Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.73

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,475

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
85

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Shelley75
  • April 29, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Sparta, IL, United States

Awesome Product

We feed our dogs this brand. They do wonderful on it and love the taste.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Chicken & Vegetables Entrée Slices In Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Flor02
  • August 22, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Idaho
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great!

My Pitbull lives for savory foods. Purinas pro plan SAVOR adult chicken and vegetables was a big hit. He ate it so fast and was looking for more. I am behind Purina for making such quality food for my dog. I will be going to get him some so he can be satisfied and eat well. My pitbull is getting older and nutrition is a must so he can be healthy.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Lamb & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • red rug
  • February 26, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Warsaw, NY

proplan lamb with shreds

My show/rally/hunt tollers really like this food and thrive on it. I recommend it to all my puppy buyers.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • cindy64
  • December 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Wylie, TX

6 Dogs Savor the Flavor

I have fed my dogs this for years. All 6 of them love the texture and flavor.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Shredded Blend Small Breed Chicken & Rice Formula
  • 5/5
  • MMontero
  • July 18, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Miami, FL, United States

Great food for King Charles Spaniels!!

I bought this food recently, and it has been a blessing! My dog has been eating its dry food for over two weeks without been mixed with anything, although I will try the additions entrees Pro Plan has on the market,I currently feed him Nutro Small breed, and really, he does not like it much, this food is recommended at the vet place I volunteer at, and I decided to give it a try! You should to!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Large Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Casara
  • June 1, 2016

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Beef & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • 1800PetMeds employee
  • December 17, 2017
Loyal pet owner from FL

My choice for my Lab Mixes for 8+ years

Very happy with the source of my lab mixes (3 over time) and foster dogs for years. I trust the company, and will be willing to pay more for extra inspections if needed. I recently had an issue with a purchase, and it caused me great concern. But my kids are good, and my overall satisfaction of this brand/price/quality is Excellent.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Grain Free Adult Shredded Blend Beef & Salmon Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • IvyJ
  • September 29, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Colorado
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great dog food

Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Grain Free Adult Shredded Blend Beef & Salmon Formula Dry Dog Food is a really nice product. Has flavors my dog craves and I really like that real beef is the #1 ingredient listed. Gives me comfort knowing my dog is eating good. I also like that it’s grain free and soy free and is fortified with live probiotics to support a healthy digestive system and immune system in my pup. She has really enjoyed this food and I would definitely purchase again and recommend this dog food to others!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Grain Free Adult Classic Beef & Salmon Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Larralu
  • September 30, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Kettering, Ohio
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dogs loved it

I knew about Pro Plan dry food but it was nice to know that there is canned dog food as well. I love to give my dogs wet food one occasion but its hard to find food that I can afford that is grain free. My dogs scarfed it down like they hadn't eaten in awhile. Its nice to see something that my dogs love that I can feel good feeding them.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Lamb & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Jenniferbrock
  • September 30, 2016

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Beef & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Grassroots
  • April 10, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Starkville, MS, United States

Great food

Purina pro is our food of choice and our dogs love the product! The combination of soft and hard food makes them think they are getting treats with each meal. Highly recommend this food for our adopting families.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Shredded Blend Small Breed Chicken & Rice Formula
  • 5/5
  • Suzi M
  • December 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Denver, CO

Happy Tails a-Waggin'

I have three dogs in my pack and they all have been purely Pro Plan pups since birth! Happy and Healthy boys that range from 2 years to 13 1/2 years old.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report