Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Cat Reviews Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.56

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,318

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
96

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Cat Food Reviews

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
101 Results
Edit
Purina Pro Plan Adult Hairball Management Chicken & Rice Formula
  • bootzen11
  • September 11, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Oshkosh, WI, United States

adult chicken and rice

My cat loves Purina pro plan chicken and rice and I like it because its great quality food for my cat His fur is shiny and healthy The Purina brand its self is as good in nutrients and quality as the higher priced brands

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Hairball Management Chicken & Rice Formula
  • SusanNCritters
  • September 12, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Texas, United States

Helps my cat's hairballs!

I've had my cat on Pro Plan Focus Hairball Management Adult Chicken & Rice Formula mixed with Pro Plan Savor Adult Chicken & Rice Formula for almost a year now and she is doing wonderful on it! She has really long hair and she had horrible hairballs before and now she rarely has any. I'm really happy with Pro Plan Focus Hairball Management Adult Chicken & Rice Formula as it has helped a lot with her hairballs.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Hairball Management Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Kaye
  • February 6, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Cleveland, TN, United States

19 Years strong this summer

My two feral rescues started on pro plan 19 years ago this summer. They came to me as sick and sorry little things around 8 weeks old. Half starved, my vet recommended to try pro plan kitten formula, since my other one year old (passed at 18 years) cat was already on pro plan (at the time it was just chicken and rice). So, all three started eating pro plan kitten. It wasn't long before the youngsters were happy shiny healthy cats! Fast forward to yesterday, my SingSing's dental appointment - they run a senior lab profile just to make sure he's good. My vet calls today. She is amazed at how healthy this guy is. All his labs and bloodwork come back right in healthy ranges. We switched to the lower protein formula about three years ago, and they are doing fine on it. I told the vet, I have to credit the food (as well as annual vet checkups) with their health. 19 is a long life for a cat who has been indoor - outdoor since their rescue! My two new rescues (one year) are on...you guessed it. A pro plan diet!
I tell everyone to try it. its worth the extra couple bucks - they eat less because its good food, and you'll have a long healthy life cat!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Hairball Management Chicken & Rice Formula
  • 5Thrive
  • December 22, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Lavaca, AR, United States

5 finicky felines

I have 5 cats ranging from 2-8 years old. All of the indoor, beautiful healthy cats. I have raised my cats on Purina products and feed them ProPlan twice a day.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Hairball Management Chicken & Rice Formula
  • LoriC
  • December 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Lafayette, IN

My Cat loves This!

I have been feeding this to my cat since she was a year old and she is 6 now. She loves it and her coat is so silky and healthy! She has never had a hairball. I would definitely recommend this!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Hairball Management Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Lisa12399645
  • January 12, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Knoxville, TN

My cat loves this food, he looks and feels great

Hunter has been eating Pro Plan Hairball Management dry food ever since he outgrew Pro Plan Kitten and he's almost 4 yrs old now. He is a Maine Coon mix with LOTS of fur. He's healthy and looks great, with very few hairballs. He also eats a variety of the Pro Plan wet food.

I trust Puriena products, and would highly recommend this food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Hairball Management Chicken & Rice Formula
  • OhioRVT
  • May 6, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Columbus, OH, United States

My Cats Love It!

My cats enjoy this food. Come running for feeding times when they hear me open the container. Since using I have seen less hairballs, so we will continue using this formula.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Hairball Management Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Carolyn Lalala
  • September 13, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Plainfield, IL, United States

Propane cat food for hair balls

Bought and happy with the hairball products for cats

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Hairball Management Chicken & Rice Formula
  • emmysmom
  • July 9, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Fort Payne, AL, United States

Is works great!

I bought the formula for hair balls since my older cat seems to be having more problems with them lately. Not only does he love this food, it has helped tremendously with his hairball problem. I would highly recommend this product!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Hairball Management Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Judy 42
  • May 31, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Overland Park, KS, United States

Chloe Gobbles It Up.

Chloe has been on this product for three months. She loves it. Her hairball production has decreased and her coat is shiny, soft and luxurious

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Hairball Management Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Molly2018
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Philadelphia,Pa

Good quality

My cat really likes this food and has no problem with hair balls

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Hairball Management Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Queen Telly
  • July 17, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Chicago, IL

No more hairballs

Telly started eating this around 2-3 months ago and she has probably only had 1 hairball since. I also love the high protein content that this formula has.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?