Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Cat Reviews Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.56

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,318

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
96

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Cat Food Reviews

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula
  • not applicable
  • May 1, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Horton, MI

My Elderly Tuxedo Cat "Gladys" Loves it

I received a sample in the mail. Gladys will be 18 years old this year and of course has become very finicky in her old age. She started eating this immediately, and the small sample bag was gone in three days. I bought a full bag, and she is still eating it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Shredded Blend Indoor Turkey & Rice Formula
  • Brittangle
  • August 15, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Lowgap NC
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Cats love it!

My kitties absolutely love this Purina savory Turkey and Rice fry food.My cats are usually very picky eaters and they ate this food as soon as it hits the bowl.It has 38% protein and I love it cause it controls hairballs and helps maintain a healthy weight.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Salmon & Rice Formula
  • Dillyk
  • February 20, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Toronto, ON, Canada

Great Food!

The cats we foster all love this food! We have fed it to over 45 foster cats!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula
  • k9healer
  • May 25, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Conway, AR, United States

Happy cats

This flavor has been the favorite of two of my cats. They really like this food

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Salmon & Rice Formula
  • What a boy
  • May 23, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Hillsboro, Texas

My cat LOVES Purina Naturals.

I ran out of Purina Naturals and TRIED to feed Yoda a different brand. He just looked at his bowl, then looked up at me as to say "Really. This is what you expect me to eat?" I bought some more Cat Chow Naturals and put it in a separate bowl hoping he would a list finish up the other cat food. After two days, when he had eaten all his Purina Naturals, he refused to touch the other cat food so I gave up and gave to a neighbor's outside cat. What a boy!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Shredded Blend Indoor Turkey & Rice Formula
  • xleebeanx
  • August 23, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Waretown, NJ
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Loved by all cats!

My cat devoured an entire bowl of the Purina Pro Plan shredded indoor blend cat food in one sitting. Normally he'll take a few bites, leave, and then come back later for another few bites. This time he sat and just ate until he was full. My other picky cat who never eats dry food has been eating this all week as well. Definitely cat approved!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Tweets77
  • April 12, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Kakabeka Falls, ON, Canada

My rescue cat enjoys this!

I have purchased this food at least 3 times and my 1 year old cat seems to really enjoy it. She comes running from wherever she is in the house when she hears the bag open and wolfs it down. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula
  • September 10, 2016

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Development Kitten Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula
  • spc17
  • October 17, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Raleigh, NC

Perfect for Sensitive Stomach

Our sweet 3mo kitten kept having bowel issues. After checking with the vet to assure all was okay and reviewing notes from the foster mom, it became clear she had a sensitive stomach. I switched her to Pro Plan Shredded Blend + Probiotics for Kittens and noticed a difference almost immediately! She loves this food and, finally, the tummy issues are gone. We are all grateful.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula
  • _georgiawhiskers_
  • July 28, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Boston, MA

Delicious!

Feed this sample to my fur babies and they loved it! Thank you so much!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula
  • SusanP
  • January 3, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Nevada, United States

Senior cat loves it!

My cat turned 18 this year and the past several months have been a struggle to get him to eat. He's eaten regular Pro Plan Chicken and Rice for his entire life and was anxious to try a new flavor. So far he's eating like a champ!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Jodie s
  • September 24, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Bremen Ohio

wonderful quality

Received a free sample and my cat went nuts over it. Absolutely loved it. Will be the brand I buy now!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?