Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.73

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,475

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
85

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Lamb & Vegetables Entrée Slices In Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • CharF
  • March 25, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Windsor, ON, Canada

An adult dog food that is good for him.

Smokey a shitzu/pug is eleven years old and has a heart condition. The vet has given him maybe another year. He has become very fussy about what he eats and I have to be creative with his food. I mix Pro Plan Savor with his dry food and he loves it. He seems to be coughing more and I am so afraid his time is limited. I will only give him the best. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Lamb & Vegetables Entrée Slices In Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Wall2WallBorderCollies
  • March 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Cartwright, MB, Canada

Very nice formula. Just like real lamb stew!

Very nice formula. Just like real lamb stew! The dogs love it! We raise Border Collies in Manitoba for the herding community and as agility, search & rescue and other occupations... as such we require all our dogs to be performing at optimum peak health. I have found this canned food to be wonderful to encourage dogs to eat a better diet, and the vegitables and meat slices are very tender with a lovely gravy style sauce, that looks like a very tasty lamb stew! I would almost imagine it served at table, it looks so inviting. My dogs are happy to eat this lamb stew, and even the cats will happily line up for a taste as well. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Lamb & Vegetables Entrée Slices In Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Hippy
  • April 26, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Woodward ok
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Purina One

I loved getting to choose the dog food for my sweet shot I! She absolutely loves it and I can see a huge difference in her every day activities! She’s not having tummy trouble and man does she have energy! Unlike before, she acted sick and had no energy. Now she’s turned into an active dog! Her coat is shiny and seems gealthier!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult 7+ Beef & Rice Entrée Morsels in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Dairy Hill owner
  • July 21, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Newport, NY, United States

Owner of breeding kennel

I have used Purina in my breeding program for 25 yrs. my dogs look great and never have had health or skin problems. I was even happier when they didn't have a recall a few years ago. Also, when a family picks up a puppy, they can find purina in most any local store . The point program has helped me to keep up to date with my technology needs at Best Buy. Thanks, Purina

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult 7+ Beef & Rice Entrée Morsels in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • crazy dog lady
  • August 8, 2015
Loyal pet owner from eastern washington Ephrata

purina dog chow

I rescue dogs, i have 12. I only feed purina dog chow complete. My dogs all do great on this. I cannot afford pro plan with somany . But i love ,and sodo the dogs what i feed. Thank U

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    2/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult 7+ Beef & Rice Entrée Morsels in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Carmen72
  • October 1, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Arizona, United States

Great

Bought it after my dog had her puppies And she was so sick that she bleed for weeks and it helped her revover

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult 7+ Beef & Rice Entrée Morsels in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • 4/5
  • Zero
  • January 20, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Belleville, MI, United States

Proplan dog foodiy

My breeder and trainer feeds his dogs Proplan sport and they are champion dogs they get great entrance with this food and what hunting dogs need

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult 7+ Beef & Rice Entrée Morsels in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Opie
  • March 2, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Grindstone, PA, USA

Pro Plan Focus

I’ve been using this for at least 6 months. My 12 year old mix breed dog is thriving on it. It’s great!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Shredded Beef & Lamb Entrée In Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • kev57
  • October 11, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Marshall Virginia

Taste sensation

I gave this to my friend for the first time last week. When I started to put her bowl down she kept sniffing up at the counter where I put it in her bowl. I think she didn't believe anything that smelled this good was her food. When she realized it was she gobbled it down. I love the way she enjoyes it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Shredded Beef & Lamb Entrée In Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Debbie J
  • December 29, 2018

Need more flavors

I bought this last week and our dog loves it. I just believe making more features would help.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Seared Beef, Green Beans & Brown Rice Entrée In Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Chaz
  • May 6, 2019
Loyal pet owner from York,PA

Perfect topping

I started using this as a topping to get my finicky pointer to eat his Pro Plan Sport -kibble. I've tried everything, including cooked chicken and nothing worked; but this sure does. He wolfs his food down in no time.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Lamb & Vegetables Entrée Slices In Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • hbibbo
  • July 13, 2014

One of the few foods my dog will eat!

My 13 month old boxer pup refuses to eat almost everything. I finally found a great quality food she will eat! :)

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report