Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.73

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,475

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
85

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
26 Results
Edit
Pet Type
Category
Preference
Life Stage
Purina Pro Plan Savory Meals Grilled Ocean Whitefish Entrée With Brown Rice Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Cole1230
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Pa

My girl loves this

I bought Savor meals and my dog enjoyed them. They look like they are full of healthy food

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Savory Meals Braised Beef Entrée With Wild Rice Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Rochill
  • February 25, 2016
Loyal pet owner from MO, United States

Crack for dogs

Even the pickiest eaters love the Savory Meals. I'll use any formula when I'm on the road and the dogs go crazy for them. I don't know what's in them but it works!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Savory Meals Grilled Ocean Whitefish Entrée With Brown Rice Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Chopper Whopper
  • April 9, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Lacey’s Spring,Alabama
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

28 day challenge

I done the 28 day challenge and my dog Chopper was more playful and had more energy

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Savory Meals Braised Chicken Entrée With Real Spinach Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Beth3516
  • November 21, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Valparaiso, IN, United States

Wonderful food for picky eaters!

I had tried many different foods for my dog and tried these meals by Pro Plan. My dog loves these and eats every bite every time!! He is very picky about his food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Savory Meals Grilled Beef & Salmon Entrée With Real Sweet Potatoes Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • KenBise
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Springdale, AR

Great product

My little Yorkie has no teeth but he loves this Savory meal a lot. This in one of his top 2 favorites.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Savory Meals Braised Beef Entrée With Wild Rice Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • conradknol
  • April 24, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Rochester, NY

Pro Plan Savor Adult Savry Meals - all flavors

I received two samples in my petflow box this month and all my dogs are in love with this new food. I ordered 3 cases of different flavors. Thanks for the variety.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Savory Meals Braised Pork Entrée With Real Carrots Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • JAMiller
  • June 22, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Orlando, FL

Pro Plan-Savor Adult Savory Meals (All Varities)

I buy each one of the types the store has available, and use a heaping teaspoon mixed in their morning dry meal. When I open the first tub of any variety, their noses sends them running to the kitchen and their tongues constantly licking their lips. I guess you would say they really like each variety!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Savory Meals Braised Chicken Entrée With Real Spinach Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • lexy
  • July 7, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Toronto, ON, Canada

My dog inhaled it

As soon as I took this out of my grocery bag, my dog was jumping up my leg. She loves Purina pro-plan. It is the main food I serve my dog. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Savory Meals Braised Beef Entrée With Wild Rice Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Sylismama13
  • February 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Melbourne, FL, United States

Amazing stuff!

I have been having trouble finding something my 3lb yorkie loves to eat since I discovered he was allergic to chicken. I tried 4 other flavors of just the regular prepared meals, not the proplan. Then i went to the pet store and I found this. I was real iffy because my boy is picky. It took a couple tries but now he LOVES IT. Awesome food!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Savory Meals Braised Pork Entrée With Real Carrots Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Juju
  • September 15, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Cleveland, OH, United States

My Dogs Love It

I bought this product and both my of my dogs love it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Savory Meals Braised Beef Entrée With Wild Rice Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Karen54
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Buena Vista, Va

Great Features

I had a Sr. dog who was allergic to chicken by products and this product and the pork entree were a real treat for him. When he didn’t feel like eating, he would always eat this. Unfortunately he passed in May and since then we acquired a chocolate lab/pit bull mix who has skin issues. Because I had such success with Pro Plan products, that is all I feed her.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Savory Meals Braised Chicken Entrée With Real Spinach Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Lizw
  • June 3, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Mesa, AZ, United States

You'd think it was full of table scraps

I have two spoiled rescues and have tried several other brands of dry and wet food. The pro plan brand has them eating just dog food but acting like they're getting table scraps. I get excited wheelies from both dogs as I set their dishes down to eat.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report