Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Cat Reviews Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.69

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,465

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
87

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Cat Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan Focus Natural Sensitive Skin & Stomach Turkey & Oat Meal Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • piper713
  • February 13, 2020
Loyal pet owner from springfield,tn
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

GREAT FOOD!

I HAVE 2 CATS AND THEY BOTH HAVE SENSITIVE STOMACHS, AND SO THIS WAS GREAT! THEY ATE IT, DIDNT SEEM TO IRRITATE THEIR STOMACH OR COAT, ALWAYS A PLUS. WILL DEFINITELY RESTOCK. THEY LOVED THE FLAVOR AND I LOVED THE KIBBLE SIZES, NOT TOO BIG OR SMALL

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Country cat lover
  • February 9, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Texas

Good & good for them!

All my cats love this food and after switching over from regular cat food like meow mix to pet store grade pro plan cat food I noticed a big difference in their overall health as in a huge reduction in hair balls because there is so much less filler in the better food! Their coats are shinier and less hair shedding too! It’s worth the extra money and is the only food I’ve fed for years now!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Focus Natural Sensitive Skin & Stomach Turkey & Oat Meal Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Reginas
  • December 22, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Woodbury

Thank you!

I finally found an excellent dry cat food for my cat that has very sensitive skin and stomach. He loves the turkey flavor. Before the turkey came out, I did buy the lamb, but he would still get ear infections. The turkey & oat meal formula has saved his ears, skin and stomach. Thank you!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Weight Management Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Coolness
  • January 14, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Lynchburg, Virginia

Noticeable weight loss!!

Our cat Chicken had tipped the scales at 16+ lbs. We started her on the Pro Plan three weeks ago. She has lost 1/4 lb. since last week. She weighs in every Tuesday morning.

She doesn’t finish her 1/8 cup serving, so this food must be satisfying her.

Our goal is to get her down to around 10 lbs.

Thank you for a great product!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • April Casserly
  • January 29, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Riverhead NY

Life changer and saver!!

My 8 year old has been through a lot. I had her since she was 3 months old and at 3 years developed kidney disease. 2 years ago she was cleared of kidney disease thank god. She started to suffer with anxiety and loosing hair and getting scabs. I tried so many different foods from most expensive to average to natural and grain free. Nothing brought her hair back. I decided after reading reviews and breaking the bank to give pro plan a try. So for the last 2 months my babies have been on pro plan and guess what my girl is getting her hair back and has so much more energy. Thank you so much Purina. I should have went with my past experience and gut and put her on this since day one. It’s really hard when there is so much controversy to choose a product under such scrutiny. I think it’s all about fighting for the spotlight. Thank you so much for helping my family.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Shredded Blend Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Tehryn
  • December 30, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Fargo, ND

My Cats Actually Care About the Dry Food Now!

My cats had been on the same food for 7 years. The ate it, but I had noticed they didn't seem to really enjoy it anymore. I had switched my puppy to ProPlan and decided I'd try some for my cats too. Oh man they adore this food. They're just as excited about the dry kibble as the wet pouches they get. I used to be able to free feed because they never ate a whole bunch of kibble at one time... Now I have to actually portion out the correct daily amount or they'll go through the entire bowl in a day instead of the 3-4 days the old food used to take.
I'd say we're all happy with the new food!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • TXCatDad
  • January 3, 2020
Loyal pet owner from San Antonio

Picky eaters

I feel very confident in my Purina product choices. Between exercise and their nutrition, I have five healthy babies and more importantly, no trips to the veterinarian.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Focus Natural Sensitive Skin & Stomach Turkey & Oat Meal Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Wadesjo
  • November 26, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Strongsville,Ohio

Helped Stop Digestive Upsets Med Drops

My 3 cats are very picky eaters with one throwing up almost everyday after eating.
I had to start digestive drops in his water everyday to keep his food down. I think we have used drops about 2 yrs . Although having tried other foods to help his issue we hadn’t seen a change in his tummy. We tried spacing out the food but nothing worked but drops. I went to get my normal cat food near closing time and it was out of stock!! Now I had to go search and read fast to find something else. Looking at a bunch of brands and reviews for what was in the aisle I noticed Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Natural Turkey & Oat Meal Formula Dry Cat Food. I hadn’t noticed that the store carry it prior, so I purchased a bag to try out for the week. Much to my surprise all 3 cats loved the food!!
My cats are 2,7, & 10 and after 1 week I noticed the older cat started to run around like a kitten playing with toys again. I was trying to think what did I do differently aside from changing the dry food, it must be the new food. The middle cat hadn’t thrown up, gagged or walk away. The Fur on all 3 cats seemed much softer than normal, almost like a soft silky feel. I am very thankful to have found this food because I hadn’t noticed the older cat not showing signs of digestion issues was having them.
Our boys did a 100% turn around after 1 week of this new food. I’m so glad I found it and even though it cost more for less It’s worth every penny. I will continue to be a loyal customer.
Thank you so much for helping our cats get back to happy normal trouble makers...lol
( we love every minute)

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Kitten Food
  • 5/5
  • spc17
  • October 17, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Raleigh, NC

Perfect for Sensitive Stomach

Our sweet 3mo kitten kept having bowel issues. After checking with the vet to assure all was okay and reviewing notes from the foster mom, it became clear she had a sensitive stomach. I switched her to Pro Plan Shredded Blend + Probiotics for Kittens and noticed a difference almost immediately! She loves this food and, finally, the tummy issues are gone. We are all grateful.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Indoor Turkey & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • mvd4me
  • December 12, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Spokane washington
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cats Loving it!

My cats love it. They wont eat anything else except purina pro plan. So that is what i am currently feeding them and they seem to love it just as much. Thanks purina

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • bohm
  • November 8, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Florida

A Cure At Last

I fed my rescue cat every type of food, wet & dry, to help with his chronic diarrhea. He suffered his whole life for 8 years. I even bought expensive Vet Prescription food and nothing worked. I then discovered Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend because I got a coupon that helped out with the price and I thought probiotics in his food was what he needed.
I am so glad I bought it for him. He is completely cured of his chronic diarrhea! He loves the taste and worth every penny of the cost!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Weight Management Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Miezekatz
  • November 22, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Union, KY

Great Product! Healthy Cats!

My biggest boy lost visibly weight and all their coats are shiny, clean and soft! I am stoked about this food and will continue feeding them with it. Thank you, Purina!

Was this review helpful?
Report