Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.73

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,475

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
85

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Lamb & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Mwtack
  • August 2, 2018

Excellent Dog Food

My dogs have eaten Pro Plan their entire life, and they love it. My vet recommended it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Puppy Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Puppy Food
  • 5/5
  • Tupoe
  • March 23, 2019

Science Diet switch to ProPlan

My wife and I recently added another addition to our family a Generation 2 Goldendoodle. After much research after having three prior much loved Rottweiler 15 years, Labrador Retriever 15 years and German Shepherd 9 years (believed heart failure), which all raised on Science Diet we continued at first with our newest family member. He shortly got disinterested after a week or two. After consulting with several local Vets they recommended ProPlan. We made the switch and he loves it. Both me and my wife agree without a doubt we made the right choice by switching over. We both have major concerns about DCM related issues with several brands of dog food including Science Diet since they changed their recipe a year or so ago. We lost our German Sheppard which was a hugh emotional blow when the had dropped unexpectedly right in front of my wife. Uncertain if this has any relation to the recent heart issue reports. In order to mitigate my family’s concerns of such a remote possibility we continue to research to provide our Goldendoodle the healthiest life style possible and live a full lifespan of the expected 15 years for this breed. Our dogs are loved as much as our children and only wish them the best life as possible that we can provide. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Grain Free Adult Turkey & Sweet Potato Entrée Classic Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • ivy3321
  • March 30, 2019

great for grain free. smells delish.

i bought this to mix with theri dry food, also grain free. they love it as a treat

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Puppy Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Puppy Food
  • 5/5
  • Tiggytwigs
  • April 18, 2019

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Roxymama
  • April 9, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Oceanside, CA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

We've seen such a change

Our chow mix had been having problems with allergies and fur loss. We put her on Purina One and almost immediately we noticed a change in her fur. It stopped falling out and started growing thicker. Then her allergies were clearing up. We will keep her on this food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Peggy
  • April 12, 2019

Lassie's favorite

This is healthy and delicious. Lassie would love to do a commercial for this product and she swears by it.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Savory Meals Grilled Ocean Whitefish Entrée With Brown Rice Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Chopper Whopper
  • April 9, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Lacey’s Spring,Alabama
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

28 day challenge

I done the 28 day challenge and my dog Chopper was more playful and had more energy

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Weight Management Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 4/5
  • Hauanmama
  • April 19, 2019
Loyal pet owner from South Dakota
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Voracious

Our dogs loved this food and voraciously ate. They really enjoyed the variety of kibbles in Putin’s one. A great good for finicky eaters.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Puppy Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Puppy Food
  • 5/5
  • alicia
  • March 8, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Sackets Harbor, NY, United States

great

I purchased this for our puppy and she loves it. I will keep her on this for sure!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Puppy Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Puppy Food
  • 5/5
  • bummers1
  • May 24, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Visalia, CA, United States

My puppies have always loved this food

I have Dachshund puppies and they love this food. It is a great diet to start them on.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Puppy Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Puppy Food
  • 5/5
  • Shaylee
  • July 27, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Canton, GA, United States

Awesome food

I will only feed my puppies this food and they always love it and never get tired of eating it!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Puppy Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Puppy Food
  • 3/5
  • BritV
  • July 19, 2018
Loyal pet owner from St. Louis

Only One size

Food is great but why is there only the small bag!

Was this review helpful?
Report