Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.73

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,475

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
85

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Large Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • June
  • August 10, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Chagrin Falls Ohio

Good stuff!

I believe in giving my dogs the best. You must put good stuff in, to get the best out of your dog.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • texasfire
  • January 15, 2017
Loyal pet owner from San Antonio, TX

Small dogs Loved this

The Bright Mind 7+ is perfect for my older dachshunds. The small kibble made it easy to eat.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • NICK6577
  • September 23, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Rome, Ga

Wonderful Product

Gave to my 8 year old. i could tell she had alittle more energy and became more alert.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Cassandra Trawick
  • February 2, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Lithonia, GA

Can't ever buy anything else

My dogs loved this so much after I tried it a few months ago. Now, I can't buy anything else or else they won't eat. They love this stuff.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Small Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • LizMann
  • September 26, 2016

Very happy.

My dogs are 17 and 19. They have been eating this for about 5 months. They love it and eat very well. I do find it to be a little more expensive than I care to spend but they are worth it. Thank you.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • RaeRenee
  • November 29, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Fargo, ND

Does what it says, and so much more!

I’ve been feeding this to my American Eskimo dog for a little shy of a year. She’s now 11 years old. She had always been picky with food since I adopted her when she was 8. She’s been eating this food very well. I do think she definitely seems brighter and more alert. In fact, we’ve recently started working on some more trick training which I never would’ve thought possible. Everyone comments on how my Daisy seems like a “permanent puppy” and I’d have to agree.

However, the biggest change that I’ve noticed since feeding her this food is that her tear stains around her eyes have virtually vanished. I fought with trying to keep them away for a few years and eventually gave up. After a few months on this food I noticed that they were nearly gone, with no other effort on my part. Previously, in the spring and summer when she’d lick her feet (she has seasonal allergies that time of year) her feet would get stained pink. This summer she still licked her feet, but there was no staining! This food must help regulate her pH better, because this is the only change and WOW, what a difference it’s made!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • August 30, 2015

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Large Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Karen4785
  • November 16, 2015

Danica Is More Interested In Life!

My dog is almost 12 and after feeding Bright Mind, I find that she's more interested in activities and more cognitively alert. And I will most definitely recommend this product!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Cooper
  • December 7, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Falcon, CO

Bright Mind Review

We have had one of our older working service dogs on the Bright Minds formula for the last two months. Cooper is 8 years old and was getting sluggish for his partner.We decided that it was worth a try to using Bright Mind. I am really happy to report that Cooper is getting quicker at completing tasks, and is also playing with toys more. Working dogs need to be able to play it out, and Cooper was not doing that. Thank you for creating Bright Mind. Cooper and his partner thank you too!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Onthewire
  • March 23, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Detroit, MI, United States

Happy energetic 7year old!!

Started my dog on this a month ago and I can see the difference! Bright eyes and full of energy! Will definitely keep him on this food!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Large Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • sidecar
  • November 20, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Chicago, IL, United States

Will bring your dog back to life

My 10 year old chocolate lab was not doing so good , she was crabby to the other dogs and she was moving slow because she was in pain . Didnt think she had to much longer . We started to feed her Bright Minds . Within 3 days she was wanting to play with the other dogs , and she was jumping up on us . Shes like a puppy again . Thank you Purina for giving My Cocoa not just years but good years

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • A grateful consumer
  • March 21, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Lehi, UT, United States

This saved my family member

I was shopping for my picky 9 year old Pomerania, the only food she would eat had been discontinued. Her hips were so bad I was literally facing that fact that I was going to have to say goodbye. When a rep from Purina asked what I was looking for... after telling her my story and that I was probably buying my last bag of food for her, she recommended the Pro Plan Bright Minds. I so thrilled to say that was six months ago and I have never seen her eat so much dry food at one sitting. Not only did I finally find something she likes but she has gone from not moving to walking from room to room. I wasn't expecting a miracle but I absolutely attribute my additional six months (+) to Bright Minds. I can't tell you how much I appreciate the extra time you have given us and I highly recommend to everyone that has a senior dog picky. Our family thanks all that participated in creating this food and keep up the good work.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report