Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.73

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,475

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
85

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • just jp
  • August 10, 2017
Loyal pet owner from California, United States

It really works!

My 12 1/2 yr old does great on Bright Mind. She still chases the ball with her granddaughters & keeps them in mind. A few wks after starting this food she began doing things she hasn't done in years

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Bossaldy
  • November 8, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Blythewood, SC, United States

Great food with great taste

I have been feeding Purina for many years I am feeding this diet for nutritional reasons but the big one is the dogs all 10 of them love the food wet or dry with water added or not will continue to tell my clients that PURINa is the best

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Small Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Phoebiercat
  • June 25, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Broken Arrow, OK, United States

Great product

Phoebie is 11yr old Bichon. She always ate with our other dogs. Since they passed away we decided to get a food specifically for her. Our vet recommended Pro Plan. I give her two bowls, one of the old and one of pro plan. She has slowly switched to the Pro Plan bowl. She is much more active and acting like a puppy. I am so pleased with the difference Pro Plan has made in her life.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • j1ogden
  • May 31, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Westwood NJ

Excellet

I bought this because our rescue dog had a hard life and at 7 was starting to show signs of aging. He loves the taste and has become more active.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Large Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • AMCAN CH E Witchcraft
  • October 12, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Willernie,MN

Old dog acts a pup again

I am so glad I tried this food.Gwen ,@,14yr acts more lively and responsive than she has in over a year.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 5/5
  • Sarah Beth
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Indiana

12 year old looks great!

My active 12 year loves this Turkey 7+ Bright Minds. She has been on it 3+ months now. Previously on another Pro Plan food....but I think she is doing even better on this food. Skin, coat, muscle, digestion. She may be a little bit more alert and active since starting this food, but she was pretty feisty and active already, for her age!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • panoramavet92708
  • January 19, 2016

Huge difference

I am a veterinarian feeding this food to my 13 year old dog with senility issues. She went from being a sluggish, couch potato to playing, interacting more and following commands again!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • wyrfox37944
  • July 21, 2016

Bright Mind™ is a miracle

Having a 18 year old Bedlington Terrier in the kennel was quite a challenge. He had withdrawn into a constant state of withdrawl, staying in his kennel most of the day and avoiding all the other dogs in the kennel. Four weeks of Pro Plan Bright Mind™ made a tremendous difference in his alertness and desire to interact with me and other dogs. It may not extend life, but it extended my enjoyment of his life. Thanks Purina!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • spanielrvt
  • August 9, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Greensboro, NC, United States

Recommended by the Behaviorist

My 10 yr old am. cocker spaniel was starting to show signs of canine cognitive disorder. She would get lost in our yard, became extremely fearful of random things, increased anxiety, and was more lethargic than normal. We have a boarded behaviorist on staff so I ran her case by him. He suggested giving this food a try. I was pretty skeptical at first. After about 2 weeks, you could see a slight difference, which only improved as the time went on! I was so surprised! I switched her to a different food for a short period of time due to song GI upset and you could see a noticeable difference. As soon as she recovered, back to the Bright Mind it was! I'm so glad that Purina made a product like this. Brought my old girl back to me!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • MercyMom
  • November 9, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Omaha, NE, United States

Great Food! Makes a difference in my Old Dog!

Saw that my old dog had a little more pep in his step!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • jet2000
  • March 7, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Missouri, USA

Excellent Nutrition

This is by far my favorite Pro Plan formula. I'm a veterinarian and recommend Pro Plan to many clients for its proven nutrition and safety. I feed my own personal pets this formula. The reason why it is my favorite is because it has moderate fat levels and isn't too calorically dense compared to many of the other Pro Plan diets. I have small breed dogs and would love to feed them the "small breed adult" diet, but that one is so high in calories my poor dogs would be eating a teeny tiny portion each meal (much to their displeasure). The Adult 7+ formula is perfect for pets who need to keep an eye on their waistlines. When Bright Minds for seniors came out, I was afraid this formula would be discontinued. Please don't ever stop making this diet! Bright Minds is an amazing food as well, but because of the fact that so many dogs today are overweight or obese I am hesitant to recommend a formula so high in fat and calories unless the pet really requires it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Small Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Crystal76
  • September 11, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Staten Island, NY, United States

Turned my dog into SuperDog!

My 14yr old miniature pinscher was near death last year from undiagnosed IBD. She has now been out of the woods for a year, after finally getting it understood and under control, however she never really returned back to her old, playful self. She was also showing slight signs of Alzheimer's. I figured it was just a combination of her age and what she had been through, so I accepted that this was just who she was going to be at this phase of her life. Then I saw the commercial for this food, and decided it couldn't hurt to try it out. That was a couple of months ago. She is SO full of life and energy and she is playing again! She is bright and cheerful, and very feisty again too. Anyone who knows minpins knows that they are a very spirited breed! I feel like I have my girl back, and I cannot thank "Purina ProPlan Bright Mind" enough!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report