Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Cat Reviews Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.69

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,465

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
87

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Cat Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • September 6, 2016

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • bohm
  • November 8, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Florida

A Cure At Last

I fed my rescue cat every type of food, wet & dry, to help with his chronic diarrhea. He suffered his whole life for 8 years. I even bought expensive Vet Prescription food and nothing worked. I then discovered Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend because I got a coupon that helped out with the price and I thought probiotics in his food was what he needed.
I am so glad I bought it for him. He is completely cured of his chronic diarrhea! He loves the taste and worth every penny of the cost!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Kristyn
  • July 25, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Upstate New York

What a great product!!

All three of my cats (16 years, 1 year and 1 year) flocked to me when I opened the bag. I typically have Pro Plan canned food and dry on hand because my boys like both. What a great thing to have the best of both Savor worlds in one bag! Thanks, Pro Plan!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • No Kill Central KY
  • December 30, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Lancaster, KY, United States

MOST ASKED FOR SAMPLE

When No Kill Central KY has an adoption or rescue awareness event this Pro Plan Savor Adult Shredded Blend Chicken and Rice is the most ASKED FOR Purina cat food to sample.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Lisa R
  • September 20, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Myrtle Beach SC

The best food ever!

I adopted a kitty from the local shelter who is thin and could stand to gain a couple of pounds. I have always used Purina in the past for my other kitties, but my new little one (Katie) wasn't very enthused with it. The local PETSMART had the Pro Plan Savor shredded blend on sale so I thought I would give it a try. As soon as I opened the bag, I knew had a winner. Katie loves, loves, loves the food and can't get enough of if. I am so happy to find a formula in your hrand that she likes.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Adam
  • April 4, 2017
Loyal pet owner from St. Louis

Great success feeding to rescue cats

Our rescue cats love this food. When a new bag opens, the meows start until all the bowls are filled.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • ksolo59
  • October 20, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Vincennes, IN, United States

My cats loved it!

I got a free sample of the Savor Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula. My cats loved it & I will be looking for this the next time I go shopping!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • July 16, 2017

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • lisaj65
  • October 21, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Schaumburg, IL

CATS LOVE IT!!!!!

All my cats eat both canned and dry food from pro plan. The amazing thing was when we tried the Shredded Blend. We normally give our cats dry food at night before we go to bed and canned during the day. One out of 3 of my cats doesn't care about dry food. So sometimes I will give a little treat as well. The first time I gave the shredded blend, I was going to give treats too. I would normally shake the treats and all the cats would come running, this time not a single one came. I waited a minute and shook the treat jar again and again nothing. No treats are needed when I feed them the Shredded blend!!! :)

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • MackinzieM
  • December 10, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Connelly Springs, NC, United States

Maggie loves it!

Our rescue cat absolutely loves this food. She enjoys the pieces of chicken.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Jaebea
  • February 19, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Portland, OR, United States

Wonderful product!

I have been wanting to change dry food and decided to try this one. All 6 of my cats, from barely a year old to my 10 year old devoured it. I didn't notice any tummy upsets afterwards, either. Congrats, Purina! This one is a winner!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • joyful
  • April 27, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Washington, DC, United States

My persian cat LOVES this food.

received a sample in the mail, my cat LOVES it!!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report