Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.73

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,475

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
85

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Shayna C
  • February 10, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Arkansas

Allergy friendly

We have had our bloodhound on every kind of food imaginable due to allergies and him being EXTREMELY picky as and we discovered sensitive skin and stomach almost a year ago and it has been a game changer! His skin is so shiny and he doesn't bloat at all after eating and the itching has almost completely stopped! We tried blue buffalo, nutro, purple diamond, and Rachel ray and nothing worked. He either wouldn't eat it or throw it back up after an hour. He is now almost 4 and has completely changed as a dog! Thank yall for making something for dogs that actually helps and is affordable! ❤

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Emmie27
  • February 10, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Milwaukee, Wisconsin

She loves it!

Purina never disappoints! Our 11 year old Labradoodle is still active & fit and we want to keep her that way. Our vet recommended “Senior” dog food and speaks very highly of Purina Brand. Their website helped me find a good match & Rigby loves it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Beef & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • JBra
  • February 12, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Fort Worth, TX

Dogs love it!

Switched from a grain free food I had fed my two pit/blue heeler mixes for four years. Main reason for change was the DCM scare, but also that my dogs only tolerated it anymore, they didn't get excited about meal time. As soon as I opened the bag of PPP their tails started wagging! I go back and forth between the beef and chicken flavors, and they gobble it up every time. Dogs know what is best for them!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Beef & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Kelley C
  • February 12, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Oceanside, CA

Both of my cocker spaniels love this food

I've tried all the different expensive grain free, limited ingredients. taste of the wild, CANIDAE All Life Stages, IAMS proactive, Solid Gold Hund-N-Flocken Natural Adult Dog Food, Pedigree etc... But they love this food paws down over anything else they have been given. They really like the shredded beef pieces alot. You have a new customer. Whatever your doing don't change it my dogs love it the way it is. Maybe if anything put more shredded pieces in the bag.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • smff01
  • February 10, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Ventura, CA

Made the change tp ProPlan

Our vet made the recommendation. We love this food and our dogs love it too.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Shredded Blend Small Breed Chicken & Rice Formula
  • 5/5
  • ShelbyMacaul
  • February 10, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Florida
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

AMAZING!!

My vet told me to contact Purina with some questions about my puppy and her eating. She is a Shih Tzu Maltese mix. She just turned 1 and she had become a picky eater. She completely turned away any food I tried to give her. She did eat some boiled chicken and rice but I needed to find her a dog food ASAP. She was more of a wet food dog, but I wanted to get her on a hard food.

They asked about her flavor preference and he suggested Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Shredded Blend Small Breed Chicken & Rice Formula. SHE LOVES IT! She has now been on it for two weeks and its been incredible to see the change in her behavior. She is now going to the bathroom regularly and LOVE feeding time. I cannot thank you guys enough!! :)

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • AndreaJ
  • February 5, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Houston, TX

Best food for my dog!

I have had my big American Bully with chicken allergies and other skin sensitivities on this food for almost 3 years now and it has best switch I ever made! I even recommend this food to clients at my clinic!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Large Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Poppa D
  • January 16, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Colgate wi.

Pro plan Focus adult large Breed

We have a 51/2 month Newfoundland male his weight is 85lbs. He loves his food. Top Quality and no complaints

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Large Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • bidensmom
  • January 8, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Madison, WI

My dog is doing great!

I switched to PPP about 5 months ago and my dog loves it. He looks great and seems to be feeling great too!!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Weight Management Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Nicholsparty
  • January 27, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Georgia

My lab loves it

Great product! My Lab loves it and gobbles it up as soon as I lay the bowl down.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Puppy Lamb & Rice Formula Dry Puppy Food
  • 5/5
  • Inkyvillya
  • January 14, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Chesapeake, VA

Number puppy food ever

I just got a new pit chow mix puppy for Christmas who is now 2 months old. We went through different dog foods by recommendation but when I went to PetSmart and a professional recommended Pro plan... no more watery bowel movements and accidents, no move have eaten bowls of food left for days, more energy and play time as a pose to just wanting to sleep. Duji enjoys bring out side and running and now cleans his bowl. Thank you for an awesome product.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Puppy Small Breed Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Puppy Food
  • 5/5
  • Tehryn
  • December 30, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Fargo, ND

Very Happy Owner and Puppy!

I switched my pup to ProPlan after seeing a large number of people recommend it in several different places. We took him on an outing a month after the switch, and someone commented on his coat. They assumed he had gotten a bath and brush out hours before... Nope! Just a food switch and a normal quick brush. His slight dandruff has all but disappeared, and he's definitely more interested in his food than before.
I'm a new Purina customer, but Pro Plan is worth the price for what my pup is getting out of it. I've even switched my cats to ProPlan. Definitely a loyal customer going forward.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report