October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Cat Reviews Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.5

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
21,586

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
97

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Cat Food Reviews

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula
  • lake
  • November 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Sandy Hook, KY, United States

great taste

i received a sample of this and i'm glad i did. of all the treats i've tried, this is the one my Hope loves the best. not buying another brand

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Boo Boo
  • January 19, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Culver City, CA, United States

Because I'm HAPPY!

I tried all the big name cat foods, there was some success but overall my cat has issues with them in the long run. So after my long battle with overprice brands I tried Pro Plan. The best decision I ever made!!!!...My cat loves it, the bowl is empty before I can get the food on to his plate. His coat is shiny and health looking and so is his attitude after each meal. Nicodemus is happy and so am I, thanks

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Elizabeth
  • January 20, 2018

We're glad to hear Nicodemus is enjoying our food! Thanks for sharing.

Purina Pro Plan Adult Shredded Blend Indoor Turkey & Rice Formula
  • Sureshot2
  • December 22, 2018
Loyal pet owner from NH

Good Dry Cat Food Mix!

I have 4 cats; in which 1 had most of his teeth removed due to infection. He loves dry cat food, however had a hard time with trying to eat what the others were eating. I had searched for some kind of 'soft' dry cat food for him to enjoy - however all I found was the small bags of treats, which I didn't want (not good to feed all the time; not to mention expensive). I finally seen that Purina came out with this mixture & am now using it for all my cats, as it has the hard crunchies, along with a softer texture of meat included … It's a hit - Rocky can now pick out what he can eat & feel like the rest of the crew :) I am SO GLAD - Finally, something all cats can enjoy . Plus being a Purina product, makes me happy, as I try to stick with their products as they seem to be reliable & think of our pets welfare.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula
  • erin132
  • May 10, 2016
Loyal pet owner from McHenry, IL, United States

A nice alternative to the regular formula

I had previously been using the regular formula chicken and rice adult cat food and gnerally still do, but inadvertently purchased this product one day and my cats seem to enjoy the shredded texture just as much. Definitely more palatable and digestible than a lot of other comparably-priced products.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Shredded Blend Indoor Turkey & Rice Formula
  • mari65
  • August 15, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Milford, PA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

#1 ingredient is turkey

Love that Turkey is the #1 ingredient in Purina Pro Plan Indoor Turkey and rice formula. It's for indoor cats. The natural fiber helps with hairball control and helps maintain a healthy weight. My cat loved the taste.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Salmon & Rice Formula
  • TamD
  • July 8, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Mississauga, ON, Canada

Stormy

Stormy loves it.She comes running for her food now. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula
  • June 7, 2016

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Shredded Blend Indoor Turkey & Rice Formula
  • TREAVEN08
  • August 19, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Dickson TN
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My Cats Love It!

I tried Purina Pro Plan dry car food and my cats thanks me. The really love it. They took to it without hesitation. It is small pieces so easy for them to chew.I do like the ingredients Turkey but I appreciate they added rice a real ingredient I can recognize. Give it a try I think your cat will thank you too.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula
  • martie780
  • August 30, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Edmonton, AB, Canada

Both my cats love it!

My cats have been eating the other chicken one, so I decided to switch to this one for variety, they love it! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula
  • August 3, 2016

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Shredded Blend Indoor Turkey & Rice Formula
  • Nattie4587
  • August 26, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Tennessee
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Cat loves it

My cat loves this! The flavor combination is spot on and seems to taste great to my fur baby! Will continue to use this brand and flavor from here on out! Highly recommended your cat will not be disappointed in it!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Melemel
  • October 12, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Dallas, TX, United States

Cat loves it

I'm not big on can food but occasionally I like to treat them with it and they love the shredded chicken

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?