Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.73

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,475

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
85

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Puppy Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Puppy Food
  • 5/5
  • Dom207
  • October 10, 2019

Great Product

My pup loves this product. The food the breeder had him on would stay in the bowl for hours, not this! He loves it. His is growing nicely, his coat is outstanding, and cleaning up after he goes outside is a breeze! Highly recommend ProPlan!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Meekachu
  • December 20, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Hampton, VA, United States

My Dogs LOVE this food

I have tried the Pro Pan and the Purina ONE both in the shredded chicken and rice and my dogs love them. I love it because they are happy with a healthy, hearty food. This is a product I feel good about giving my pets. 

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Large Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Delta
  • August 31, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Tn

Coat compliments

My 3-yr mutt has been eating pro plan since she was a puppy.  She's happy, very active, white teeth, healthy weight & a coat that is shiny & soft...she gets compliments all the time on this feature.  I attribute her coat & overall great health to this dog food!  I especially like that animal nutritionists ensure a properly balanced diet in each bite!  Thanks Purina Pro Plan, for contributing to the health of my fur-family :)

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Bobbie253
  • May 10, 2016
Loyal pet owner from WV, United States

My dogs love it!

My dogs had been on a good-quality food, but they didn't seem excited about it. They like the Purina Pro much better!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Shredded Blend Small Breed Chicken & Rice Formula
  • 5/5
  • SVDR
  • January 4, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Sweetwater, TN, United States

Awesome Product

We purchased a few bags of this due to the number of small breed dogs we have brought into our rescue program. This is a world class product.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Lamb & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Natalie
  • March 20, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Georgetown, KY

Best EVER!

As a puppy and some into adult life, my now 3-year-old Siberian Husky had horrible digestive issues. We practically lived off prescription GI medications and ammodium. Nothing helped. We tried 5 different foods that A) Didn't throw her digestive issues crazy and B) That she liked enough to eat for an extended period, since she become leery of food because of the effects. Purina ProPlan shredded Lamb and Rice saved my poor dogs health! She is now completely obsessed with it AND she's had no digestive issues contributed from food, with the added bonus of healthy coat, plenty of energy, and keeps her happy. Thank you ProPlan!!!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Lamb & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Cheri
  • March 1, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Ranger, GA, United States

An excellent choice for dogs sensitive to chicken!

Over time my old Lab/Chow mix girl started showing sensitivities to food. We learned by elimination that chicken was the source of her discomfort. We switched to this food and she is doing beautifully!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • hollyhock40
  • December 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Illinois

our 5 dogs always eat this!

We have fed our 5 dogs this for several years now. Our vet likes it too.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Beef & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Turtlehead
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Kempton, PA

Absolutely great dog food

My Springer, Gonzo, just turned 12. Early on he struggled with skin allergies until we finally settled on ProPlan. The Savor line is his absolute favorite. It keeps the old boy going. He is still as alert as a 2 yr old.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Puppy Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Puppy Food
  • 5/5
  • Cathy
  • May 3, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Eatonton, GA, United States

Savor Puppy

We foster puppies for a rescue group and many come to us underweight and not in the best of health. We have been feeding Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend Chicken and Rice formula and see an immediate improvement in the quality of their skin and coat.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Beef & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Crazymastiffmama
  • April 23, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Perry, OH, United States

Crunchy and tasty

I started my mastiff litter of ten on pro plan savor shredded blend lamb and rice and then changed to beef and rice, same shredded blend. My 'keeper' puppy is doing so well growing exactly as he should be for a giant breed baby. I recommended all my puppy families to continue to use this product. The nutrition guideline was exactly what I was looking for for my mastiff litter.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Dee64
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Willow Grove, pa

Great food

I have used this for at least 15 years, my dog's do great on it, no skin problems great weight shiny coats I love this food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report