October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Cat Reviews Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.5

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
21,592

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
97

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Cat Food Reviews

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Salmon & Egg Formula
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • DKGODAIR60
  • May 13, 2020
Loyal pet owner from 76367

My Cat Loves It

My cat loves this Purina cat food. I love the quality and the way my cats love to eat it. Thanks DKGODAIR60

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Morpheus
  • November 20, 2017

He loves it

My cat loves this one! He is quite picky but has no problem finishing this one up. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Francine
  • December 15, 2017

We're delighted to learn that your cat is a fan of our Pro Plan True Nature cat food!

Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Salmon & Egg Formula
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • knzaugg
  • June 24, 2017

Adopted Cat

I bought this a month ago when I adopted my cat. My cat was severely underweight and previously abused. This food helped her gain weight at a healthy rate and made her fuller longer. Her energy level has also been great and she is as happy as ever! Will always buy this food! Wish they came in bigger bags...

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Chicken & Egg Formula
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Nyc212catmom
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from New York, NY

Only grain free dry food he would eat

My cat can’t eat grain - causes terrible gas and loose stool. But he turned his nose up at every brand of dry grain free cat food. Through trial and error we finally found this brand and flavor and he’s been eating it ever since. No more symptoms. He eats grain-free soft food as well for variety but a different brand.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Grain Free Formula Natural Chicken & Liver Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • February 29, 2016

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Grain Free Formula Natural Ocean Whitefish & Salmon Entrée Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • emilystl04
  • March 10, 2015
Loyal pet owner from St Louis, MO, United States

Can't find it in the store anymore?!?!

My cat was never picky about food until she started eating this food. Now it is almost the only thing she eat. I have been frustrated because I can't find it in store anywhere! As the other review mentioned, they might be doing a re-package or changing the formula, but I need to find it in the store soon! I might have to buy it off Amazon until it is put back in the stores, but it a lot more expensive. Can anyone tell me how long it will be until it is available?

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Grain Free Formula Natural Chicken & Liver Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Adam
  • November 18, 2016
Loyal pet owner from St. Louis, MO, United States

A great treat for our rescue cats

We love to give our rescue cats a little canned food a couple times during the week to give them some variety. They love this food and come running when I open the can.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Grain Free Formula Natural Ocean Whitefish & Salmon Entrée Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • March 29, 2016

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Grain Free Formula Natural Ocean Whitefish & Salmon Entrée Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • joannenitz
  • August 5, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Baltimore, MD

My cats love this grain-free food.

I have cats with food allergies and finding a grain-free for that each of the three fussy eaters would actually eat was nearly impossible. I picked up a few cans of this and my cats loved it! I have been buying it by the case ever since.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Chicken & Egg Formula
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Jw3star
  • August 30, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Savannah, Ga
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

A new favorite!

I'm so happy that my cat Winnie was able to try the Purina Pro Plan True Nature adult grain free formula! Not only did she enjoy it but I noticed she is eating more food then previously! She likes this flavor and meows for more. I highly recommend this Pro Plan formula.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Grain Free Formula Natural Ocean Whitefish & Salmon Entrée Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • PFMitchell
  • March 1, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Terrell, TX, USA

Cat and Can Food

My cats love this food. I try to feed can cat food and dry grain free and they love the grain free can foods my Pro Plan. Thank you....

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • March 3, 2018

Thanks for choosing Pro Plan to keep your cats healthy and happy. We're glad to hear they enjoy our Grain Free formulas!

Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Chicken & Egg Formula
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Rice free Proplan
  • May 25, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Villa Park, California

Relieved

My cat Ziggie had been eating the ProPlan Indoor Turkey. I was shocked, for he just turned 1 in April and he started to develop allergies. I had him allergy tested and the one ingredient that he was allergic to was rice. I set out to find a cat food with no rice and was having a hard time deciding on Science Diet or the Purina Beyond. I just happened to look up on the top shelf and saw the ProPlan Grain Free food! I was so happy, that I finally have a food that I was originally feeding him, that does not contain rice!! I will definitely feed this to him for the rest of his life!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report