October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Cat Reviews Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.5

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
21,586

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
97

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Cat Food Reviews

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Urinary Tract Health Formula Beef & Chicken Entrée Wet Cat Food
  • Nanette03
  • September 18, 2019
Loyal pet owner from East Aurora, NY
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Love that it’s for Urinary Tract Health

I have 2 male cats and anyone who has males know that they are prone to urinary tract infections or crystals. My vet has me keep both cats on urinary tract formula food. I have never seen canned food for this condition before, so my cats have really only been on dry food. When I gave them this canned food to try, they loved it!! As you can see in picture, they were fighting over it. It’s so nice to have an option of wet food for this condition. I use the Purina pro plan dry urinary food so now this is a nice treat for my cats!! Totally would recommend for all male cats.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Salmon & Ocean Fish Entrée Classic Wet Kitten Food
  • ADB2
  • September 11, 2019
Loyal pet owner from United States Tn
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Salmon can food

Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Salmon and Ocean Whitefish Entree Classic Wet Kitten food Was Quickly Devoured By my new kitten the moment it was opened and placed before it. Then proceded to lick servet clean. I believe this is an excellent. Food to feed kitten once a day for veriety.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Urinary Tract Health Formula Turkey & Giblets Entrée Wet Cat Food
  • Peepie
  • November 14, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Markham

perfect blend of value and efficacy

So far, this is the wet food that my cat likes to eat and he finishes it. I feed him 2x a day as he has crystals. He is peeing more which I guess is a good sign. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Healthy Metabolism Formula Chicken Entrée in Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • vanya
  • May 5, 2020
Loyal pet owner from florida

six happy cats

we have six very fussy cats so trying to please them all is a hard task but thanks to purina and their good select of both dried and wet food we have managed to keep our fluffs happy

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Urinary Tract Health Formula Chicken Entrée In Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • Kyle
  • January 7, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Somis, CA

My cat loves it. No more UTI problems.

My 2 1/2 year old cat had a UTI and the doctor said no dry food at all and only wet food to get more water into him. I have tried other wet foods and he likes the Pro Focus Chicken in Gravy Urinary Tract Health Formula. N UTI problems since. Plus it is very low in ask content.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Urinary Tract Health Formula Beef & Chicken Entrée Wet Cat Food
  • trlmrc
  • September 21, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Hamburg, NY
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Cat Loved it

Ok, so my little buddy is a senior cat and can't eat any hard food. He lost most of his teeth so he's been eating the canned food, the pate one that doesn't have chunks of meat in it. I opened this cat to see what his reaction was and it was gone in minutes. The Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Urinary Tract Health Formula Beef & Chicken Entrée Wet Cat Food I got to feed him and write a review about is good. He's had some health issues that this food addresses and it's got a lot of extra nutrition that for an older cat is good. He liked it, ate it...I'm happy. Good product Purina, really good.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Salmon & Ocean Fish Entrée Classic Wet Kitten Food
  • Danyellef
  • September 18, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Jasper Mi
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Kittens love it!

Hello, I run a small kitten rescue and im always on the hunt for a good food that give my orphan babies the nutrition they need, and that they enjoy. I gave the babies this and they loved it. The ingredients seem great for them and my vet agrees

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Urinary Tract Health Formula Chicken Entrée In Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • Jennifer
  • March 26, 2017

More affordable than similar food sold by my vet

My cat was diagnosed with urinary issues. This food is a great alternative food to the similar food sold by my veterinary clinic. Thanks Pro Plan (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult 11+ Salmon & Tuna Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • Niser64
  • May 5, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Sacramento

Pro Plan wet cat food

My cats love it as older cats with no teeth. The value of the food is worth buying as it is basic for my older cats.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Hairball Management Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Mg58m
  • July 30, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Brighton, MI, United States

The best dry food for my cats

I have been using pro plan for 10 plus years I wouldn't change for nothing, their eyes are bright, my cats skin is perfect (according to the vet) their fur is silky soft and tangle and mat free. I've had 5 cats in over 30 years tried most dry and wet foods on the market Purina makes the best ! Spend a little more and buy premium food for your pet it improve their health in the long run. Thank Purina.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Urinary Tract Health Formula Chicken Entrée In Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • Shelshel618
  • September 1, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Michigan

Stray Cats love it

We have many Stray cats that show up at our presidents home. They love the pro plan

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • September 22, 2017

Thanks for being a fan of our Pro Plan diets!

Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Urinary Tract Health Wet Cat Food Variety Pack 36 Count
  • ABGregory55
  • July 26, 2019
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cat loves it!

My cat really enjoyed Pro Plan cat food, and I liked the fact he had variety, Purina is a name I trust, and the food that was good for his health, he has had urinary track infections in the past.I will be buying this food in the future for him, and would recommend it to anyone with a cat.

Was this review helpful?