Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Cat Reviews Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.69

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,140

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
87

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Cat Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Urinary Tract Health Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 1/5
  • aclausing
  • November 5, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Beavercreek OH

my cats won't eat it

My cats usually like Purina, but they hate the Urinary Tract formula.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Urinary Tract Health Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 1/5
  • tori3
  • June 29, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Kansas, USA

he says no!

Upon the recommendation of my vet, I purchased this for one of my cats who seemingly has some urinary issues. He took a few nibbles at first but not for long. He was turning away from it every time I offered it. In fact none of my cats will eat it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    2/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Urinary Tract Health Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 1/5
  • SC Debby
  • November 19, 2016
Loyal pet owner from South Carolina, United States

Cat won't touch it

I have always had good luck with Purina products until now. I bought this ($18.00) figuring my cats would accept it. My cats sniff at this food and walk away. Don't know what to do now since we are dealing with UTI. It may work for some but my cats don't want nothing to do with it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Urinary Tract Health Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 1/5
  • MaryTy
  • March 16, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Blossom, TX, United States

Cats won't eat Urinary Tract Health Formula

My cats do not like The Urinary Tract Formula. They love the Healthy Weight Management Formula and I buy it all the time. However, my Petco in Paris TX is no longer stocking the Healthy Weight Management so I either have to purchase it out of town or on the internet.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Urinary Tract Health Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 1/5
  • MutzMumCatzPaw
  • October 9, 2015

Nobody likes it....

We have twelve cats ranging from seven months to 13 years old. One has a bladder issue. We bought this as part of our plan to address her health problem.

Not one of the cats will eat this. I don't understand how it can get such great reviews on your site. I *wish* I could say whether it worked or not - but since not a single one will touch it, particularly the one with the issue, I can't.

And yes, I tried introducing it slowly, with wet food, in a variety of ways. Nothing worked.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Urinary Tract Health Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 1/5
  • Alex
  • October 28, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Edmonton, AB, Canada

Horrible food

It is the first that i see my cat doesn't eat his food. He didn't touch it at all for three days. He prefer to starve and eat my dog's meal, rather than his one. When I look at this food, it seems like piece of dry bread without any scent, or sign of meat. I don't know how healthy it can be for cat to eat grains and not meat...

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Urinary Tract Health Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 1/5
  • Jinx
  • September 12, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Van Etten, New York

No taste appeal.

I bought your urinary tract food two months ago. I have 7 year old cats and two 2 year old cats. The male 2 year old had just had 3 stones removed, an expensive operation, so I invested in 3 gigantic bags @ $35.00 +. To my surprise only the 2 year old female would eat the food. Do you have any urinary product that the male with a now reoccuring urinary problem will eat?

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Urinary Tract Health Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 1/5
  • HAWKEYE
  • September 8, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Spokane, WA, United States

ProPlan Focus Urinary Tract Health Formula Adult

My 8 1/2 year old cat was on ProPlan for urinary tract health so I thought Focus was just a packaging change. Last week I spent $200 to find out why my cat was vomiting every day and pooping in the house rather than the litter box. Once off of this food, he is back to being healthy! I'm so disappointed not having the food that worked for him anymore so I now have an unfinished

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Urinary Tract Health Formula Ocean Whitefish Entrée Wet Cat Food
  • 1/5
  • Looneytunes64
  • March 16, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Livonia, MI, United States

Unfortunately, they did not like it

I bought 24 cans, I had to return part of it to the store. Since I have 5 neutered males and 2 spayed females, I wanted to try it. They love most other variaties.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Urinary Tract Health Formula Turkey & Giblets Entrée Wet Cat Food
  • 1/5
  • July 5, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Bakersfield, Ca
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

No thanks.

I couldn’t get any of my cats to eat the food. Even after I tried mixing it in with the regular food they wouldn’t eat it. While I do appreciate the benefits of the food I wouldn’t buy the product again.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 1/5
  • Adora
  • December 27, 2018

Puriina one shredded formula.

My two cats have eaten the old formula for 10 years. They won’t touch the shredded. Ive tried several other types and now they are just refusing to eat. Should I switch brands or do you have another formula that taste like the old one? I’m extremely concerned. They are visibly loosing weight.

Was this review helpful?
Report