Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.72

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,756

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
90

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Dog Food Reviews

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
70 Results
Edit
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • Kizzi1001
  • April 23, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Halifax, NS

Loved Food

Our breeder suggested this food for our Golden Retriever puppy. All her dogs have been on it and had no problems, no ear infections, no allergies, after having a lab not on this food full of allergies, I will definitely stick to this food, besides he loves it! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • Vol05
  • March 17, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Clarksville, TN, United States

Great overall food

This is the only food I will feed my dogs. I love Purina, esp. ProPlan. My dogs would scratch and have diarrhea on other foods. They love this food and are doing great on it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • jrsay
  • February 26, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Philadelphia, PA, United States

English Springers Rock

This Purina food is the best for our English Springer's coats, vitality, spings with lots of jumps, tail wags and woos of appreciation every time they are fed. This is gentle on their tummies and has never caused any upset like other dry foods.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • fhsndoc
  • May 16, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Amherstburg, ON, Canada

Excellent kibble

Our dogs love it! We can now use it from weaning time, right through their life span! Convenience, which is truly enjoyed by us and our dogs!! We send a bag home with each puppy. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • Lindy
  • July 2, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Vancouver Island

Top Winning Cocker Spaniels

I have been feeding Pro Plan Turkey and Barley to my show cocker spaniels for 20 years. Their coats are beautifully shiny and full. I have never had skin allergies or ear problems. My cockers spaniels almost always become CKC Champions as puppies. We often win in the sporting group and have won Puppy in Show and Best in Specality Shows. I will never use any other dog food but Pro Plan. My dogs live long lives and are healthy and have strong bones because of this dog food.
Try it and you will see for yourself how great it is.
Pro Plan does careful research on it's products and there is nothing from China added to them,so you can always trust that you are feeding a safe product.
I can't say enough good things about this product 20 years of feeding it with so much success to my dogs is in it's self a living testimony to how great quality Pro Plan Turkey and Barley really is . My cocker spaniels are living proof. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • Selina
  • September 12, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Hendersonville, NC, United States

Good food for my dogs

My dog has been on this most of his life. When I had to switch for various reasons, he didn't seem to thrive on other foods as well as he does on Pro Plan Select Turkey! He is a very active dog and this keeps him fit and his coat beautiful.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • SueMac
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Minnesota

Dogs Doing Great

I am raising a litter out of a female owned by a friend of mine. The dam was eating this food so I weaned the pups on it as too. Now six weeks old and dam is in great condition and so are the pups, plus the stools are great.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • RustyK
  • August 25, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

It truly is "All Life Stages"

I recently bred a litter of standard wire haired dachshunds. Being a short statured breed, I was recommended by a Purina rep, to bypass regular puppy food and go directly to the ALL LIFE STAGES TURKEY AND BARLEY during the weaning period so that they didn't grow too fast.The transition from mom to solid food was easy without any problems. There was no need to introduce a new food into adulthood. They can keep using this food throughout their adult life as well.
Thanks Purina for producing such a product! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • PeiPam
  • January 28, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Kensington, PEI

Perfect food for all ages

I changed my 2 Goldens over to this food when I got a new Golden puppy last year. The older dogs are 6 and 11 years and puppy is now 1. All three really enjoy this food and are all very fit and trim with lots of energy. Since using this food for a year now, they have never had any stomach issues. Great food at a reasonable price. It is also nice to have a diet that is suitable for all lifestages. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • January 29, 2019

Thanks for sharing your wonderful Pro Plan feedback!

Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • Gryffy
  • October 17, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Northbrook, IL, United States

Great Features! That's our Gryffin on the label.

Nice bite size pieces. All our dogs love the taste.no supplements needed. Dog food rating services all gave this formula an A+ rating. Easily digestible food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • Splah1
  • September 10, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Lakebay, WA

A great food

I have used this product for over 15 years. My dogs eat it well, have wonderful coats and great health. I am staying with it. It goes home with all the puppies we sell.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • Rusty and Kelly
  • February 6, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Truly For Life!

We had our first litter of dachshund puppies. We were advised to put them on the All Life Stages Turkey and Barley when they were weaned off of their mom.
The turkey is a fairly neutral protein source and their stool were perfect from the start. They are now two years of age and still on this food. Great stuff! No need for transition from puppy to adult food. Thanks Purina for making feeding simple! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report