Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.73

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,478

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
85

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Dog Food Reviews

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
70 Results
Edit
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • SpringerMom
  • September 12, 2014
Loyal pet owner from CountrySide, PA

Great Coats

English Springer Spaniels have silky coats and your turkey pro plan makes then soft, silky and just shine. They also luv the taste and this helps them to be able to have lots of energy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Pug Mom
  • May 4, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Phoenix, AZ, United States

Chow time!

Both Matti (12) and Mo (5) eat Turkey and Barley dry with the can Select Grain Free mixed in. They are Pugs and always ready to eat. They both act young and look great! They won't get anything else and I feel good knowing they are getting the best.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Jen6
  • December 28, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Leesville, LA

Great food for our dog with allergies

When we brought two sister labs home, one was struggling with weight and could never figure out, so after extensive allergy testing, we found out our baby girl was allergic to a number of things, but beef and wheat were the main ones. So, I have fed proplan to all of my dogs and puppies and found this food and I have to say since she has been on it, she has a good thick coat, more energy, gained weight and just thrived.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • jo99
  • May 20, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Ontario, Canada

My dog loves it

I have a very happy healthy Husky Lab cross who really enjoys this food. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Prinsad
  • July 2, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Hammer On

Dog do amazing!

I’ve been feeding proplan sport for about a year now. I feed 5 dogs of all life stages it was hard to find just the right food to feed them yet they have all flourished on the Proplan sport. No bloating and all have great coats and even my picky eater eats it wthout issue! Super happy with this product. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Li lis Shepherds
  • November 8, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Lake oconee Ga

Fantastic

We stopped at booth in the GSD Nationals at Purina Farms with a picky dog question the ladies recommended this and all six GSD fell in love with it!!!!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • blackstone93718
  • November 16, 2015

i love the results of feeding this food.

i breed and show dogs for over 30 years, i have been feeding Purina for over 20 years. i have seen improvement in switching to Purina by their improved condition in body, coat, and urinary and digestive system.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • justmj
  • August 25, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Ridgetown, ON

Just tried this one

I thought the dogs might like a bit of a change from their chicken and rice Pro Plan so tried this one and they really dug right in. All the bowls are licked clean. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Katie123
  • March 1, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Chilliwack bc

My Sensitive dog loves this

I’ve been buying pro plan sport for my Boston terrier and of my dalmatian for six months now and they are doing amazing weights good coats awesome they’re loving it! i’ve been buying pro plan sport for my Boston terrier and of my Dalmatian for six months now and they are doing amazing weights good scouts awesome they’re loving it (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • jrsay
  • February 26, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Philadelphia, PA, United States

English Springers Rock

This Purina food is the best for our English Springer's coats, vitality, spings with lots of jumps, tail wags and woos of appreciation every time they are fed. This is gentle on their tummies and has never caused any upset like other dry foods.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Kizzi1001
  • April 23, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Halifax, NS

Loved Food

Our breeder suggested this food for our Golden Retriever puppy. All her dogs have been on it and had no problems, no ear infections, no allergies, after having a lab not on this food full of allergies, I will definitely stick to this food, besides he loves it! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Vol05
  • March 17, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Clarksville, TN, United States

Great overall food

This is the only food I will feed my dogs. I love Purina, esp. ProPlan. My dogs would scratch and have diarrhea on other foods. They love this food and are doing great on it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report