Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.73

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,475

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
85

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Lamb & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Mwtack
  • August 2, 2018

Excellent Dog Food

My dogs have eaten Pro Plan their entire life, and they love it. My vet recommended it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Puppy Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Puppy Food
  • 5/5
  • Tupoe
  • March 23, 2019

Science Diet switch to ProPlan

My wife and I recently added another addition to our family a Generation 2 Goldendoodle. After much research after having three prior much loved Rottweiler 15 years, Labrador Retriever 15 years and German Shepherd 9 years (believed heart failure), which all raised on Science Diet we continued at first with our newest family member. He shortly got disinterested after a week or two. After consulting with several local Vets they recommended ProPlan. We made the switch and he loves it. Both me and my wife agree without a doubt we made the right choice by switching over. We both have major concerns about DCM related issues with several brands of dog food including Science Diet since they changed their recipe a year or so ago. We lost our German Sheppard which was a hugh emotional blow when the had dropped unexpectedly right in front of my wife. Uncertain if this has any relation to the recent heart issue reports. In order to mitigate my family’s concerns of such a remote possibility we continue to research to provide our Goldendoodle the healthiest life style possible and live a full lifespan of the expected 15 years for this breed. Our dogs are loved as much as our children and only wish them the best life as possible that we can provide. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Grain Free Adult Turkey & Sweet Potato Entrée Classic Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • ivy3321
  • March 30, 2019

great for grain free. smells delish.

i bought this to mix with theri dry food, also grain free. they love it as a treat

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Puppy Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Puppy Food
  • 5/5
  • Tiggytwigs
  • April 18, 2019

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Roxymama
  • April 9, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Oceanside, CA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

We've seen such a change

Our chow mix had been having problems with allergies and fur loss. We put her on Purina One and almost immediately we noticed a change in her fur. It stopped falling out and started growing thicker. Then her allergies were clearing up. We will keep her on this food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Peggy
  • April 12, 2019

Lassie's favorite

This is healthy and delicious. Lassie would love to do a commercial for this product and she swears by it.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 26/16 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 4/5
  • Wynfield
  • September 18, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Woodburn, OR

Name Changes

These name changes are crazy and it's impossible to figure out what you want.  The old names were VERY Clear.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 26/16 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • jmhlvt
  • November 10, 2013
Loyal pet owner from SC

Great for multipe dogs

I have 4 dogs, ages ranging from 3 to 9 years old. Three mutts and a Great Dane ranging from 15-150 pounds. Buying different types of food for them has always been a huge inconvenience. This food has been great for my guys.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 26/16 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Mersc726
  • May 14, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Pittsburgh, PA, United States

Great Product!!!

Bought this food for my show prospect puppy who is a Great Dane. He loves the food and is growing well on it...;-)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 26/16 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • KatieDVM
  • October 12, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Tiffin, OH, United States

Dogs do great

I have been feeding my two adult dogs (border collie mix and blue heeler mix) this diet for several months and have been happy with their performance. They are both very active farm dogs on 200 acres and have maintained appropriate weight and excellent coats on this diet.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 26/16 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • sdf sdf sdf
  • June 21, 2017
Loyal pet owner from sdf

I have been feeding my two adult dogs (border coll

I have been feeding my two adult dogs (border collie mix and blue heeler mix) this diet for several months and have been happy with their performance. They are both very active farm dogs on 200 acres and have maintained appropriate weight and excellent coats on this diet.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 26/16 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Shauna
  • August 6, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Lansing, MI, USA

Keeps weight on target!

(Veterinary student)
I have an 18 month old Aussie/Border collie mix, and she doesn't do a particular sport, but she never stops moving. As soon as I weaned her off of the Purina puppy food and onto the regular Purina adult food at one year, she started losing weight. No matter how much I fed her, she was losing. I switched to this food with the higher protein and carbs and she has finally put some weight on, which brought her to a healthy weight, and her coat and muscle mass are right on target.

Was this review helpful?
Report