Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.73

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,478

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
85

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan Sport Performance 30/20 Beef & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Gale Maher
  • March 19, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Mahanoy City Pa

Wonderful Dog Food

My dog loved this. Her coat improved and so did her energy. Just as good if not better than the special brands I got at the vet. Thanks Purina.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Sport Performance 30/20 Beef & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Kimb7019
  • March 12, 2020
Loyal pet owner from 54701

Love this

My labs love this food. Bought a different brand recently and they wouldnt touch it

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Shayna C
  • February 10, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Arkansas

Allergy friendly

We have had our bloodhound on every kind of food imaginable due to allergies and him being EXTREMELY picky as and we discovered sensitive skin and stomach almost a year ago and it has been a game changer! His skin is so shiny and he doesn't bloat at all after eating and the itching has almost completely stopped! We tried blue buffalo, nutro, purple diamond, and Rachel ray and nothing worked. He either wouldn't eat it or throw it back up after an hour. He is now almost 4 and has completely changed as a dog! Thank yall for making something for dogs that actually helps and is affordable! ❤

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Emmie27
  • February 10, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Milwaukee, Wisconsin

She loves it!

Purina never disappoints! Our 11 year old Labradoodle is still active & fit and we want to keep her that way. Our vet recommended “Senior” dog food and speaks very highly of Purina Brand. Their website helped me find a good match & Rigby loves it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Beef & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • JBra
  • February 12, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Fort Worth, TX

Dogs love it!

Switched from a grain free food I had fed my two pit/blue heeler mixes for four years. Main reason for change was the DCM scare, but also that my dogs only tolerated it anymore, they didn't get excited about meal time. As soon as I opened the bag of PPP their tails started wagging! I go back and forth between the beef and chicken flavors, and they gobble it up every time. Dogs know what is best for them!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Beef & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Kelley C
  • February 12, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Oceanside, CA

Both of my cocker spaniels love this food

I've tried all the different expensive grain free, limited ingredients. taste of the wild, CANIDAE All Life Stages, IAMS proactive, Solid Gold Hund-N-Flocken Natural Adult Dog Food, Pedigree etc... But they love this food paws down over anything else they have been given. They really like the shredded beef pieces alot. You have a new customer. Whatever your doing don't change it my dogs love it the way it is. Maybe if anything put more shredded pieces in the bag.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • smff01
  • February 10, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Ventura, CA

Made the change tp ProPlan

Our vet made the recommendation. We love this food and our dogs love it too.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Grain Free Puppy Classic Turkey Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • trisha80
  • January 29, 2020
Loyal pet owner from mebane,nc
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Pups loved it

Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Grain Free Puppy Classic Turkey Entrée Wet Dog Food Was a delicious treat for my pups. They seemed excited to have it and ate u til it was all gone. I would definitely buy this for my pups again.

Was this review helpful?
Report
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Gaby318
  • January 20, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Kadena Airbase, Okinawa, Japan

A Brand that works!

I just want to send out a huge thank you for your dog food! I live on a tropical island, Okinawa, Japan, where my husband is stationed and allergies here for dogs are intense. I have two Shiba Mix’s that we rescued and we had to completely change their food because it was affecting their allergies even more! We’ve been on Pro Plan Grain Free now for 6 months and their skin has dramatically changed, even without their daily dose of Benadryl! My dog Angel would go on hunger strikes because the food she was on was making her really itchy, it’s been a long journey with her to find something she loves! Now she has no problem eating twice a day and has actually gained weight!! Thank you so much!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • AndreaJ
  • February 5, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Houston, TX

Best food for my dog!

I have had my big American Bully with chicken allergies and other skin sensitivities on this food for almost 3 years now and it has best switch I ever made! I even recommend this food to clients at my clinic!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Large Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Mistyphae
  • February 3, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Erin Ontario

Amazing results

My 11 yr old golden was terrified of fireworks, gun shots and thunderstorms and would pant and shake for hours. It was so hard to witness. I put both my pups on Bright Minds and now my 11 year old does not react to any of the above! It’s truly a miracle and I wish I had started her sooner. Great food and both my goldens have lovely coats.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Large Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Poppa D
  • January 16, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Colgate wi.

Pro plan Focus adult large Breed

We have a 51/2 month Newfoundland male his weight is 85lbs. He loves his food. Top Quality and no complaints

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report