Pro Plan logo

PRO PLAN CAT FOOD REVIEWS

Pro Plan Cat Reviews Hero

Discover why professionals, experts, and cat owners alike choose Purina Pro Plan to nourish their cats’ best. Simply sort by formula name or browse freely to explore Pro Plan cat food reviews and discover what cat owners and enthusiasts are saying about the targeted, advanced nutrition of Pro Plan.

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.55

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,658

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
92

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Cat Food Reviews

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Results

  • Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Grain Free Formula Natural Ocean Whitefish & Salmon Entrée Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Polo
    • May 10, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from Tampa, FL, United States

    Picky cat loves this!

    My Sister's cat who is very picky absolutely loved this wet food!
    Great for picky eaters.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Grain Free Formula Natural Ocean Whitefish & Salmon Entrée Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • LaraG
    • August 10, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from Nashville, TN, United States

    LOVE the grain free fish

    Our cats have tried many many canned foods - but this one is a hit !

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Grain Free Formula Natural Ocean Whitefish & Salmon Entrée Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • December 10, 2017

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Elizabeth
    • December 11, 2017

    Thanks for the great review!

  • Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Grain Free Formula Natural Ocean Whitefish & Salmon Entrée Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Rene50USA
    • July 8, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from Salisbury, NC, United States

    Finally a winner!

    I first bought this about 2 months ago. It was grain free and decided to give it a try. I have 3 adult cats and they all LOVE this flavor. I have tried various brands of grain free but this is the only one that all of my cats love. Please do not discontinue this brand/flavor!! I try to stock up when it's on sale too.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Grain Free Formula Natural Ocean Whitefish & Salmon Entrée Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Colin
    • January 11, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from New York, NY

    love it

    we love all the True Nature canned cat food.
    we love the canned and the dry, and are recommending it to Petco to have in their stores.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Tambarj2014
    • July 26, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Norwood, Ontario, Canada

    My free sample bag was awesome

    (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) I hot a free bag for my bengal Tigger and he loved it so did the other five cats that live here all rescues and different stages and breeds but all enjoyed it will look to switch to this as my new brand

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Grain Free Formula Natural Ocean Whitefish & Salmon Entrée Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Marc
    • June 7, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from Reno, NV

    My orange tabby's favorite

    Ever get scolded by your cat over dinner? If what we serve is not one of Mando's top 4 or 5, he will walk away from it, sit by my chair and meow his displeasure in long, clear terms right to my face. He enjoys the entire Purina "classic" style, but Ocean Whitefish and Salmon is the clear favorite.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Grain Free Formula Natural Ocean Whitefish & Salmon Entrée Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • January 25, 2017

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Natural Ocean Whitefish & Trout Entrée In Sauce Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Catfoodreviewer
    • March 12, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Washington, D.C., DC, United States

    A New Fish For Kitty's Dish

    Kitty and I always are on the lookout for a new food, particularly when it comes to fish. An advantage of fish is the many kinds available, from tuna to trout to sole to sardines. There is variety and fun in imagining the fish caught and raised just for the kitty.

    I found this variety of Pro Plan Ocean Whitefish and Trout in the specialty pet food store a couple of months ago and wanted to try it out. My cat has had ocean whitefish and trout separately, but not together. I particularly like to offer her trout in combination with another type of fish.

    She enjoyed this meal thoroughly and it was fun to give her something new. I am partial to food with multiple sources. This food has ocean whitefish as its first ingredient and the trout as its fifth. The second through fourth ingredients also are nutriments, with the exception of the filler wheat gluten.

    I like this product and will continue to feed it to kitty together with several other varieties of fish. My understanding is that fish should be fed sparingly to cats and I limit the feedings, generally, to once per week. This offers ample scope for variety in the fish portion of her diet. Ocean whitefish and trout is a keeper.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Grain Free Formula Natural Ocean Whitefish & Salmon Entrée Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • HickoryCharlie
    • January 7, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Redding, CA, United States

    Our cats love this!

    We got a case of this donated and are impressed with the quality and our cats gobble it down so we know it tastes good too.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Grain Free Formula Natural Ocean Whitefish & Salmon Entrée Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • October 19, 2017

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Lesley
    • October 19, 2017

    We’re thrilled to see you have a #ProPlanCat.

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • gier
    • March 22, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Fort Erie. Ont.

    Great food for resanable price

    (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) My two cats just love chicken and rice probiotic dry food. This is their second month on this food before I was getting Chicken and rice hairball also they where happy with that. I have just adopted a kitten she is now 7 months and she eats dry and wet chicken kitten food and she just gable it. They are happy and healthy and so am I.

    Was this review helpful?