Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.72

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,756

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
90

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Dog Food Reviews

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
27 Results
Edit
Pet Type
Category
Preference
Life Stage
Purina Pro Plan Savory Meals Grilled Beef & Salmon Entrée With Real Sweet Potatoes Wet Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • KenBise
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Springdale, AR

Great product

My little Yorkie has no teeth but he loves this Savory meal a lot. This in one of his top 2 favorites.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Savory Meals Braised Beef Entrée With Wild Rice Wet Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • conradknol
  • April 24, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Rochester, NY

Pro Plan Savor Adult Savry Meals - all flavors

I received two samples in my petflow box this month and all my dogs are in love with this new food. I ordered 3 cases of different flavors. Thanks for the variety.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Savory Meals Braised Pork Entrée With Real Carrots Wet Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • JAMiller
  • June 22, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Orlando, FL

Pro Plan-Savor Adult Savory Meals (All Varities)

I buy each one of the types the store has available, and use a heaping teaspoon mixed in their morning dry meal. When I open the first tub of any variety, their noses sends them running to the kitchen and their tongues constantly licking their lips. I guess you would say they really like each variety!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Savory Meals Grilled Beef & Salmon Entrée With Real Sweet Potatoes Wet Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • tizzytaz414
  • March 15, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Elkton, Md
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

It was awesome!

This was great! Meme loved it and I am so appreciative of this opportunity.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Savory Meals Braised Chicken Entrée With Real Spinach Wet Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • lexy
  • July 7, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Toronto, ON, Canada

My dog inhaled it

As soon as I took this out of my grocery bag, my dog was jumping up my leg. She loves Purina pro-plan. It is the main food I serve my dog. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Savory Meals Braised Beef Entrée With Wild Rice Wet Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Sylismama13
  • February 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Melbourne, FL, United States

Amazing stuff!

I have been having trouble finding something my 3lb yorkie loves to eat since I discovered he was allergic to chicken. I tried 4 other flavors of just the regular prepared meals, not the proplan. Then i went to the pet store and I found this. I was real iffy because my boy is picky. It took a couple tries but now he LOVES IT. Awesome food!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Savory Meals Braised Pork Entrée With Real Carrots Wet Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Juju
  • September 15, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Cleveland, OH, United States

My Dogs Love It

I bought this product and both my of my dogs love it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Savory Meals Braised Beef Entrée With Wild Rice Wet Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Karen54
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Buena Vista, Va

Great Features

I had a Sr. dog who was allergic to chicken by products and this product and the pork entree were a real treat for him. When he didn’t feel like eating, he would always eat this. Unfortunately he passed in May and since then we acquired a chocolate lab/pit bull mix who has skin issues. Because I had such success with Pro Plan products, that is all I feed her.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Savory Meals Braised Chicken Entrée With Real Spinach Wet Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Lizw
  • June 3, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Mesa, AZ, United States

You'd think it was full of table scraps

I have two spoiled rescues and have tried several other brands of dry and wet food. The pro plan brand has them eating just dog food but acting like they're getting table scraps. I get excited wheelies from both dogs as I set their dishes down to eat.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Savory Meals Braised Pork Entrée With Real Carrots Wet Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • mzubz
  • February 19, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Chicago, IL

Miracle

I rescued a 3 year old lab that was having an extremely difficult time adjusting to his new home. He would not eat no matter what I put in front of him. Multiple brands, wet food, dry food, treats, everything you can think of. I was running out of options, so with an open mind I purchased the Purina Pro Plan Braised Pork Entree. My dog ate the entire meal in minutes. I have never felt relief like that before. Thank you Purina!! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • February 20, 2019

We're so proud to fuel your Pro Plan dog! Thanks for sharing your wonderful story.

Purina Pro Plan Savory Meals Braised Pork Entrée With Real Carrots Wet Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • pscruggs
  • May 21, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Nashville, TN, United States

pro-plan

really glad I brought this product my pet...loves it

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Savory Meals Braised Beef Entrée With Wild Rice Wet Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • snb1
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Davidsville, PA

Excellent Food

My parents dog (a bichon) lived to be a month shy of 17 years old. Around age 14 he started losing teeth and showing significant signs of aging. I was currently feeding my lab puppy pro plan food and loved it, so bought this to try for my parent's dog. I sincerely believe this food improved his health and allowed him to spend a few more years with us. This was the only food he seemed to eat, and I hope my lab has a life as well lived as my parents bichon did.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report