Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Cat Reviews Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.69

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,465

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
87

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Cat Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Denise17
  • October 11, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Rogersville, TN, United States

My picky Siamese loves it!

I've been feeding my cat Pro Plan food for over a year, and recently decided to try the chicken and egg True Nature formula. My picky Siamese went crazy for it! She'd been on the True Nature trout and rice formula then switched to turkey and rice because she didn't seem to like trout and rice formula that much anymore. I brought the bag of chicken and egg formula home just to see if she'd like it, and Sassy literally tried to tear into the bag. She devoured the small amount I mixed with the current Pro Plan food she was eating and left the old formula behind in the bowl. Sassy is 13 years old and Pro Plan is the only food (both dry and wet) I've ever found that she absolutely loves!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Grain Free Formula Natural Chicken & Liver Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • cats
  • December 13, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Orchard Park, NY, United States

Great for Cats and Kittens alike

Wanted to purchase this knowing it was a better grade of canned food and my older Cats as well as Kittens love it !

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Natural Ocean Whitefish & Trout Entrée In Sauce Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Catfoodreviewer
  • March 12, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Washington, D.C., DC, United States

A New Fish For Kitty's Dish

Kitty and I always are on the lookout for a new food, particularly when it comes to fish. An advantage of fish is the many kinds available, from tuna to trout to sole to sardines. There is variety and fun in imagining the fish caught and raised just for the kitty.

I found this variety of Pro Plan Ocean Whitefish and Trout in the specialty pet food store a couple of months ago and wanted to try it out. My cat has had ocean whitefish and trout separately, but not together. I particularly like to offer her trout in combination with another type of fish.

She enjoyed this meal thoroughly and it was fun to give her something new. I am partial to food with multiple sources. This food has ocean whitefish as its first ingredient and the trout as its fifth. The second through fourth ingredients also are nutriments, with the exception of the filler wheat gluten.

I like this product and will continue to feed it to kitty together with several other varieties of fish. My understanding is that fish should be fed sparingly to cats and I limit the feedings, generally, to once per week. This offers ample scope for variety in the fish portion of her diet. Ocean whitefish and trout is a keeper.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Grain Free Formula Natural Chicken & Liver Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • July 23, 2016

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Grain Free Formula Natural Ocean Whitefish & Salmon Entrée Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Purina Girl
  • July 30, 2015
Loyal pet owner from St. Louis, MO

The Cats Just Love It!

I like to give my cats wet food in addition to dry. When they hear the cans coming out of the cabinet, they come running. There is not a morsel left over in their bowls. This is a high quality wet cat food with excellent ingredients. My cats love the taste, and I'm happy that they are eating a healthy and nutritious wet cat food. Definitely recommend it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Grain Free Formula Natural Ocean Whitefish & Salmon Entrée Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • WCDCRescue
  • February 12, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Eugene, OR, United States

Reina my foster cat loves this flavor

Reina loves this flavor and it's grain free with I think is a good thing for cats.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Grain Free Formula Natural Ocean Whitefish & Salmon Entrée Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • LEXIE 13
  • June 30, 2016
Loyal pet owner from BLANDON, PA

TASTY

JUST TRIED THIS FOR THE FIRST TIME TONIGHT AND IT WAS A BIG HIT!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • MaggieC
  • August 28, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Austin, TX
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Purina Pro Plan True Nature Adult Grain Free

My cat Charlie loved the Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food. I opened the bag and he smelled the food and started meowing very loudly. I poured the cat food into the bowl and he wouldn't even wait until I finished pouring. I like the fact that it is grain free and that it is very good for Charlie.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Grain Free Formula Natural Ocean Whitefish & Salmon Entrée Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • January 25, 2017

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Lula
  • August 31, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Harriet, AR
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My Cat Loves This!

I think Purina has done a pretty good job with their Pro Plan line of cat and dog foods. My three year old cat is pretty impressed with this Natural Chicken and Egg flavor. She was eating a dry cat food and then started turning her nose up. We couldn't find another dry food she liked so we went to canned/wet food. She's done fairly well eating that but I like her to have dry food as well. Eureka! The Purina Pro Plan True Nature seems to fit the bill. I haven't tried any of the other flavors but she's definitely digging the chicken and egg. She even walks over to the bag and rubs against it when she wants more. I'm pleased with it because she likes it and eats it plus I'm happy because it's grain free, has 40% protein, and contains antioxidants. This makes me feel like I'm providing her with good nutrition that she likes to eat. Win-win!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Andie
  • September 18, 2019
Loyal pet owner from San Antonio, TX
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cats love it!!!

I have four cats— all over the age of 7. One eats anything, one is very picky, one has only one fang, and the other prefers fresh kills. With that said every single one of my cats ate the Purina Pro Plan Chicken and Egg Dey cat food up. The one with one tooth had no problems with the consistency of the food. The picky one sniffed it at first, but once she tried it she liked it. None had any litter box or throwing up effects. I will be purchasing this food in the future.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Colleenscats
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Kansas City

Cats love this

My cats love this and I am confident they are getting all they need in a dry food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report