Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.73

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,475

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
85

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Dexter
  • March 19, 2019

Nothing but the best

Adopted a GSP recently & based on their activity levels I choose to give Purina Pro Plan Sport a try. Purchased a small bag at first to see if he’d like it. The answer was a big yes! Since I’ve noticed a healthier coat, better stools & consistent energy levels.
I’d highly recommend this food for any active breed.
Thanks Purina!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Bandits Mom
  • April 12, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Dewitt, Arkansas

Bandit is loving life!!!

My outside pup used to love racing my car-not chasing, but racing! He could run 32 mph! Then he started slowing down, didn’t want to run anymore. I got Purina Pro sport for him! He is back up to 30 mph, coat is shiny-he’s a happy boy!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • SANS Branco
  • April 13, 2019

Great product

I feed pro plan 30|20. My dogs are in excellent condition and maintain their weight. My coats are outstanding. Highly recommend this proxuct

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Bono
  • February 6, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Ladysmith, BC, Canada

like the picture wish it was a old english sheepdo

I love the food produces great coats on the old english sheepdogs. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 4/5
  • Colette563
  • July 19, 2018

Dog loves it

Bought this a few weeks ago for my dog, she has allergies. Looks like she loves it and so far she seems to have stopped scratching (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Blondie55
  • November 12, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Oliphant

Amazing coats

We own 3 boxer show dogs. They have been on ProPlan Sport Salmon and Rice for 2 years now and their coats are absolutely gorgeous. Their stools are small, dry and very consistent. Their energy is amazing. One of our boxers have a heart disease and the fact that this food has Taurine means a lot. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • AshleyLVT
  • September 9, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Okemos, Meridian Charter Township, MI

Great for working and high energy dogs

This is the only diet that will keep weight on my 3 year old Blue Heeler. She works cattle sometimes, but not daily by any means. Her coat is great and stools are always firm. She has been on a proplan diet since 7 weeks of age and has never had any medical problems... Good genetics or good nutrition??? Maybe a little of both! Keep it up Purina.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Allred
  • October 9, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Columbia SC

Great for sports dogs

My two dogs that participate in lure coursing and flyball just cant seem to keep weight on except when using Pro Plan Performance!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 4/5
  • Kate
  • November 26, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Vestal, ny

Great nutrition for energetic dogs

My Bluetick Coonhound is an avid runner and generally Hi-drive dog thanks to his breed. We've always had trouble keeping weight on him because of this, and he also has a sensitive GI tract so most OTC foods leave him with soft or soft-formed stools. This diet has just the right balance of protein/fats and carbs to keep weight on w/o making him overweight, and is also easily digestible for him. Only Con is that the pieces are so small- he's a Hoover and usually sucks down the food before he thinks about chewing!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • AnaTassino
  • January 27, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Plantation, FL, United States

Good food for an adult pet

I've been feeding Purina to my pet for 3 years and I'm happy with the results.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Marissa
  • March 11, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Pittsburgh, PA, United States

Works Great

I feed it to a young adult English Pointer (about 55 lbs). I found him as a stray and he never stops! I had him on 6 cups of the Pro Plan Chicken for about a year and still couldn't get his ribs and hips covered. Started him on this, feeding 4 cups a day, after about a month I started noticing a difference. Been on it for about 4 months and will be cutting back even more. Very happy with the results!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Cassandra
  • April 1, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Brownsville, California

Great Quality Food!

I have a kennel of over 7 Treeing Walker Coonhounds, which I hunt, show, and field trial. I also work as a Veterinary Assistant. I've tried just about any and all kinds of food and this is by far the best. The dogs THRIVE on it.

Was this review helpful?
Report