Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.73

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,475

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
85

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Lamb & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Mwtack
  • August 2, 2018

Excellent Dog Food

My dogs have eaten Pro Plan their entire life, and they love it. My vet recommended it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Dexter
  • March 19, 2019

Nothing but the best

Adopted a GSP recently & based on their activity levels I choose to give Purina Pro Plan Sport a try. Purchased a small bag at first to see if he’d like it. The answer was a big yes! Since I’ve noticed a healthier coat, better stools & consistent energy levels.
I’d highly recommend this food for any active breed.
Thanks Purina!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Puppy Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Puppy Food
  • 5/5
  • Tupoe
  • March 23, 2019

Science Diet switch to ProPlan

My wife and I recently added another addition to our family a Generation 2 Goldendoodle. After much research after having three prior much loved Rottweiler 15 years, Labrador Retriever 15 years and German Shepherd 9 years (believed heart failure), which all raised on Science Diet we continued at first with our newest family member. He shortly got disinterested after a week or two. After consulting with several local Vets they recommended ProPlan. We made the switch and he loves it. Both me and my wife agree without a doubt we made the right choice by switching over. We both have major concerns about DCM related issues with several brands of dog food including Science Diet since they changed their recipe a year or so ago. We lost our German Sheppard which was a hugh emotional blow when the had dropped unexpectedly right in front of my wife. Uncertain if this has any relation to the recent heart issue reports. In order to mitigate my family’s concerns of such a remote possibility we continue to research to provide our Goldendoodle the healthiest life style possible and live a full lifespan of the expected 15 years for this breed. Our dogs are loved as much as our children and only wish them the best life as possible that we can provide. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Grain Free Adult Turkey & Sweet Potato Entrée Classic Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • ivy3321
  • March 30, 2019

great for grain free. smells delish.

i bought this to mix with theri dry food, also grain free. they love it as a treat

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Bandits Mom
  • April 12, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Dewitt, Arkansas

Bandit is loving life!!!

My outside pup used to love racing my car-not chasing, but racing! He could run 32 mph! Then he started slowing down, didn’t want to run anymore. I got Purina Pro sport for him! He is back up to 30 mph, coat is shiny-he’s a happy boy!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • SANS Branco
  • April 13, 2019

Great product

I feed pro plan 30|20. My dogs are in excellent condition and maintain their weight. My coats are outstanding. Highly recommend this proxuct

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Puppy Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Puppy Food
  • 5/5
  • Tiggytwigs
  • April 18, 2019

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Roxymama
  • April 9, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Oceanside, CA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

We've seen such a change

Our chow mix had been having problems with allergies and fur loss. We put her on Purina One and almost immediately we noticed a change in her fur. It stopped falling out and started growing thicker. Then her allergies were clearing up. We will keep her on this food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Peggy
  • April 12, 2019

Lassie's favorite

This is healthy and delicious. Lassie would love to do a commercial for this product and she swears by it.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Bono
  • February 6, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Ladysmith, BC, Canada

like the picture wish it was a old english sheepdo

I love the food produces great coats on the old english sheepdogs. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 4/5
  • Colette563
  • July 19, 2018

Dog loves it

Bought this a few weeks ago for my dog, she has allergies. Looks like she loves it and so far she seems to have stopped scratching (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Blondie55
  • November 12, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Oliphant

Amazing coats

We own 3 boxer show dogs. They have been on ProPlan Sport Salmon and Rice for 2 years now and their coats are absolutely gorgeous. Their stools are small, dry and very consistent. Their energy is amazing. One of our boxers have a heart disease and the fact that this food has Taurine means a lot. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report