Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.72

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,756

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
90

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Dog Food Reviews

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Beef & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • bigg2233
  • October 11, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Lafayette, LA, United States

Dogs Love it!!!

Dogs begged for more.They couldn't get enough of this delicious treat.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Lamb & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • Taytay2015
  • December 20, 2018

The Beat

Our pup has been eating pro plan since we got him at 8 weeks! He loves it, always looks forward to dinner time! His weight is good, his coat is super shiny, and he is healthy! We get lots of compliments on his coat and how healthy/shiny it is and we know it’s the pro plan!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Chicken & Rice Entrée Classic Wet Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • TMcK
  • September 11, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Pittsburgh, PA

My golden lab mix eats this and is 18-1/2 yrs old!

I feed my dog this food and he loves it. He's 18-1/2 years old so it must be good! He's very picky. Its also easy to hide his 3 prescription pills in!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Weight Management Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • all4pawpaws
  • November 20, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Fowler, CA, United States

Good yes still manages weight.

Was worried all weight managements aren't yummy but this is.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • Shizzlet2004
  • September 11, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Buffalo, NY, United States

Great ingredients

I have all 3 of my dogs on this, a doberman, golden retriever and terroir mix.. And it has helped them out so much we adopted the golden and he came to us with bad diarria issues and this helped him so much and my doberman threw up every food we tried until this... He is 6 and has been on it since 3 months old

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Chicken & Rice Entrée Classic Wet Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • fmnar
  • August 13, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Ohio, United States

Widely liked by our dogs

We bought this to "hide" pills the dogs needed to take. It work wonders and they don't spit it out. Thank you!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Weight Management Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • BARK
  • December 10, 2017
Loyal pet owner from NJ

love the shredded pieces!

great item! my overweight dogs love the shredded items!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • December 12, 2017

We're delighted to hear that your dogs love our Pro Plan Savor Adult Shredded Blend Weight Management Formula!

Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • dalmom
  • April 23, 2015

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • LifeLong Rescue
  • November 9, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Terrell, TX, United States

Favorite Food

Life Long Rescue received Savor Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice as a donation from Purina. My dogs love this flavor of food. They eat ProPlan anyway but this flavor is their favorite. Thanks again Purina. :)

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Lamb & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • Chellie
  • July 1, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Hamilton

Shredded blend Lamb and Rice

I have purchased Purina products for over 20 years now .
All my dogs had the pleasure of enjoying Pro Plan Puppy then Adult Lamb and Rice blend .
When the Shredded version became available our dogs were transitioned from regular to shredded blend . Our dogs have shown no issues transitioning from one to the other and now the 2nd generation of offspring are enjoying the blend and are just as happy as the previous two generations. They have all enjoyed lives longer than the average for their breed and I attribute a lot of that with the ability of my dogs to keep the weight on check while enjoying Oro Plan every day .
I am definitely a supporter of Purina Pro Plan and what it has done for my dogs and will continue to do for years to come . (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • TraceyA
  • August 9, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Tallulah, LA, United States

Great!

This is the only thing we feed our lab. Savor has tender pieces mixed with the hard pieces. She loves it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Grain Free Adult Classic Turkey & Chicken Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • Darthy
  • September 24, 2019
Loyal pet owner from New Hampshire
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog loves it!

This is a new product for my dog. He dove right into it! We had previously purchased an expensive canned dog food at a pet store that our dog didn't like! So, we were hesitant with this Purina Pro Plan. No problem at all! He loves it!

Was this review helpful?
Report