October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Cat Reviews Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.5

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
21,586

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
97

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Cat Food Reviews

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan Chicken & Rice Entrée in Gravy
  • cooperschance
  • September 6, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Chandler, AZ, United States

Feast for all!

We feed this to most cats in rescue, its good just about everyone!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • September 22, 2017

We're pleased to hear that our Pro Plan Savor Adult Chicken & Rice Entrée in Gravy is helping bring out the greatness in your rescue cats!

Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Beef Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • auntyem
  • August 20, 2019
Loyal pet owner from wichita, ks
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

finicky cat

My cats are either finicky or they just can't figure out pate style meals. I gave it all to one cat. She licked the gravy while trying to figure out where to bite it so I broke it up with a spoon. She gobbled it up. My cats are both over 7 years old and getting set in their ways. I could tell she really liked it. There have been a few canned foods they took all day to eat looking like I was trying to poison them. I'll be getting more of this.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Tuna Entrée In Sauce Wet Cat Food
  • KARENEON
  • April 27, 2020

My cat is a fussy eater with wet food and only eats one brand (but most of their flavors). She absolutely loved the Purina ProPlan wet food. We were shocked. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Chicken & Rice Formula
  • xppickle
  • December 22, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Carson, CA

My cats love it

Each of my cats prefer this to anything else I offer them.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Tuna Entrée In Sauce Wet Cat Food
  • ERICAPNL
  • April 29, 2020

One of my cats has a sensitive stomach especially when trying new foods but she enjoyed this food and it did not seem to upset her stomach. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula
  • July 20, 2017

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Salmon & Rice Entrée in Sauce Wet Cat Food
  • ANDILNB
  • April 28, 2020

My cat is very picky about the food she will eat and with this - she licked her dish clean! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula
  • feral friend
  • May 21, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Canastota, NY, United States

cats really like this one

I have been giving this to the feral colonies that I care for and they really really like it

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Chicken & Rice Entrée in Gravy
  • HELENMAB
  • April 28, 2020

My cats are picky eaters but they finished this can right away. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Tuna Entrée In Sauce Wet Cat Food
  • August 15, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Indianapolis, In
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Perfect for my little kitty

My kitty loves to be picky. Sometimes she will go up to food and just sniff at it and walk away. I decided to try the Purina Pro Plan Tuna Entree In Sauce and she sniffed and then devoured it. She even looked at me for more. I love that it is made with real tuna and has protein to help with their body.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Chicken & Spinach Entrée Grain Free Classic Wet Cat Food
  • HeatherR
  • August 17, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Daytona
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Cats demolished it

Oh goodness my cats enjoyed this so much! They ate all of it. I will be most certainly purchasing more of these in the near future! My cats enjoyed these so much when they were given to them plus they are good for them.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Urinary Tract Health Chicken & Rice Formula
  • southpaw1003
  • September 12, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Sacramento, CA, United States

Kept my cat healthy!

My cat was diagnosed with a bladder disorder at a year old, which caused bleeding and inflammation when she urinated. My vet said she might need to be on anti-inflammatory medication permanently, but mentioned that sometimes additional water and diet changes could really help. Right away, I went out looking for anything I could find, and I found Pro-Plan. That was six years ago, and she has eaten this formula ever since - and has never had to go on medication again, nor has she had any signs of the problem she had before. I don't often take time to write reviews for any product, but this one is an exception and I can't thank you enough for making it!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?