Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Cat Reviews Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.56

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,318

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
96

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Cat Food Reviews

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Lilbabygurl4526
  • November 7, 2017

Great

The cats really enjoy the food and the bites are small enough for all ages

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • November 8, 2017

We're delighted to hear that your cats love the delicious taste of our Pro Plan Savor Adult Chicken & Rice Formula. Thanks for sharing your five star review!

Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula
  • minky
  • May 10, 2016

Great new formula

My cats love this formula. They cannon get enough of it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Chicken & Egg Formula
  • Happymom
  • September 2, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Idaho
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cats love this food

Our cats are so happy with this food.This will be there new favorite.Since I start feeding them this food they are eating more and they are always a picky eater whenever I took the bag out they ran so fast for it.and eat it all gone in mins.I cannot believe how much they like it. I like the fact that the product is grain free and have healthy ingredients.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Salmon & Rice Formula
  • bellafluffypuppy
  • August 25, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Cat loves it

I work at a petstore bought this for my cat. She loves it ! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Lumpy
  • February 10, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Mechanicsville, VA, United States

Pro Plan Adult Savor

I bought this to feed my cats mixed with other Pro Plans.
They truly did not leave a kernel.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Life
  • April 20, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Winchester, KY, United States

Cats think this is yummy.

The cats of Life for Pets truly are enjoying their Savor Chicken and Rice. It was a wonderful Easter gift that couldn't have come at a better time. It is keeping their coats nice and silky smooth, and their tummies happy. We have all seen an improvement in the physical appearance of our cats since feeding this food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Bella 2233
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Houston,Tx

tasty food

many of my cats love this product. They eat it regularly, where as they do not like many other brands and choices

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Nala2012
  • February 7, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Drayton Valley, Alberta, Canada

Best Cat Food For All My Cats

I has issues for so long with the foods I was feeding my cats. I decided to try Purina Pro plan after reading some positive reviews. Best move I could make!
The amount of vomiting due to overeating has virtually disappeared, they are more content, and the litter box odor has reduced significantly their poop doesn't stink!
They are also healthier outwardly and energetic . All my cats are adults ranging from 6-10. Love this food. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Chicken & Rice Formula
  • pennykitty
  • August 10, 2015
Loyal pet owner from outside Birmingham, Al.

Every single one loves it

I easily keep 20+ cats/kittens at my house at any given time. I have 15 that are my cats (all ex-ferals, but 1) & I foster/socialize cats & kittens that are waiting for their furrever home. This is the only dry that I need buy, except pro plan kitten because not one dislikes it. Penny Poarch, vp. Purrfect Love Cat Rescue

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula
  • KarenMcAdaHadley
  • July 21, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Clute, TX, United States

My Cats Lost Their Minds Over This

Thank you for send my cat, Patrick, a sample of your new Purina Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend. As soon as Patrick got a whiff of the closed bag, he began to act like it was a bag of catnip, scratching and biting at the bag and just generally going crazy over it. My cats had just eaten a big breakfast, so I tried to put off opening the bag, to no avail. Patrick was trying to open the bag himself! I placed it on a high shelf and he climbed up after it! So I gave in and opened it. When his mild-mannered brother, Loki, caught the scent, he became uncharacteristically territorial, even growling (he is normally overly-passive at mealtime)! I have never seen my cats go so crazy over a dry food. I hope it's available in stores very soon! They LOVE it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Brenda8607
  • October 14, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Puyallup, WA, United States

great dry cat food

I bought this 2 months ago and all my cats love it. They are very finicky and my youngest, a 3 month old kitten would only eat canned food until he tried this. So glad I found this food!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Chicken & Egg Formula
  • GingerMama
  • January 8, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Albany, NY, United States

My cats LOVE this food!

I switched to this food from Pro Plan chicken & rice due to recommendations from a megacolon message board about cats with megacolon being on a grain free diet (one of my cats had megacolon and had a colectomy just over a year ago). I did the slow switch, but all 3 cats just went straight for this food! My sweet senior who is slowing down is even perkier and a chow-hound again with this new diet!! I just wish it was available in a bigger bag. Three cats go through a 6 pound bag VERY quickly!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?