October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Cat Reviews Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.5

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
21,586

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
97

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Cat Food Reviews

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Tuna Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • Roma_Girl
  • August 22, 2019
Loyal pet owner from TX
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Cats loved it

I got the Salmon & Tuna flavor & my cats loved the taste. It has minimal ingredients. It's mostly a medley of meats, with soy being the last ingredient (besides some vitamins & minerals). I've used Pro Plan dry food in the past & my cats always like it and seem to do really well on it, so I'm happy to see this new wet food. I'll definitely be getting it again.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Tuna Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • Marissacre
  • August 25, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Las Vegas, NV
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cats went nuts for this!

My cats can be a bit picky, but they loved Purina Pro Plan Prime Plus! They got to try the salmon and tuna entree and they ate it up quickly! I give my cats wet food once a week since they won't eat it if it's available every day. Normally, they pick at their wet food and don't seem to enjoy this. With the Pro Plan Prime Plus, they were practically shoving each other out of the way to eat more!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Tuna Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • September 4, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Hammond la
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Yummy!!!

My cats absolutely LOVE this food!!! I feel better about what their eating! I wish that I had discovered it earlier for their over all health!! It’s as far as I can tell been an easy transition from their previous food and easier on their digestion..

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Kara
  • August 23, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Tempe, AZ, United States

Excellent

Exceptional food with science backing it. Would like bigger bags though!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Turkey & Giblets Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • Angelmom0708
  • April 12, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Ajax, ON, Canada

Great for diabetic cats

This is the best food for diabetics I find. My girl will only eat this one and it keeps her blood sugars regulated so she doesn’t need insulin. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • AnnW
  • April 3, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Detroit, MI, United States

Prime +

I bought my first bag as soon as I saw it on the store shelves about 8 wks ago. We are on our second bag, and it might be wishful thinking but our 15 yr old crabby old lady is more active, engaging and moving better. She has gained a little weight and eats the food exceptionally well.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Beef Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • Angel G
  • September 6, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Tampa, FL
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Very soft and easy for my cat to eat.

I got this Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Beef Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food a couple of weeks ago, and it was a big hit with my cat. The texture of this cat food is very soft and it is easy for older cats to eat. Mine enjoyed this cat food and did not have any digestive problems after. I like that it contains a mix of both beef and chicken as well, and the size is good too. I would get more of these for my cat in the future.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Zhud06
  • August 21, 2019
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Enjoyed by all

When I pulled this bag out of the box my cat Indy went bonkers before I even opened it! Like straight out of a commercial. I’ve seen them adjusting their ingredients recently with more focus on natural products, which I appreciate. I hope they keep up the good momentum, this new dry food is a great start!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Cod & Shrimp Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • Jeannie68
  • March 25, 2019

Exciting combination-Royal food for royal kitties.

I was thrilled to find such a sumptuous food for my 17+ kitties. It's so different from the regular Pro Plan they get. I feed cod and shrimp to them as a special treat twice weekly. They literally are beyond excited (all tails up in the air) when I pop the can open and they get their first whiff of this exotic combination. They make sure every last bit is licked up! I feel like I'm doing my very best for them when I feed them Purina Pro Plan!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Tuna Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • Tazann
  • August 20, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Tennessee
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

High quality

Great mix of salmon and tuna, without a stinky smell. My cat enjoyed every bite and looked for more. High quality ingredients and great consistency for my cat's enjoyment. He can't wait for me to buy more and I'm sure he'll enjoy all varieties

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • sandy413
  • September 3, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Pennsylvania - PA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Cat Seemed to Enjoy This Brand

My latest product to review is Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Dry Cat Food. The flavor I selected is Salmon & Rice. My seven year old female cat is not too particular when it comes to trying different cat food, but I know she really liked this brand because she ate all that I put in her dish. She normally eats a small amount of her other dry cat food and will come back later to finish it. Not this time! She ate all of it. I'm not sure if she can smell the food as I put it in her bowl or she hears the sound of it hitting the bowl. Either way, she comes running to her dish and eats all of it. I am so glad that she seems to enjoy this brand, as there are so many great features. This particular brand of cat food was studied by a team of pet experts to better understand the nutritional needs of cats that are 7 years and older. The team came up with a combination of different ingredients to improve an older cat's health. This really makes me feel good about feeding this brand to my little girl. The morsels are crunchy and small for her to eat. Purina is a brand that I trust!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Tuna Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • Sam1
  • August 22, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Pickerington, Ohio
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great product.

This is the first time I fed this to my 7year old kitty and she absolutely devoured it. I'm glad this cat food is tailored specifically for older kitties because I want my cat to stay healthy and live a long and healthy life.

Was this review helpful?