Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.73

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,475

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
85

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Rotimom
  • December 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Chico, Ca

Healthy Dogs

I have fed Purina for 30+ years. I have healthy and successful show Rottweilers with good weight and beautiful coats. Thank you for supporting The American Rottweiler Club

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Beef & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Doreen18
  • December 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from McHenry il

Dog loves it!

I’ve always fed my dogs proplan chicken and rice shredded and recently switched to beef and she loves it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Puppy Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Puppy Food
  • 5/5
  • Harley
  • October 12, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Winnfield, LA, United States

Great Food!!

We had several puppies they were very picky.. They love your food!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Beef & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • JennB
  • April 8, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Owensboro, KY, United States

My dogs love it!

Not only is meat the first ingredient and it full of protein, my dogs love to eat it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • ccorwin1
  • December 21, 2018

Looks good

My dogs have been on for years. It’s the only food we but for our boys.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Jocko
  • August 22, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Fenton Mo

Dogs like it

I must have 3 awful picky Boxer's. I bought Science Diet for years but a while back they must have changed formulas as my dogs didn't want to eat it any longer. I even bought the more expensive Ideal Balance and they didn't like it. After trying several other brands I finally have found one that they like and that is Pro Plan Savor.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Puppy Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Puppy Food
  • 5/5
  • September 24, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Elsmere, KY

Happy Weim & Weim Owner

We went from Fromm Puppy Gold to Merrick Puppy and our Weimaraner was still having runny bowel movements. Our vet gave us a sample of this, and we're all happy with it! He tends to eat the chicken pieces first, but has no problem finishing off the kibble as well. Also, they are very generous with the shredded chicken; not just a couple pieces here and there.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Weight Management Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Critter4U
  • March 27, 2017
Loyal pet owner from South Carolina, United States

exceptional results!

We took a young, very overweight doxie mix into rescue...previous owners just fed table scraps with food available at any time. Gretel was put on the weight management formula and results were immediate. She loved the taste and not only did she lose the needed weight, she is maintaining it with some daily exercise.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • cluciking
  • September 24, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Putnam Valley, NY, United States

even picky eater eats!

I have a female that is so picky, won't eat just any food, but will eat this right out of the bag. This is all I buy for her, she is worth it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Nitrosmom
  • October 27, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Massachusetts

Highly recommend!

I switched my Siberian husky over to this after being on a grain free diet. Not only does he look and feel healthier, but his coat his back to feeling soft and shinier than ever! I highly recommend this diet over any others! Purina is by far one of the best go to dog foods out there!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • smalldogmom
  • August 19, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Wyanet, IL, United States

Dogs eat it up!

Our furry rescues love all of the Pro Plan varieties they have had the chance to try so far. Thanks for making a quality food we can afford!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Shredded Blend Small Breed Chicken & Rice Formula
  • 5/5
  • cmkpatrick
  • December 17, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Ohio, United States

GREAT FOOD

i bought prenina pro plan savor my dog loves it he is more aware and active this is the best product i have ever used.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report