October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Cat Reviews Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.5

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
21,592

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
97

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Cat Food Reviews

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
622 Results
Edit
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • angela_nc_68nrs
  • April 9, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cat likes it!

My cat is a notoriously picky eater. I wasn’t sure how he would feel about this, but he actually loves this cat food! This Purina pro plan food has helped with his dander, not that he had much to start with, but I do see an improvement and what little he did have. The live clear chicken and rice adult dry cat formula was a hit!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • melissa_az_82s2k
  • April 22, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cats loved this product

My two cats loved this product and since using it for the last month have noticed a difference in my allergies to them

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Christinajlej
  • May 18, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Collinston
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Love this product

PURINA PRO PLAN LIVE CLEAR CHICKEN AND RICE IS THE BEST. MY CAT LOVED THE TASTE AND COULDN'T GET ENOUGH. IT REALLY SEEMED TO HELP WITH MY HUSBAND'S ALLERGIES TO OUR CAT. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND PURINA PRO PLAN LIVE CLEAR TO ANYONE WITH ALLERGIES TO CATS!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • shelby131
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Raymond
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cat Marco loved it

My cat Marco sampled the Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Salmon & Rice 3.5lb. After 15 days of eating this diet, I have noticed a difference in his coat. More shine, appears to be shedding less. I am so glad I was able to try this food, as my family members seems to enjoy spending more time with Marco without having t sneeze as often. Def better than taking drowsy allergy medications.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • jennifer_co_8crcz
  • April 10, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Purina Pro Plan liveclear chicken and Rice Adult

my cat loves the Purina Pro Plan liveclear chicken and Rice Adult dry cat formula. I have now switched his cat food because he loves it and I received a huge bag free from being a PinchMe customer.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Dorean73
  • April 23, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Dry Branch
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Amazing results

I was not sure about this product at first. I mean could a cat food really do this?! Well since ive been trying it with my Callie cat, its amazing. I have noticed dramatic results. First, my allergies and my husbands allergies have almost disappeared. No sneezing, watery eyes,or stuffy noses.. And my kitty loves it. Shes kind of picky, but she has took to the Pro plan with a heartiness. I could hardly believe this. I highly recommend this product to all cat owners who suffer from allergies. “I received this product for free in exchange for my honest opinion"

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • blondie1422
  • May 18, 2020
Loyal pet owner from akron
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

cat food

this was liked by my cats and it has helped with the allergies that we suffer in the house and another great quailty is it is made with real chicken and has a good amount of protein in it it is great cat food

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • cherri1
  • April 13, 2020
Loyal pet owner from West Frankfort
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Amazing New Product

I received this product for free in exchange for my honest opinion" ! am making a review for Purina Pro Plan Live Clear chicken and rice cat food. I was hesitant at first, but after a few weeks of giving this a try it’s amazing. My cats and I are very pleased, they love the flavor and I love I can now enjoy quality time with them on my lap. I have 6 rescues of varies ages, long and short hair....there coat is beautiful and less dander and shedding has occur. I am very pleased and so happy I was picked to sample this incredible new product. Will definitely be buying again as soon as available to public. Thank you very much

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • valerie_ga_9tg4m
  • April 24, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Eyes are a little less itchy. Cat loves the food

I received a free full sample of Purina Pro Plan's LIVECLEAR Chicken and Rice Adult Dry Cat Formula from PinchMe in exchange for an unbiased review. My cat has a very sensitive stomach and typically hates her healthy dry food, but she absolutely LOVED LIVECLEAR. I've never seen her so excited for dry food, and she didn't have any stomach issues. I wasn't sure how the whole allergy alleviating food would work but my eyes have become increasingly less itchy over time. I can cuddle with my cat for longer, and just have overall better quality time with her. I would definitely recommend at least trying LIVECLEAR to see if it works for you can your cat/

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • pinksealfood
  • May 11, 2020
Loyal pet owner from San Antonio
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great Food!

My kitty loves this food! I introduced it into her diet slowly, mixing it in with her previous food little by little until this was the only brand she was eating. My cat liked the food, and ate it normally and as often as her previous food. I noticed I wasn't scratching my nose as often from allergies. I have always had pet allergies, and the urge to scratch my nose, but that has subsided by a little percentage since my kitty has been eating this food. While my allergies are not 100% gone, it doesn't hurt to continue to feed my cat this food.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Sensitive Skin & Stomach Turkey Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Tjhauser
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Cleveland
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Good quality food

I love the Purina Pro Plan Liveclear cat food! My cat Pantera really liked it. I didn't notice a big difference in allergies with me or my husband but our dog Bullet seemed to have less allergic reactions than usual. I really like the high protein content in the cat food since my cat is on a high protein diet.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Isibunny
  • March 27, 2020
Loyal pet owner from West Palm Beach
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Really helps with allergies

This cat food really made my allergic reaction to my cats a lot less. Even though I usually take pills to help with the sneezing and itchy nose it doesn’t do it’s job 24/7. Usually I experience some allergic issues right before I have to take another pill. Since we’ve started feeding our cats LiveClear I noticed a constant decrease of allergy symptoms. Now I don’t notice any issues anymore. I’ll probably try to slightly decrease the pills I’m taking to see how far I can wean myself off of it. I’m really positively surprised by how well this worked. Also my cats seem to like this cat food a lot. I recommend anybody with cat allergies to try this.
I received this product for free in exchange for my honest opinion.

Was this review helpful?