Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.73

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,475

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
85

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Grain Free Puppy Classic Turkey Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • trisha80
  • January 29, 2020
Loyal pet owner from mebane,nc
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Pups loved it

Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Grain Free Puppy Classic Turkey Entrée Wet Dog Food Was a delicious treat for my pups. They seemed excited to have it and ate u til it was all gone. I would definitely buy this for my pups again.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Puppy Chicken & Rice Entrée Classic Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Tehryn
  • December 30, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Fargo, ND

Nice Addition to the Dry Kibble

I bought some cans to add to my pup's dry kibble to turn him from a grazer into an actual meal eater. That's been a huge success to say the least. Even a few spoonfuls to entice him has had the desired effect!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Puppy Lamb & Rice Formula Dry Puppy Food
  • 5/5
  • Inkyvillya
  • January 14, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Chesapeake, VA

Number puppy food ever

I just got a new pit chow mix puppy for Christmas who is now 2 months old. We went through different dog foods by recommendation but when I went to PetSmart and a professional recommended Pro plan... no more watery bowel movements and accidents, no move have eaten bowls of food left for days, more energy and play time as a pose to just wanting to sleep. Duji enjoys bring out side and running and now cleans his bowl. Thank you for an awesome product.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Puppy Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • double
  • January 13, 2020
Loyal pet owner from las vegas nv
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

M y shephard loves it!!!!

My dog enjoys eating more than he used to. When he hears me pour his food he comes running, when before switching to ProPlan he would not seem very interested in his food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Puppy Small Breed Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Puppy Food
  • 5/5
  • Tehryn
  • December 30, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Fargo, ND

Very Happy Owner and Puppy!

I switched my pup to ProPlan after seeing a large number of people recommend it in several different places. We took him on an outing a month after the switch, and someone commented on his coat. They assumed he had gotten a bath and brush out hours before... Nope! Just a food switch and a normal quick brush. His slight dandruff has all but disappeared, and he's definitely more interested in his food than before.
I'm a new Purina customer, but Pro Plan is worth the price for what my pup is getting out of it. I've even switched my cats to ProPlan. Definitely a loyal customer going forward.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Puppy Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Puppy Food
  • 5/5
  • Friend of Cavapoo
  • February 3, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Washington, DC

Dog finally eats!

Our puppy refused to eat four different brands of food. The vet recommended ProPlan because it's tried and true. Now the dog goes crazy every time we open the bag and devours his meal as fast as he can.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Grain Free Puppy Classic Turkey Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • dogmomchitown
  • November 1, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Chicago, IL
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog liked this

My dog can at times be picky about what she eats, but she happily ate this without any issues. Some foods also give her loose stool, but this did not--which made me happy :) I would recommend this dog food

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Puppy Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Puppy Food
  • 5/5
  • Jaxx the Rotti
  • October 25, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Lutz, FL

Jaxx the Puppy

Jaxx love`s this food both dry and wet.. And his coat is beautiful

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Puppy Lamb & Rice Formula Dry Puppy Food
  • 5/5
  • MeganSV
  • November 10, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Virginia

Only Food My Puppy Will Eat!

We tried IAMs for a while for my Pomeranian puppy, but she wasn't eating enough. Then we switched to lamb and rice Pro Plan and she eats it within minutes!! My puppy is a picky eater and this is her favorite food!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Puppy Lamb & Rice Formula Dry Puppy Food
  • 5/5
  • allenis
  • October 10, 2019
Loyal pet owner from athens, al

love it

purina pro plan has cleared up my dogs skin allergy. and they seem to love it

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Puppy Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Glenn Y
  • December 2, 2019

Food for champions

I hunt an show my German Shorthair pointers. I had 9 puppies in my last litter and the a all structurally sound and showing all the behavior you want in a shorthair. I have never had a litter develop as quickly or generate the comments from other breeders as this litter. I have them on large breed puppy for now.
At seven months they are swimming, hunting, and showing in confirmation. None of them lack for energy.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Puppy Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Mrsmaarhuis
  • December 2, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Sunnyside

Puppy loves it

Our almost 4 month old catahoula loves this puppy food. We also have a 9 year old yellow lab and she does loves the lamb dry dog food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report