Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.73

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,475

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
85

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

  • 5/5
  • VSOCLE
  • September 6, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Cleveland

Glad we made the switch!

Recently we went in search of a new brand that was not part of the grain free heart issue foods and was recommended by others to look at Purina Bright Minds. Our corgi is a youngster again! At 9 1/2 he was a tad overweight, had irritated and pink skin, and a dull, course coat. After a month and a half eating this along with veggie supplementation, his fur is so soft and shiny, no more redness and he’s down to the perfect weight! And the energy he now has is amazing! We are so thrilled with this product and will use Purina for all our fur babies moving forward! We know this is a brand we can trust. Thank you!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Grain Free Adult Chicken & Carrots Entrée Classic Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Stefvict04
  • September 3, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Lititz,Pa
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog gobbles it right up

My dog loved the Purina Pro Plan savor grain free adult chicken and carrots entree classic wet dog food. I opened the can and my dog was super excited. I put it in his dish and it was gone in fivw minutes. He looked at me like , can I have some more mom.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Grain Free Adult Chicken & Carrots Entrée Classic Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Jenna1
  • September 1, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Mead ok
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dog enjoyed it

Gave it to my dog and she liked it she normally won't eat canned food but this one she did I usely feed her dry dog food but decided to try this one and she ate it all and licked her bowl clean and was looking for more

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Grain Free Adult Chicken & Carrots Entrée Classic Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Michelle1
  • August 29, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Flushing, NY
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog loves it!

Purina is such a trusted brand of dog food so I was very comfortable giving this food to my little Shih Tzu. I love that the main ingredients are real chicken and carrots. Nothing artificial here! As I was making my furbaby her dinner, I could actually smell the freshness of the food. She loves this food and kept looking for more after she was finished! I strongly recommend this food and so does my dog!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Grain Free Adult Chicken & Carrots Entrée Classic Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • AustinBetty
  • August 28, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Austin, Texas
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Puppy Approved

I typically feed my puppy dry dog food, but will splurge for wet dog food occassionally. Her favorite thing in the summer time is if I freeze wet dog food in a kong. It keeps her entertained for a long time and is a nice cool treat!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Grain Free Adult Chicken & Carrots Entrée Classic Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Ravenwillow15
  • August 27, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Pittsburg ks
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Doggos love it!

I gave my dogs this to try and they loved it! In fact my bigger dog (Athena) lovrd it so much she barely left any for my smaller dog (Thor). Thor eventually got brave enough to go for the gold, and wound up devouring the rest of what I put down, even though he hates vegetables. I used the whole can because they're pretty big dogs and they didnt leave a single bite.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Grain Free Adult Chicken & Carrots Entrée Classic Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • AllieG24
  • August 26, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Forked River, NJ
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

100% Dog Approved!

I have always fed my Staffordshire Bull Terrier a grain free diet because he has severe sensitivities to grains, which causes skin and gastrointestinal problems. He will usually have his dry food in the morning and a mix of wet food dry food for dinner. Grain free dry food is easy to find, but there is few great grain free options for wet food. Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Grain Free Adult Chicken & Carrots Entrée Classic Wet Dog Food is a perfect choice for my pup! It's a brand that is well-known to me and my furbaby and has the quality of nutrition and taste that I seek for him. My dog definitely gives this wet food two paws up!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Grain Free Adult Chicken & Carrots Entrée Classic Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Jhof84
  • August 24, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Cincinnati, OH
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Chicken & Carrots Wet Dog Food

Honestly my pack of dachshunds are spoiled and very picky eaters. Even though I know they love chicken I was surprised when they finished the can off before the fourth ever noticed. Knowing Purina made a meal that has no artificial colors, flavors or preservatives make me happy but most importantly the dogs love it.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Grain Free Adult Chicken & Carrots Entrée Classic Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Mijgan
  • August 22, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Seattle
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog finishes this in seconds.

My dog is mostly on a dry food diet, but I do experiment with adding some canned food to his dry food. Some foods he will eat a little bit and then will come back to eat a little more. when i added pro plan he finished everything in seconds.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Grain Free Adult Chicken & Carrots Entrée Classic Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Chelseakaylean
  • August 22, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Redding CA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dogs loved this!

My 3 large adult dogs loved the tasted. They are very picky with what they eat but they chowed down on this. They seem to like the taste and it didnt give them a belly ache or anything. Like new foods usually do.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Grain Free Adult Chicken & Carrots Entrée Classic Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Nikanda333
  • August 22, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Nescopeck pa 18635
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Big boy approved

My big boy loves his Putin’s pro plan savor grain free adult chicken and carrots wet dog food . And I’m thrilled that it loves him as well . If you have a picky eater or a pooch with a sensitive stomach then give it a whirl !

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Grain Free Adult Chicken & Carrots Entrée Classic Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Stephh1980
  • August 21, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Terrell, Tx, 75160.
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

"Healthy Energy"

Last week we started my dogs on Purina Pro SAVOR Grain Free Adult Chicken and Carrots Entree Classic Wet Dog Food. So far i have noticed them exhibiting alot more energy, so there has been alot more play time between the three of them. This Purina Dog Food is very healthy for them, and i am using it as a lunch meal along with there dry food daily. So far i have seen my lazy dogs turn into excited, happy, playful puppies again. Thanks Purina for their new "Healthy Energy".

Was this review helpful?
Report