Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Cat Reviews Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.56

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,318

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
96

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Cat Food Reviews

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Results

  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Hairball Management Chicken & Rice Formula

    • SnowDog23
    • August 15, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from Boston, MA, United States

    Helps with Fur Problems

    Pro Plan Hairball Management helps my cat's digestion. It's one of 2 dry cat foods that doesn't make my cat throw up. The kibble size is easy for her to eat and the texture is just right. The food does not smell. The only improvement I would suggest for the product would be the packaging. It would be more convenient if the bag was resealable to help keep the food fresh longer - especially for the larger size. However, that's not a reason to not purchase the product.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Hairball Management Chicken & Rice Formula

    • andi223
    • November 20, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Lake Hopatcong, New Jersey

    Cats love It!

    I bought this months ago because I was sick and tired of cleaning up vomited hairballs! I can honestly say that after a few weeks, I have virtually no hairballs!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Elizabeth
    • November 23, 2017

    We're glad to hear you've noticed an improvement in the amount of hairballs!

  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Hairball Management Chicken & Rice Formula

    • DakotaMami2006
    • October 16, 2018

    No hairballs!

    My 3yr old FELV+ DHL rescue has been on this food now for a month and not a single hairball! I used to have to add in supplements but this food stops that! Just this food alone has stopped her hairballs. She also loves it but has never been a picky eater.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Hairball Management Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Lucy
    • September 11, 2014

    Works great for hair all management.

    I have used this product for several years and my cats digestive systems have no problems with hair balls. Their coats are nice and shiny and soft.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Hairball Management Chicken & Rice Formula

    • msdago
    • September 23, 2014
    Loyal pet owner from Indiana, United States

    LOVE THE "HAIRBALL FORMULA" !!

    Since I've been using the Hairball dry cat food.. my cat . "BINX" has hardly EVER EVER Hacked Up anymore hairballs now !! He's extremely "O.C.D." When it comes to cleaning himself since he was a kitten too !! Noww ..I.don't have to worry about SOO-SOO MANY "HAIRBALLS" AROUND MY HOUSE NOW !! THANK-YOU VERY-VERY MUCH TOO !! :-) :-)

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Hairball Management Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Dotone
    • October 18, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from Cleveland OH

    Great Food

    I purchased this food because I noticed my cat had a skin condition on her tail. Within a month on Pro Plan Punkin's fur on her tail grew back and there is no skin issues going on with her. I'm so happy that I purchased this food for Punkin and my other three cats.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Hairball Management Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Norma30815
    • December 25, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Hephzibah Ga

    Great For Older Pets

    I buy this for my older cat but my 2 younger cats love this as well.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Hairball Management Chicken & Rice Formula

    • bird745
    • September 12, 2014
    Loyal pet owner from New York, NY, United States

    Great product

    I bought this for my cat and although I don't like trying new products, she absolutely loved it. Thanks for a really good product promoting health and having a taste cats love.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Hairball Management Chicken & Rice Formula

    • OcelotKittenTV
    • July 26, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from Bristol, WI, United States

    Helped a lot!

    My cats have serious hairball issues and so when I got this it really helped. Now they only have hairballs once every 3 months probably.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Hairball Management Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Vicki_B
    • July 6, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from Portland, OR

    They will eat it!

    Decided to try something new, the kitties seem to like it. Due to price will probably be a treat rather than a regular diet

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Hairball Management Chicken & Rice Formula

    • sje419
    • April 4, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from North Dakota, United States

    Awesome Product!!

    Seems to be working pretty well, and my cats like it!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Hairball Management Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Sugie
    • December 20, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Church Hill Maryland

    Great kitty food

    My cats really enjoys this cat food. They are very happy and healthy cats.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?