Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.73

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,475

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
85

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Emmie27
  • February 10, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Milwaukee, Wisconsin

She loves it!

Purina never disappoints! Our 11 year old Labradoodle is still active & fit and we want to keep her that way. Our vet recommended “Senior” dog food and speaks very highly of Purina Brand. Their website helped me find a good match & Rigby loves it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Beef & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • JBra
  • February 12, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Fort Worth, TX

Dogs love it!

Switched from a grain free food I had fed my two pit/blue heeler mixes for four years. Main reason for change was the DCM scare, but also that my dogs only tolerated it anymore, they didn't get excited about meal time. As soon as I opened the bag of PPP their tails started wagging! I go back and forth between the beef and chicken flavors, and they gobble it up every time. Dogs know what is best for them!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Beef & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Kelley C
  • February 12, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Oceanside, CA

Both of my cocker spaniels love this food

I've tried all the different expensive grain free, limited ingredients. taste of the wild, CANIDAE All Life Stages, IAMS proactive, Solid Gold Hund-N-Flocken Natural Adult Dog Food, Pedigree etc... But they love this food paws down over anything else they have been given. They really like the shredded beef pieces alot. You have a new customer. Whatever your doing don't change it my dogs love it the way it is. Maybe if anything put more shredded pieces in the bag.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • smff01
  • February 10, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Ventura, CA

Made the change tp ProPlan

Our vet made the recommendation. We love this food and our dogs love it too.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Grain Free Puppy Classic Turkey Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • trisha80
  • January 29, 2020
Loyal pet owner from mebane,nc
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Pups loved it

Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Grain Free Puppy Classic Turkey Entrée Wet Dog Food Was a delicious treat for my pups. They seemed excited to have it and ate u til it was all gone. I would definitely buy this for my pups again.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Grain Free Adult Shredded Blend Turkey, Duck & Quail Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Gaby318
  • January 20, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Kadena Airbase, Okinawa, Japan

A Brand that works!

I just want to send out a huge thank you for your dog food! I live on a tropical island, Okinawa, Japan, where my husband is stationed and allergies here for dogs are intense. I have two Shiba Mix’s that we rescued and we had to completely change their food because it was affecting their allergies even more! We’ve been on Pro Plan Grain Free now for 6 months and their skin has dramatically changed, even without their daily dose of Benadryl! My dog Angel would go on hunger strikes because the food she was on was making her really itchy, it’s been a long journey with her to find something she loves! Now she has no problem eating twice a day and has actually gained weight!! Thank you so much!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Krystal11
  • January 22, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Union grove, nc

Great for my 15 year old!

I started my dog on this last year around June my jack Russell terrier is 15 years old and a very very picky eater, I switched him from 4health from tractor supply that my vet told me to stop feeding him and I was looking for something that would fit his age and he loves this dog food and it has helped overall I think with his sharpness and coat and I will continue feeding him this cause it works!!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Dobermom
  • January 6, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Elgin IL

My dog goes crazy for this!

I add half a container of this to my girls kibble. She eats like there is no tomorrow!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • AbKb
  • January 2, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Ohio

They all love it

We have rescue dogs and puppies they eat the adult and puppy dry food and they love the bits of freeze dried chicken in their food and I love that you can see the meat in it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Soodler
  • December 31, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Aurora, CO

My picky dog devours this food

My Japanese Chin is so picky we had to entice her to eat the "other" high end brands. She was offered this food and has eaten it from day one no question.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Kayla97
  • December 18, 2019
Loyal pet owner from West Virginia

LOVE!!

I’ve tried so many foods much of them being the top “boutique” brands and never have I been so satisfied with a dog food before. My dogs have never done so well on a food until now. I don’t plan on ever changing and all my animals get fed Purina!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Lamb & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Moose and Tammy
  • December 31, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Greenville NC

Great Product

We were told to switch by our vet because this dog food has less fillers in it and I'm glad we did I adopted a chocolate lab from the shelter last year and he loves this food. He's a fat healthy boy now. Just wish we could get coupons more often to help with cost. But I highly recommend this dog food. Never received free food from you.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report