Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Cat Reviews Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.56

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,318

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
96

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Cat Food Reviews

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Results

  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Chicken & Rice Formula

    • rgnick51
    • September 12, 2014
    Loyal pet owner from Troy, MI, United States

    No. 1 In My House

    This is the ONLY dry food my cats will eat. Period. Anything else? They sniff, turn away in disgust, and try to bury it. And this food has helped my male cats remain healthy and have no urinary or kidney problems.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Chicken & Rice Formula

    • APAWS
    • December 31, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from Baton Rouge, LA, United States

    Amazing food!

    This is an awesome food! Cats love the taste, it is nutritious and they seem to be healthier while on it. All around amazing food.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Rjgmaison
    • November 18, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from Joliet, IL, United States

    My cat loves it.

    When we first adopted our rescue cat we used a different food. We switched to Pro Plan Savor and she loves it. Ironically we found out from the animal control center that she would appear on the Pro Plan Savor bag and the rest is history.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Sureshot1
    • February 24, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from New Hampshire, USA

    What my cat needed !

    I have a 10 yr old cat that has always loved crunchies, however he lost most of his teeth due to gum disease, so it was very hard to try to find something that would appease him, and to go along as well with the other 3 cats in my household. For a long while I have searched to find a BIG bag (not treat bags) that contained soft 'morsels' . There was 1 brand I did find, however it really smelled! So when I spotted this, I bought it to see what the result would be. I am a Purina fan and believe in their products, as they seem to really care for our pets. Rocky can either attempt to eat the crunchies with what is left of his teeth, and if he cannot, he has the soft morsels to pick out & it makes him feel like 'part of the gang' when it's feeding time :) I definitely recommend this brand! Thank you Purina!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Brielle
    • February 27, 2018

    We're so glad to hear that Rocky can enjoy our Pro Plan Savor Adult Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula. Thanks for choosing Pro Plan to keep him healthy and happy.

  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula

    • jdawg1
    • April 19, 2016

    KITTIES ARE IN LOVE!!

    The kitties love this food! they want more and more but i will only give them so much.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Chicken & Rice Formula

    • mac89
    • October 24, 2019

    My cats favorite

    This is the favorite brand and flavor for both my cats after the tuna was discontinued. I also have the salmon but not so much

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Lilbabygurl4526
    • November 7, 2017

    Great

    The cats really enjoy the food and the bites are small enough for all ages

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Brielle
    • November 8, 2017

    We're delighted to hear that your cats love the delicious taste of our Pro Plan Savor Adult Chicken & Rice Formula. Thanks for sharing your five star review!

  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula

    • minky
    • May 10, 2016

    Great new formula

    My cats love this formula. They cannon get enough of it!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Chicken & Rice Formula

    • BLyNn
    • May 5, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from California

    My Cat Loves This Food

    I have an almost 4 year old male cat, who is a very picky eater. I have tried to feed him many different brands of food and he would only smell them and walk away. I saw this brand of food in PetSmart it was a litle bit expensive but its worth it if my boy likes it. I took it home put a small amount in a bowl and watched him walk up to it and sniff it and suddenly he took a bite and another bite. Yes. We finally got a food he loves. It is expensive but I would pay anything to keep my fur baby happy and healthy.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:3 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Lumpy
    • February 10, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from Mechanicsville, VA, United States

    Pro Plan Adult Savor

    I bought this to feed my cats mixed with other Pro Plans.
    They truly did not leave a kernel.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Kitty Mom
    • April 7, 2019

    My boys LOVE this!

    My furry boys love Pro Plan Savor shred! We use this as their bedtime snack and they wait by the cabinet door every night so I don't forget their "snackies"! When we received our shipment from Purina, Rusty wanted to keep the box, too! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Life
    • April 20, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from Winchester, KY, United States

    Cats think this is yummy.

    The cats of Life for Pets truly are enjoying their Savor Chicken and Rice. It was a wonderful Easter gift that couldn't have come at a better time. It is keeping their coats nice and silky smooth, and their tummies happy. We have all seen an improvement in the physical appearance of our cats since feeding this food.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?