Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.73

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,475

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
85

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Large Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Priscilla
  • April 7, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Maryville, TN, United States

The BEST food for your loved family member!!!!

I started my 9 year old American Bulldog on Bright Minds almost two months ago. He is doing so well on this food. His coat is coming in thicker, he's Not distant anymore. Amazing! All my dogs are now on pro plan, couldn't be happier. Thanks Purina.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Shredded Blend Small Breed Chicken & Rice Formula
  • 5/5
  • kathy486
  • February 23, 2015
Loyal pet owner from CAMDENTON, MO

MY CHIHUAHUA

The only way my 4 lb, 1-1/2 lb chihuahua would eat was for me to get on my hands and knees and act like I was eating her food. Then she was right there to move me so she could eat. The only food she would eat on her on was green beans, carrots, sweet potatoes and canned chicken but she was not getting her nutrients. Because of a rebate offer I decided to try this because if it did not work I was not out any money and I would give the bag to the animal shelter. My great dane use to love pro plan so I wish I would have thought about that. Well as soon as I put the bowl on the floor she was right there eating and finished the bowl. I have never been so happy. A little dog like that needs her vitamins. THANK YOU SO MUCH!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Grain Free Puppy Classic Turkey Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • MAW55
  • August 2, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Montana
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Grain free puppy food

My puppy really liked this brand/flavor of wet dog food. No grain or artificial ingredients or preservatives I especially liked. I’m pleased that my fur baby had no stomach issues after eating this food.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Large Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • SVDR
  • February 14, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Sweetwater, TN, United States

Awesome Product

We bought this product a few weeks ago and the results are amazing. As with any of the Pro Plan line of products the dogs love it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Angelsoffur
  • February 1, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Rome, NY, United States

Great for Mega E Dogs

Puree this and mega E dogs can hold it down better than pureed hard food. We use this alot in the rescue even with finicky eaters.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • jackie6045
  • January 20, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Long Island,New York

improved my dog's cognitive life

I have a 17 year old Jack Russell. About two years ago he started showing signs of cognitive decline. Sleeping all day, staring out in space and difficulty with his gait. I took him to my vet for a check up and he was deemed healthy for a dog his age. I love this dog. Talking with my friends I decided to take him to a chiropractor. This helped a little. I was not satisfied. I have been feeding Pro Plan to my Boykin Spaniels for years. I decided to do a little research on aging dogs and wanted to find a food for Slider. I went on the Pro plan website and decided to try Bright Minds. It was a miracle, Slider actually started to show signs of improvement within a month. Now he is 17 and runs around, plays and is feeling really good. Sometimes to a fault because his legs need to catch up to his brain
Jackie DeAngelo

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Large Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Doc1
  • August 10, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Utah, United States

Bright Mind works

Our 15 year old Std Poodle was started on Purina Bright Mind Right after it came out. When I first saw the ads for it My first thought was "YAA Sure". our Poodle had lost his playfulness didn't seem to care, about a month after we started him on it we could see a difference, didn't bring him back to when he was 10 or younger but he was more alert,and would play more, even with our other dogs . I would recommend this food for older dogs.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Shredded Blend Small Breed Chicken & Rice Formula
  • 5/5
  • Otisourdog
  • December 19, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Ohio

Best Food Ever

We have a Shih-Tzu, Otis, who has always had a very sensitive stomach. Finally after about 12 years of other food with no success, we finally tried this brand and our little guy loves it and it has never upset his stomach. It is our miracle food for Otis. Best part is it is made in the good ole U.S.A.!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Beef & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Nikkis
  • August 29, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Walnut Cove, nc
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great food

I gave this to my dog and it didn’t last a second. She loved it! It looks good to be honest and smells good too! I would recommend this ton anyone. You can see the chunks of vegetables and meat! Great product!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Puppy Lamb & Rice Formula Dry Puppy Food
  • 5/5
  • Carrie22
  • February 4, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Aiken County, SC, United States

Great food

I had Nitro, my 4 month old pit bull, on Authority puppy food. He had loose stools and his coat was not so great not to mention he was bored of the same flavor. So I made the switch to Pro Plan Focus and he's doing great no loose stools, a shinny coat and different flavors are a plus. Great food for my Nitro and reasonable price for my wallet.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Beef & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • August 3, 2017

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Large Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • MilosMom
  • September 13, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Bristow, VA, United States

Quality food!

This is all my parents use at their kennel so I started using it with my pup... while I'm pretty sure he'll eat anything (he's a lab), I feel really good about what he's getting with ProPlan!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report