Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.73

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,475

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
85

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Grain Free Adult Shredded Blend Turkey & Chicken Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Yakelb
  • December 23, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Leamington ON

Purina Pro Plan Grain Free Diet

My dog loves this....never bought Purina much in past as I am now. Great grain free products your pet will love

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Grain Free Adult Shredded Blend Beef & Salmon Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • susie959
  • January 10, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Indiana

pro plan savor grain free beef and salmON

We have 2 dogs one chihuahua and a pit boxer, they both love this brand and would like a coupon for it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Grain Free Adult Shredded Blend Turkey, Duck & Quail Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Gaby318
  • January 20, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Kadena Airbase, Okinawa, Japan

A Brand that works!

I just want to send out a huge thank you for your dog food! I live on a tropical island, Okinawa, Japan, where my husband is stationed and allergies here for dogs are intense. I have two Shiba Mix’s that we rescued and we had to completely change their food because it was affecting their allergies even more! We’ve been on Pro Plan Grain Free now for 6 months and their skin has dramatically changed, even without their daily dose of Benadryl! My dog Angel would go on hunger strikes because the food she was on was making her really itchy, it’s been a long journey with her to find something she loves! Now she has no problem eating twice a day and has actually gained weight!! Thank you so much!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • warren
  • February 1, 2020
Loyal pet owner from tennessee
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dog eats it like crazy

This product so far has been a winner. Easy to use, my dog loves it and she is looking great.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Sport Performance 30/20 Beef & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Jim and Snow
  • November 4, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Best Dog Food

My 5yo German Shepherd would not eat any dog food for years. Petsmart gave away a small bag of ProPlan Beef, my dog loved it. Now he chows down and has a great diet. Thank you, Purina.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Grain Free Adult Shredded Blend Beef & Salmon Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • JosieRed
  • October 16, 2019
Loyal pet owner from South Bend, IN
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog loves this!

I really love this switch! My dogs always ate the regular Purina Pro plan shredded adult brand dog food. I got this to try it out, and wow, they act like they haven't eaten in a week when I put their bowls out! They really love this dog food! As soon as they hear the bag, they know what they are getting (normally I have their food in a large plastic container). It's like a kid in a candy store, they go crazy for it!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • J Harris
  • November 13, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Longmont, CO

Hunted strong all day long starting on day 1

In previous years, when Ursa was not on Purina, it usually took her a few days to warm up and be able to hunt strong all day long.
This year, we moved her onto Pro Plan Sport Active in the summer and onto Pro Plan Sport Performance right before the hunting season. On Day 1, she was hunting hard all day long -- no need to gear up. Day 2, after a good night's sleep, she again hunted strong all day long. Day 3, same results.
Nothing else about her program changed -- this improvement in her performance was due to her food. Thank you!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • J Harris
  • November 12, 2019
Loyal pet owner from CO

Hunted full speed, all day starting on day 1

In previous years, when Ursa was not on Purina, it usually took her a few days to be able to hunt all day long.
This year, we moved her onto Pro Plan Sport Active in the summer and onto Pro Plan Sport Perfomance right before the hunting season. On Day 1, she was hunting hard all day long -- no need to gear up. Day 2, after a good night's sleep, she again hunted hard all day long. Day 3, same results.
Nothing else about her program changed --this difference was due to her food. Thank you!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • ChangedMom
  • October 26, 2019
Loyal pet owner from 77365

Unbelievable

Coming from someone who has been feeding my pack grain free, expensive brands for years, I was very skeptical of the reviews for this food. We are now on our 2nd 50 pound back in a month and I am only disappointed I didn't make the switch sooner. Our skin issues have decreased, shaking if the ears have decreased, our fur is softer than ever and our energy level is off the chain. No longer a non-believer in this food and will never go back to those expensive, over rated grain free foods again.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • DTFarm
  • October 23, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Kansas

Awesome product

I have working dogs. ProPlan Sport keeps all my dogs at a very healthy weight and their coats are all great.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Grain Free Adult Shredded Blend Turkey & Chicken Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • September 22, 2019
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dogs love it

I have two very picky dogs. I have tried numerous foods for them and can never find one they love. I decided to give Pro Plan Savor a try and they absolutely love it! They lick their bowls clean! They love the blend of crunchy kibble and tender pieces. Usually they turn their noses up at a food halfway through the bag, but we’re on our second and they still love it!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Grain Free Adult Shredded Blend Turkey & Chicken Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Melinda
  • September 19, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Woonsocket, RI
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Love it

I had got this bag of dog food from my mothers overweight dog since taking this food the dog has lost a couple pounds is a lot more active and has a lot more energy I recommend this dog food to everyone

Was this review helpful?
Report