Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Cat Reviews Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.56

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,318

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
96

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Cat Food Reviews

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Burris
  • July 5, 2017

Our foster Kittens LOVE the taste!

The kitten's coats are so shiny and soft. The seem like they have more muscle growth than the kittens not eating this food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Clarissa
  • October 5, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Granbury, TX, United States

Got a picky eater to enjoy dry food

We just adopted a kitten and we were having a hard time getting him to eat. We got him to eat the Pro Plan wet cat food for kittens but very recommended we get him to eat dry food. I bought a small bag to give it a try and right away he began eating. So happy he enjoys it! Feed both dogs Pro Plan and will remain feeding the cat it as well!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Courtney
  • October 5, 2017

Thank you for being a loyal Pro Plan consumer. We're thrilled to hear your new kitten enjoys our dry recipe.

Purina Pro Plan Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula
  • MackinzieM
  • December 10, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Connelly Springs, NC, United States

Kittens love it

Kittens love this product, it’s easy to transition them from soft food to this.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • December 12, 2017

Thank you for choosing our Pro Plan Focus Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula to help your kittens get a great start!

Purina Pro Plan Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula
  • littleshump1967
  • December 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Fitchburg wi

Our Kitties Thrive on Pro Plan

I Own/Operate a no kill cat kitten rescue. I highly recommend using Pro Plan Kitten Focus Chicken and rice. Our kitties stay healthly, have a shiney coat and thrive!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Jenn_RVTvettech
  • August 4, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Ponchatoula, LA, USA

Excellent

I use this kitten Pro Plan food, the dry and wet for all my kittens. They absolutely LOVE this food! Great for these little ones! I recommend this food to anyone who has a little one at there house.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Threecats
  • May 7, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Wisconsin, United States

Such healthy kittens!

All of our kittens stay at foster homes until they are old enough (and heavy enough) to be spayed/neutered. Focus Kitten helps them have a great start

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Gringo
  • July 11, 2017

He love it

My cat liked the cat food a lot he would not stop eating the food

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula
  • dane rescue
  • October 30, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Coal City, IL, United States

Kittens under the Deck!

When we received a litter of rescued kittens, it was off to purchase several varieties of kibble. One they especially liked is the chicken and rice.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Courtney
  • October 31, 2017

Happy to hear your kittens are loving their Focus Chicken & Rice Formula. We're thrilled to be a part of your lives.

Purina Pro Plan Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Melemel
  • December 27, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Dallas, TX, United States

Great for kittens

Bought this for the kittens that we found in our neighborhood.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Elizabeth
  • December 30, 2017

Thank you for helping out these kittens!

Purina Pro Plan Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Cherken
  • December 21, 2018

This is ALL my kitty will eat

We started getting this to stimulate the appetite of my CKD cat. He also has tooth reabsorption disease. Since then this is the only food he loves. We’ve tried all the recommended kidney diets and other foods. It’s more important to me at this point, as long as he’s not suffering, that he keep weight on and keep eating. His coat & eyes look greta on this food. I highly recommend all Pro Plan foods.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Gisele
  • May 11, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Texas

Perfect for Kittens, and foster kittens.

This dry food is perfect for kittens! The tiny bite sized kibble, and moist type food makes it easy for kittens to eat. Also, the taste and smell is very strong- good for enticing picky kittens!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula
  • daydream
  • February 26, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Maryland, United States

High protein

My kittens are finicky eaters. Tried taste tests on several dry foods, and this one came in second. Number one doesn't have enough protein, so tPurina products will figure highly when they are older.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?