Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.75

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
14,110

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
68

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Oat Meal Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • August 1, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Pittsfield, NH, USA

dogs love it

my husky's are picky eaters but I changed their food to Purina pro plan now they eat it all I don't have to add anything their food they love it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • August 29, 2018

We appreciate your support. Thanks for sharing these beautiful pictures of your dogs with us. We’re proud to fuel your #ProPlanDog.

Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Oat Meal Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Pawz
  • January 27, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Michigan, United States

My dogs love this food

I have had many rescue dogs with skin/stomach issues over the years. I always turn to Purina pro plan sensitive skin and stomach when they need a special diet/food. They all love the taste. I alternate between the lamb and oatmeal flavor and the salmon and rice.I also like that I can buy larger sized bags. I highly recommend Sensitive skin and stomach!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • January 29, 2018

We're happy to hear that your rescue dogs have thrived on our Pro Plan Focus Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Oat Meal Formula!

Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Oat Meal Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Dc9z
  • December 19, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Lancaster, PA, United States

All my dogs love this formula!

I have a few picky eaters except when I feed sensitive skin and stomach there are no leftovers! And they want more! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Oat Meal Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Tulip
  • November 28, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Ohio

Wonderful product for dogs who have stomach issues

We two Austrialian Shepard's who have sensitive stomach issues which is not uncommon for the breed . Every since we put our girls on Purina Pro Pan Sensitive Stomach we have not had any issues with their skin, or upset stomachs . I recommend this product to anyone who have had stomach issues with their dogs .

Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Elizabeth
  • November 30, 2017

Thank you for the great recommendation!

Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Oat Meal Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • megan15
  • November 28, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Plant City, FL, United States

Perfect for my dog!

I bought this food because my dog was itching and licking his paws a lot. After eating this food for a few days he was not itching anymore. He has healthy skin, fur, and a happy tummy! We are very happy with this dog food!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Elizabeth
  • December 1, 2017

Thanks for the great review! We are proud to fuel your dog's journey!

Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Oat Meal Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • dolly2
  • November 21, 2017

smells good and looks fresh plus nice size kibble

bought for my shepherd who has skin problems three weeks ago already seeing a difference.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Elizabeth
  • November 23, 2017

We're glad to hear your Shepherd is thriving on our formula!

Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Oat Meal Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • jim926
  • November 21, 2017
Loyal pet owner from carolina beach N C

The ONLY food my dog will eat

my Golden Retriever is a year old. and after trying him on several different brands , this is the only food my dog will eat . thank you !

Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Elizabeth
  • November 23, 2017

Thanks for being such a loyal consumer. We're glad to hear your Golden retriever is thriving on our formula!

Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Oat Meal Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • J Viator
  • November 20, 2017
Loyal pet owner from New Iberia, LA, United States

My Fur baby is so pickie, but she loves this food

We had been having increased allergy symptoms and she was on some expensive grain free food and it was making her symptoms worse the vet suggested this Pro Plan formula and it is working her symptoms are decreasing and she loves it. It makes my heart happy to see her feeling better. Thank you Pro Plan

Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Elizabeth
  • November 23, 2017

Thank you for the great photo and switching to Purina!

Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Oat Meal Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • KathrynS
  • November 20, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Roanoke Rapids, NC, United States

Beautiful Coat- Great food for dogs with allergies

My dog is allergic to chicken and we switched different foods trying to see what worked the best for him. After several kinds including other ProPlan products, we began using this product. He has the most beautiful coat and everyone always ask us what kind of food we give him because his hair is so nice and shiny. He is a chocolate lab full of energy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Elizabeth
  • November 23, 2017

We're glad to hear your dog is enjoying our food!

Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Oat Meal Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Tamp
  • November 20, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Timonium

A big difference in my dog

My dog has been in this good over a year! He vomited constantly prior to changing his food.
He eats well. Is not vomiting and is actually a good weight!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Elizabeth
  • November 24, 2017

Thanks for sharing the difference you've seen in your pup since switching!

Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Oat Meal Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Bogey 99
  • November 20, 2017
Loyal pet owner from St. Louis County, MO, United States

Great Food

My Lab has been on this food for over 3 months with excellent results. He has not had any stomach issues since the changing to the oat meal formula from rice.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Elizabeth
  • November 24, 2017

Thanks for allowing us to be a part of your life!

Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Oat Meal Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Angie28
  • November 20, 2017
Loyal pet owner from MD, United States

Great Stuff for my Sensitive Guy

We started our pup on this after he had a rough bout with a parasite and then complications from that. He was on the vets food for a while but this was so much better for our budget! He's doing great now and is such a good boy!! Thanks Pro Plan for having something that my boy can tolerate!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Courtney
  • November 23, 2017

We're so happy to hear your dog is thriving on our Focus Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Oatmeal formula. We're proud to fuel his journey.