Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.73

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,315

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
83

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Roxann13
  • October 10, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Pennsylvania

They LOVE this!

I have a 11 year old pug, my daughter's dog, a 2 year old German Shorthaired Pointer and even the cat loves this dog food. I needed to find something both dogs would eat and this was the 2nd one I tried and they ate like it was their 1st meal ever. I was giving my pug Bright Mind and the Pointer was on the Sport Dog and I just wanted to be able to give them one food. They highly recommend this one!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • shannonaux
  • October 9, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Kansas City, MO

Best food for a picky eater!

My corgi has been eating this food for about a month now and I'm thrilled with the quality of this food. He switched from puppy food to this when he turned one. I've tried several reputable brands and none seemed to smell very good or taste good to my dog. He was a picky eater before but he has had no problems with this from day one. He gobbles it up! His coat is incredibly soft and shiny now. He poops less now too, which I think speaks to the nutritional value of this food. The meaty bits in it are quite large and a special treat for my guy mixed in with the kibble. Couldn't recommend enough.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Puppy Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Puppy Food
  • 5/5
  • Dom207
  • October 10, 2019

Great Product

My pup loves this product. The food the breeder had him on would stay in the bowl for hours, not this! He loves it. His is growing nicely, his coat is outstanding, and cleaning up after he goes outside is a breeze! Highly recommend ProPlan!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Classic Entrée Wet Dog Food Variety Pack 12 Count
  • 5/5
  • Kendra37912
  • December 24, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Knoxville Tn

Picky dog

My dog loves this food. I tried so many different brands and finally found a quality food that he won’t walk away from.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Classic Entrée Wet Dog Food Variety Pack 12 Count
  • 5/5
  • Schnauzermom3814
  • December 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Abingdon, MD

Our Dogs Love This Formula

We have alternated feeding our dogs ProPlan Savor Grain Free Shredded Chicken & Egg or ProPlan Savor Grain Free Shredded Lamb. Our dogs loved both formulas, but I decided to try the ProPlan Savor Grain Free Shredded Blend Turkey, Duck & Quail Formula.Our dogs really look forward to their morning and evening meals. We recently adopted a puppy and were feeding him ProPlan Puppy Grain Free Chicken & Egg. As soon as the puppy got a whiff of what was in the dogs' bowls he made his preference known. He ignored his bowl of ProPLan Puppy food and began eating the new formula ProPlan. I now mix his ProPlan Puppy kibble with the Turkey, Duck & Quail formula and he no longer mooches food from the bowls of our adult dogs.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Classic Entrée Wet Dog Food Variety Pack 12 Count
  • 5/5
  • gibbs
  • December 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from lexington mi

MILA2015

have used pro plan for over 15 years. my 3 year old 75 lb golden-shepard quit eating her lamb @ oatmeal after 2 years changed to turkey, duck @ quail about 6 months ago she loves 3 cups a day keeps her at 75 lb

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Classic Entrée Wet Dog Food Variety Pack 12 Count
  • 5/5
  • Karen6
  • November 16, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Arizona

Sensitive stomach

After dealing with sensitive stomach for years. Even Purina sensitive stomach formula not working (what is up with the salmon?) this is the first dog food that really really works.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Wet Dog Food Variety Pack 12 Count
  • 5/5
  • mamamcduffie
  • July 14, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Conway, SC
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dogs seemed to like it

I have 4 dogs, and they ate this food right up! They didn't seem to have any problems with it, and it didn't effect their stomachs like some of the other wet dog foods have in the past. We love the Purina brand for dry kibble, so I'm glad this has worked out for them also.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Wet Dog Food Variety Pack 12 Count
  • 5/5
  • Holly71753
  • June 11, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Minden LA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dog loves it

I have been wanting to change up my puppys food so I across across this food and he fell in love. He looks for it everyday now. Its an affordable price and the value is great. I love the fact that my dog trusted me to get him good quality food

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Wet Dog Food Variety Pack 12 Count
  • 5/5
  • sjm86
  • June 11, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Georgetown, IL
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dogs favorite!

I love spoiling my dogs with the best food that I can possibly find on the market. That being said, I have found them a new favorite and they absolutely love it. The thing that stands out to me most about this wet dog food is that it is grain free, and that in itself is huge! Other brands that I have tried, my dogs like the food but I do not like a lot of ingredients that other brands use. The can is very nice looking and is also very easy to open that I have found. That makes it easier on me while feeding my dogs, because I don't have to struggle with the can top with this one. My dogs can be occasionally picky sometimes when it comes to trying new food, but when I opened their can of food they instantly started sniffing around. One of my dogs started pawing at me, begging for me to let him have some. I emptied the can and split it into two separate bowls for them, so they both could try it at the same time. I found that after a few sniffs, they both started chowing down on their bowl of food. I love seeing their food make them so happy that their tails don't stop wagging, which is exactly what happened with this dog food. Commenting on the smell of the dog food, it smelled pretty great while emptying it into their bowls, and the texture looks just right for my midsize dogs. I am a happy fur mama, and will continue to spoil them with this specific wet dog food, as I know how much they enjoy it, and how much they enjoy the taste. I have recommended this to my family members so they can switch to grain free dog food too!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Wet Dog Food Variety Pack 12 Count
  • 5/5
  • lkw1974
  • June 10, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Hephzibah, GA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Fur Babies love It

My fur babies love this food and this is exactly what I have been looking for. I like the grain free and other pure ingredients it has. It has 100% balanced diet and we love to mix it with dry dog food as well as a topping.. This makes my furbabies happy and that makes me happy.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Wet Dog Food Variety Pack 12 Count
  • 5/5
  • Mommy_Bulldog
  • June 8, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Belle Chasse, LA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dog approved!

My American bulldog has very sensitive skin and certain foods tend to upset him very easily. I bought the Purina Pro Plan Grain free wet dog food for him to try and he loves it! No skin irritations nor upset stomach. He likes the wet food more than the dry food during the summer when its so hot outside. Purina offers many favors so we have many options.

Was this review helpful?
Report