Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.72

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,752

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
89

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Dog Food Reviews

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan Adult Weight Management Shredded Blend Small Breed Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Kelly F
  • April 14, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Portsmouth, Ohio
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Switched 3 months ago

Best decision I ever made! They are very picky eaters and both under 12 pounds. Their coats have never looked better and less itching. Thank you so much for making such good quality dog food options.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Adult Large Breed Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Jenn R
  • June 5, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Texas

Great dog food

I have moved all three of my GSP's to this food. This food has really helped my boy with loose stools. They love the food and I love the results. Thanks!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Adult Large Breed Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • DPrime
  • May 28, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Southern California

Great results almost immediately

I switched to this food about a year ago because on another brand of dog food my 7 year old Golden Retriever had started throwing up and coughing. This food helped him almost immediately. The coughing stopped 100% and he no longer is throwing up. Thank you!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Adult Large Breed Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • JohnnyMan71
  • May 13, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Laredo, Texas

Great dry food for my dogs

My dogs loved it. They are much happier & healthier.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Small Breed Beef Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Blue1920
  • April 1, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Puppy Love

I bought this product after trying my sample because my dog really enjoyed eating it. We have added it to his diet and will continue to purchase it. It is a brand that we trust for our furry friend. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful?
Report
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Rich888
  • March 14, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Springfield Pa

Great Choice

Our dog has been eating this food for a few weeks now and he eats it all as soon as he’s fed. Glad we got it for him. It agrees with him. We used the Purina food finder on their website to select this one.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Small Breed Salmon & Rice Formula
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Small Dog Owner
  • May 28, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Florida

Thank you Purina for the Small Breed Sized Kibble

This is the BEST food for our Chihuahuas. The very small kibble size is perfect. We love that it is salmon. Older dogs often have trouble swallowing food but this small kibble size works. Even my picky eater who has difficulty swallowing food loves this food and she can easily swallow it. It does not have bean products which is important to us. I am so grateful for this food in the small size kibble.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Adult Cognitive Health Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Jamy
  • March 21, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Alabama

Baxter review

Baxter loves this brand of food!!! I will definitely buy again! Thank you for the coupons....they were a GREAT help to find what’s best for my boy ❤️

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Adult Cognitive Health Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Kathie Q
  • March 13, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Florida

Amazing dog food

All of my dogs have eaten ProPlan since birth & they have all lived long healthy lives. our Rottweiler lived 12 healthy years our Yorkies are 13 & 10 going strong! Love ProPlan

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Adult Small Breed Shredded Blend Lamb & Rice Formula
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • JonW
  • February 24, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Clarksville TN

Great food

I have 2 yorkies that have food allergies. This food is great for them and they love it. Its geting hard to find at petsmart. I had to order online for my last order

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Domenic
  • June 11, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Vermont

Excellent for Sensitive Skin

I have a dog with sensitive skin, he is allergic to just about everything he eats except for the Salmon Purina Pro! Now all the dogs are on it and loving it. They even thank me at the end with a big ol sloppy kiss. Gotta love those pooches.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Vanna
  • June 5, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Orlando, FL

Beagle with allergies

My beagle has allergies and constant ear infections from the allergies. She was on the HA food but didn't like it very much and I didn't see the improvement I wanted. Switched to this and I haven't seen any skin or ear problems since plus she loves the food! Very happy with the result!

Was this review helpful?
Report