Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.73

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,478

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
85

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • LhasaRescuer
  • October 3, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Pittsburgh, PA, United States

Great for dogs competing in sporting events

Although our Lhasa Apsos are not normally the most active dogs, we often receive questions at pet supply store events on the best Pro Plan food available to dogs competing in sporting events. Pro Plan has one of the best foods available on the Market...Sport All Live Stages Performance 30/20. We have had great feedback from owners that have started using the formula.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Margir
  • December 30, 2018
Loyal pet owner from St Louis MO

Good good

I have been feeding for years and all my dogs like the food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Beef & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • NDsnyder
  • November 22, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Dallas, TX, United States

Our Favorite

We like to use Savor for our rescue dogs - they all seem to like it and it helps them get back to good health after coming from shelters and being mal nourished.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Beef & Rice Entrée Classic Wet Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Stan
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Milwaukee

Great canned food

My finicky dogs love this canned food. And it doesn't produce loose stools.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • DonnaC
  • April 28, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Albuquerque, NM, United States

My dogs love this food!

They love it and I know its good for them. Everyone from my 1 year old to my 13 year old eats it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Lamb & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Rascal07
  • March 1, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Morganfield, KY, United States

Great taste---My dogs love it!

Have fed this & Pro-Plan Shredded Blend Chicken to my dogs for the last 7 years. They love it & I feel this is the best dog food for them. Just recently bought another Shetland Sheepdog & he loves it to.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Big River
  • February 3, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Rock Island, IL, United States

Outstanding Results

My wife and I live with two AKC Champions and one Grand Champion. All were fed their adult lives on Pro Plan Savor Chicken and Rice. Great results and great nutrition.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Grain Free Adult Chicken & Carrots Entrée Classic Wet Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Nioshoney
  • August 15, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Boca Raton, FL
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Loved it

My dog absolutely loved the Purina Pro Plan Savor grain free chicken and carrots entree wet food. The food smelled good and was easily mixed with her dry food. She licked the bowl clean and was looking for more. Her stomach is sensitive and the pro plan savor did not upset her stomach at all.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Ivan
  • November 22, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Wisconsin, United States

My dog loves!

My dog loves the food , never has an issue on it, great for an active dog

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Puppy Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Puppy Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Shez
  • April 18, 2016
Loyal pet owner from West Milford, NJ, United States

I use it everyday and pups LOVE THIS FOOD!

I feed this and recommend this food to all the people I work with. I train dogs and pups need a good quality food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • RVAS Pets
  • April 14, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Des Moines, IA, United States

Product Review

Chicken and Rice is a favorite among the dogs in our care. It's very economical for shelter and rescue use, too!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Lamb & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Kschuur18
  • November 8, 2016
Loyal pet owner from South Carolina, United States

Happy doggy!

I started my dog gradually on this food about a month ago. He usually just picks at his food, would leave it forever in the bowl. Since switching, he absolutely devours this food, and he is much less itchy! This food change has made me and my dog happy!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report