Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.73

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,478

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
85

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Dog Food Reviews

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • AlyieP
  • April 16, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Bella Vista, AR, USA

My dog love

I have been feeding this dog food to my dogs for 4 years. We love it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Barb10194
  • September 18, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Clarkston, Michigan, United States

Excellent Food

Since, this product was introduced my two Siberian Huskies have eaten it. About 30 minutes before mealtime they begin the dance! The howling that begins when I mix the food is crazy loud, I cannot hear myself think. They just love it. And I love their coats, bright eyes and smiling faces.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 26/16 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Owengsp
  • April 24, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Knox, ME, United States

Dogs look great!!

I have been feeding this for a long time to all of my dogs. As a professional hunting guide, I require top performance from my dogs, this food helps them perform at their best !!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • LhasaRescuer
  • October 3, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Pittsburgh, PA, United States

Great for dogs competing in sporting events

Although our Lhasa Apsos are not normally the most active dogs, we often receive questions at pet supply store events on the best Pro Plan food available to dogs competing in sporting events. Pro Plan has one of the best foods available on the Market...Sport All Live Stages Performance 30/20. We have had great feedback from owners that have started using the formula.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • DonnaC
  • April 28, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Albuquerque, NM, United States

My dogs love this food!

They love it and I know its good for them. Everyone from my 1 year old to my 13 year old eats it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Ivan
  • November 22, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Wisconsin, United States

My dog loves!

My dog loves the food , never has an issue on it, great for an active dog

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Dobeperson
  • November 8, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Ferndale, MI, United States

Great food for the dogs..

My dogs have been eating this food for years and have always been in excellent coat and health..

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Loretta
  • December 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from New Jersey

Best formula for active dogs!

I have been feeding Pro Plan Sport 30/20 for more than 15 years and it seems to be the best food that agrees with my dogs. It is also their favorite. My # 1 Breed show dog has been in thsi food for life.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • roden3329305
  • January 17, 2016

Great Product

I had my dog on other food that he did poorly on. Once I switched to purina pro plan he became a totally different dog! Awesome product

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • collector12
  • December 22, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Springfield, MO, United States

EXCELLENT!

This blend is wonderful for our high energy weimaraners that come into the rescue.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • ETNBR
  • January 1, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Knoxville, TN, United States

Pure Protein

We achieved very good results with an emaciated boxer/bulldog mix. I like the higher calories and works wonderd with working dogs.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Dedesother1
  • February 7, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Odessa, TX, United States

The happy balance between puppy food and adult.

Not all adult dogs are wired the same. In rescue we often see an adult dog struggling to maintain a healthy weight even when eating a great food. Energy levels, metabolism, etc all play a factor in weight levels.
Sport offers the added benefit of puppy food but geared for adult dogs . Great for working dogs, high energy, or those with high metabolism.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report