Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.73

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,475

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
85

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • DeniseG57511
  • February 16, 2016

Great products for three generations!

We have been involved in the sport of dogs for 50 years - breeding, owning, handling and training. There's more rewarding than having an owner handler come and tell me we won the show today. We are a big part of Somerset County 4H.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Kylebragg357744
  • August 9, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Marion, NC, United States

Great nutrition & energy for the hard working dog

Been feeding for 6 years. No other feed compares. My hounds are hunted an average of 5 nights a week year long and no other feed keeps them energized and replenished like pro plan.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • KatieL2468
  • March 23, 2016

Finally got my dog to keep weight on!!

I'm amazed! I had one skinny dog (sick with lymphoma and extremely active/anxious) that was choking down 8 cups of food per day just to try to maintain weight. He was so gassy from the shear amount of air he was taking in from eating and digesting so much food. I switched him to ProPlan Sport Performance 30/20 and I'm AMAZED!!! He is maintaining proper weight, NOT gassy, and is able to comfortably eat a normal volume of food! Not to mention his skin and coat are beautiful. THANK YOU PURINA!!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Brooks
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Lincoln, Nebraska

Dogs have plenty of energy and lots of stamina.

I have used this particular for going 16 years. My two NFC, 2 NFC runner up, and NC runner up is still be fed it. He 11 years old now and I hunt him for half a day for 3 or 4 days a week

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • GWEN
  • January 3, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Schulenburg, texas

GREAT TASTE MY MOMS LOVE

RAISED SEVERAL LITTERS OFF OF THIS FOOD. MY PUPPIES AND MOMS LOVE IT!!! THEY DONT TURN IT DOWN. PLUS BUILDS STRONG BONE AND GREAT COATS ON MY BABIES.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 26/16 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • nibor
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Great Falls, VA

Great product

With a border collie mix, who is very enthusiastic and active, this is a perfect diet - she loves it and it provides the formula she needs!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • GMHIII
  • April 16, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Sinking Spring, PA

works

I started using Performance for my field trial dogs with great results. I now feed all my dogs Performance in varying amounts for health animals at any activity level.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Countryside
  • September 10, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Watertown, WI, United States

Great Nutrition

Used to feed Eukanuba but switched to ProPlan in February. I now feed half as much food to my dogs and this adds up to be a lot due to I am a breeder and feed a large number of dogs and puppies.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Anstett Collies
  • August 10, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Oak Grove, MN, United States

Show dogs

I have been feeding my collies sport for over a year. They look and move better than any of the other foods. UKC GCH AKC SUCH ANSTETTS TWILIGHT TRADE SECRET HIC ended last year # 12 AKC and # 1 UKC. I Wil not feed her anything else.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 26/16 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Dana Mariano
  • January 7, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Toms River, NJ

Great Food!

My husband and I have 4 dogs ranging in age from 7 months old to 13 years old (3 Rottweilers and 1 Boxer). We recently switched them all to this specific diet from Pro Plan when we were about to get our most recent puppy, because we did not want 1 dog on puppy food, 2 dogs on adult food, and 1 dog on senior food. We have always fed our dogs Pro Plan though, and all our dogs have always had, and still have, healthy weights, and great skin and coats. We get complemented all the time about how nice our dogs look and asked how often we bathe them...our answer is very rarely, and people are so amazed when we tell them it's the food we feed. Our dogs do not get any other dog food, treats, or human food at all. We will continue to use this food for all of our present and future dogs. Hands down the best food out there!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • George6644
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Evansville IN

Hunting dog approved

The Breeder I got Pearl Dog from stressed to me Pro Plan and he was right
I once bought off brand and Pearl Dog gained weight and was sluggish
Like she was low on energy
Now its only Pro Plan Sport for her

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • aussie
  • October 30, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Chicago, IL

very good food for performance dogs

I got this as a sample and the dogs loved it so I bought a bag, After a month on it I could see the dogs have more endurance and energy. My rattie has gotten his fastest times in flyball after being on this food. Even my 14 yr old has more energy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report