Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.73

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,475

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
85

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • warren
  • February 1, 2020
Loyal pet owner from tennessee
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dog eats it like crazy

This product so far has been a winner. Easy to use, my dog loves it and she is looking great.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Sport Performance 30/20 Beef & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Jim and Snow
  • November 4, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Best Dog Food

My 5yo German Shepherd would not eat any dog food for years. Petsmart gave away a small bag of ProPlan Beef, my dog loved it. Now he chows down and has a great diet. Thank you, Purina.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Small Bites Lamb and Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • dizzle2019
  • December 5, 2019
Loyal pet owner from saint martinville,la.
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

dog love

“…I am very happy with the results. My dog sheds a lot and I have noticed a definite difference in his coat and skin since starting the challenge…”

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Small Bites Lamb and Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Lynn705
  • November 12, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Kentucky

Only food my new Pup would eat

We brought our goldendoodle pup home and he would not touch 2 other brands of puppy food. We had started feeding him canned puppy food for so he wouldn't starve and then diarrhea set in. Tried this and he ate it immediately like he had never been offered food before! So relieved it's an all life stages without chicken do all 3 of my dogs can eat the same prpduct.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • J Harris
  • November 13, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Longmont, CO

Hunted strong all day long starting on day 1

In previous years, when Ursa was not on Purina, it usually took her a few days to warm up and be able to hunt strong all day long.
This year, we moved her onto Pro Plan Sport Active in the summer and onto Pro Plan Sport Performance right before the hunting season. On Day 1, she was hunting hard all day long -- no need to gear up. Day 2, after a good night's sleep, she again hunted strong all day long. Day 3, same results.
Nothing else about her program changed -- this improvement in her performance was due to her food. Thank you!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • J Harris
  • November 12, 2019
Loyal pet owner from CO

Hunted full speed, all day starting on day 1

In previous years, when Ursa was not on Purina, it usually took her a few days to be able to hunt all day long.
This year, we moved her onto Pro Plan Sport Active in the summer and onto Pro Plan Sport Perfomance right before the hunting season. On Day 1, she was hunting hard all day long -- no need to gear up. Day 2, after a good night's sleep, she again hunted hard all day long. Day 3, same results.
Nothing else about her program changed --this difference was due to her food. Thank you!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • ChangedMom
  • October 26, 2019
Loyal pet owner from 77365

Unbelievable

Coming from someone who has been feeding my pack grain free, expensive brands for years, I was very skeptical of the reviews for this food. We are now on our 2nd 50 pound back in a month and I am only disappointed I didn't make the switch sooner. Our skin issues have decreased, shaking if the ears have decreased, our fur is softer than ever and our energy level is off the chain. No longer a non-believer in this food and will never go back to those expensive, over rated grain free foods again.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • DTFarm
  • October 23, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Kansas

Awesome product

I have working dogs. ProPlan Sport keeps all my dogs at a very healthy weight and their coats are all great.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 26/16 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Kidominos
  • August 31, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Northern Indiana

Very happy with PPP Sport Active 26/16

I was giving my 73 lb, 17 month intact male Golden PPP adult large breed Savor but he was losing weight while eating 3 3/4 - 4 cups per day as he hikes @ 3.5 miles 4-5 times per week. I bought the PPP Sport Active 26/16 and mix it (1:1 ratio). His weight has stablized and I am still able to give the same 3 3/4 - 4 cups of food per day. I switched to PPP from another brand grain free and I am very happy with both Savor and Sport. Savor just does not keep the weight on my active boy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 26/16 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Kidominos
  • August 31, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Northern Indiana

Very happy with PPP Sport Active

I was giving my 73 lb, 17 month intact male Golden PPP adult large breed Savor but he was losing weight while eating 3 3/4 - 4 cups per day as he hikes @ 3.5 miles 4-5 times per week. I bought the PPP Sport Active 26/16 and mix it (1:1 ratio). His weight has stablized and I am still able to give the same 3 3/4 - 4 cups of food per day. I switched to PPP from another brand grain free and I am very happy with both Savor and Sport. Savor just doesn't keep the weight on my active boy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Agilitylabs
  • September 30, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Mississippi

Great food!

I have 3 senior Labrador Retrievers (two 12 yr olds and one 10yr old) and they LOVE this food. I give them half Savor Salmon and half Sport Chicken. Their skin and coat look great and they have wonderful energy. I recommend Pro Plan to anybody that asks for food recommendations.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • KLevesque
  • September 11, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Maine

My Dogs Thrive on This!

My American Labrador Retriever AKA Field Lab, has always struggled to maintain a good weight on other foods. We found this food and now we no longer have weight struggles with her, her coat looks amazing and she just all around loves this food! And other other three do as well! My adult dogs have done so well on this food, that we now feed this brand to our puppies as well!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report