Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.73

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,475

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
85

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Grain Free Adult Classic Beef & Chicken Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • 3xJoyful
  • February 6, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dogs liked

Our 2 dogs loved this food. We a larger Akita and a medium Cavalier King Charles Spaniel. They typically eat dry dog food so this was a treat and they both enjoyed. We did not notice any digestive issues after they ate.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Shayna C
  • February 10, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Arkansas

Allergy friendly

We have had our bloodhound on every kind of food imaginable due to allergies and him being EXTREMELY picky as and we discovered sensitive skin and stomach almost a year ago and it has been a game changer! His skin is so shiny and he doesn't bloat at all after eating and the itching has almost completely stopped! We tried blue buffalo, nutro, purple diamond, and Rachel ray and nothing worked. He either wouldn't eat it or throw it back up after an hour. He is now almost 4 and has completely changed as a dog! Thank yall for making something for dogs that actually helps and is affordable! ❤

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Beef & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • JBra
  • February 12, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Fort Worth, TX

Dogs love it!

Switched from a grain free food I had fed my two pit/blue heeler mixes for four years. Main reason for change was the DCM scare, but also that my dogs only tolerated it anymore, they didn't get excited about meal time. As soon as I opened the bag of PPP their tails started wagging! I go back and forth between the beef and chicken flavors, and they gobble it up every time. Dogs know what is best for them!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Beef & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Kelley C
  • February 12, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Oceanside, CA

Both of my cocker spaniels love this food

I've tried all the different expensive grain free, limited ingredients. taste of the wild, CANIDAE All Life Stages, IAMS proactive, Solid Gold Hund-N-Flocken Natural Adult Dog Food, Pedigree etc... But they love this food paws down over anything else they have been given. They really like the shredded beef pieces alot. You have a new customer. Whatever your doing don't change it my dogs love it the way it is. Maybe if anything put more shredded pieces in the bag.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • smff01
  • February 10, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Ventura, CA

Made the change tp ProPlan

Our vet made the recommendation. We love this food and our dogs love it too.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Shredded Blend Small Breed Chicken & Rice Formula
  • 5/5
  • ShelbyMacaul
  • February 10, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Florida
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

AMAZING!!

My vet told me to contact Purina with some questions about my puppy and her eating. She is a Shih Tzu Maltese mix. She just turned 1 and she had become a picky eater. She completely turned away any food I tried to give her. She did eat some boiled chicken and rice but I needed to find her a dog food ASAP. She was more of a wet food dog, but I wanted to get her on a hard food.

They asked about her flavor preference and he suggested Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Shredded Blend Small Breed Chicken & Rice Formula. SHE LOVES IT! She has now been on it for two weeks and its been incredible to see the change in her behavior. She is now going to the bathroom regularly and LOVE feeding time. I cannot thank you guys enough!! :)

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Grain Free Adult Classic Chicken & Duck Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Merriv
  • December 17, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Carlstadt
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great for dogs with sensitive stomachs

My one dog has an allergy to grain and the other has a sensitive stomach so it’s hard at times to find a dog food that won’t make them sick thankfully pro plan dog food has been a life saver and they love it

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Grain Free Adult Shredded Blend Turkey & Chicken Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Yakelb
  • December 23, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Leamington ON

Purina Pro Plan Grain Free Diet

My dog loves this....never bought Purina much in past as I am now. Great grain free products your pet will love

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Grain Free Adult Shredded Blend Beef & Salmon Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • susie959
  • January 10, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Indiana

pro plan savor grain free beef and salmON

We have 2 dogs one chihuahua and a pit boxer, they both love this brand and would like a coupon for it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Grain Free Adult Shredded Blend Turkey, Duck & Quail Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Gaby318
  • January 20, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Kadena Airbase, Okinawa, Japan

A Brand that works!

I just want to send out a huge thank you for your dog food! I live on a tropical island, Okinawa, Japan, where my husband is stationed and allergies here for dogs are intense. I have two Shiba Mix’s that we rescued and we had to completely change their food because it was affecting their allergies even more! We’ve been on Pro Plan Grain Free now for 6 months and their skin has dramatically changed, even without their daily dose of Benadryl! My dog Angel would go on hunger strikes because the food she was on was making her really itchy, it’s been a long journey with her to find something she loves! Now she has no problem eating twice a day and has actually gained weight!! Thank you so much!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • AndreaJ
  • February 5, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Houston, TX

Best food for my dog!

I have had my big American Bully with chicken allergies and other skin sensitivities on this food for almost 3 years now and it has best switch I ever made! I even recommend this food to clients at my clinic!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Large Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Poppa D
  • January 16, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Colgate wi.

Pro plan Focus adult large Breed

We have a 51/2 month Newfoundland male his weight is 85lbs. He loves his food. Top Quality and no complaints

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report