Pro Plan logo

PRO PLAN DOG FOOD REVIEWS

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero

Purina Pro Plan is the trusted brand for champions in the ring, in the field, and in the home. Discover why professionals and owners alike choose Purina Pro Plan to fuel their dogs’ best. Simply sort Pro Plan dog food reviews by formula name to see what dog owners and experts are saying about the advanced nutrition of Pro Plan.

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
95%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.66

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
12,406

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
103

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Dog Food Reviews

Reviews

  • Pro Plan Complete Essentials Adult Chicken & Beef with Vegetables in Gravy Variety Pack

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • amandab687
    • May 19, 2022
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    pro plan complete essentials.....

    So, I received a can of this pro plan complete essentials complimentary from influenster & purina in exchange for my honest review and yall, when I give it to my doggie, she LOVED it! I have never seen her eat so fast! it has real meat & veggies in a creamy gravy sauce. perfect portions as well!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan All Ages Sport Performance 30/20 Salmon & Rice Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • powerparks
    • May 19, 2022

    Echo really enjoys her

    Echo really enjoys her food. We have to keep it locked up safe or he won't stop. I love knowing she's getting all the right nutrition that he needs to keep healthy, happy, and in good shape.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Complete Essentials Adult Chicken & Beef with Vegetables in Gravy Variety Pack

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • christopherw663
    • May 18, 2022
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Two Rescue Dogs Recommend

    We have two rescue dogs - one is picky about her food, the other is a pit mix that will eat anything.
    Both dogs loved this food!
    I was careful to mix it with their regular food (to avoid any upset stomachs); however, they both ate around their regular dry food, carefully eating every morsel of the Pro Plan.
    I like that the ingredients start with water, beef, chicken, and various vegetables. The label details the ingredients, nutrition, vitamins and Recommended Feeding Amounts. The presentation and texture was real chunks of protein, bits of carrots and peas - not your usual “lump” of canned dog food.
    The cans are a little more expensive than some other brands. I priced this food at approximately $2+ a can. If we decide to incorporate this food into our dog’s diets, it will be added to less expensive dry food.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Complete Essentials Adult Chicken & Beef with Vegetables in Gravy Variety Pack

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • ranshawc
    • May 13, 2022
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Yummy

    My dogs devoured this !! As I figured they would lol I split it up in four servings and it was a great addition to their wet food. The slices in gravy are different than other wet foods I have seen so it was a unique treat for them.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Complete Essentials Adult Chicken & Beef with Vegetables in Gravy Variety Pack

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • darbya2
    • May 12, 2022
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    my dog LOVED IT

    my large chocolate lab absolutely loved this product! he gobbled it up like it was gold! i recommend this highly to any dog owners your dog will be so appreciative!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Sport Development 30/18 Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula Puppy Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • america313
    • May 11, 2022
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Purina

    Thank you @Purina and @Influenster for letting doggy try this complimentary dog food. Loving the ingredients and my so is my doggy!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Sport Development 30/18 Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula Puppy Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • lastaishat
    • May 10, 2022
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Good

    I liked how easy the food was to switch over, I started mixing with my dogs food to switch over to this food. My dog is very high energy and making sure he gets what his body needs to keep up is very important to me. I recommend for high energy puppies like mine

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Sport Development 30/18 Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula Puppy Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • missamber
    • May 10, 2022
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Loved it!

    Both puppies loved this food. They’re both usually picky eaters. I’ve used PRO plan food for most of their puppy stage. I have a GoldenDoodle puppy and Pitbull puppy. I would definitely recommend it!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Complete Essentials Adult Chicken & Beef with Vegetables in Gravy Variety Pack

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • shannonf7c63
    • May 10, 2022
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Dog loved it

    My dog loved it! He’s a mixed breed rescue and gobbled this stuff down. I’ll have to say he is not a picky eater so he would eat it anyway. The ingredients start with whole beef and chicken which is really good. The only downfall is it’s a bit expensive and you can only buy it at a specialty pet store. But I will definitely buy more when I’m in a pet store.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Complete Essentials Adult Chicken & Beef with Vegetables in Gravy Variety Pack

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • jennyt1
    • May 10, 2022
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My Dog loved it!

    I couldn’t even get my phone and snap a picture fast enough! My dog had this gobbled down, wagging his tail the whole time. It was rather funny. He was happy and satisfied. I didn’t like the stinky farts that followed but my boy was happy! Thank you for the opportunity to sample this for free.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Complete Essentials Adult Chicken & Beef with Vegetables in Gravy Variety Pack

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • maryw714
    • May 8, 2022
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My dog couldn't eat it fast enough!

    I received a free can from Influenster in exchange for my honest opinion My dog, Bear loved this food! I give him wet food 1x a week to hide his medicine in and with some brands he is kind of picky with them hit he loved this one! Will definitely be getting him some in the future!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Sport Development 30/18 Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula Puppy Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • crystalc184
    • May 6, 2022
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Approved by my pup,we are switching to this food

    It has good quality ingredients and my pup loves it! I'm very picky about the ingredients in dog food especially for puppies and it seems some that I approved ingredients my pup didn't like. however, he LOVES this brand! Pro Plan SPORT Development Large Breed 30/18 Chicken & Rice Formula

    Was this review helpful?