Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.74

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
8,241

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
69

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Chicken & Vegetables Entrée Slices In Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Aneroks
  • August 16, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Edgewater. FL
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Ate it all

I received Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Chicken & Vegetables Entrée Slices In Gravy from tryitsampling. I gave my dog half a can and I couldnt believe she ate it all. Licked her bowl clean. She is a picky eater. I liked the ingredients. Had real carrots and peas. And smelled good. Not like typical dog food.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Chicken & Vegetables Entrée Slices In Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Tammers23
  • August 15, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Davenport Ia
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog loved it

Got this and tried it for my super picky fur baby since switching her from puppy food it's been hard finding something she will love and Purina is the best when it comes to pet food I thought about trying soft food but wasn't sure if she would even like it so glad I did she ate it up and really loves it so now I mix it in with her adult dog food and we have found something that works amazing.. Definitely a product I hope they keep carrying for a long time to come

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Beef & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • belgterv
  • August 12, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Bellevue, Nebraska

Bright Minds Beef & Brown Rice Entree

I have wanted to try Bright Minds for my senior dog, but he can't have any poultry or fish, which eliminates the dry versions as options for us . I was very pleased to find this Beef and Brown Rice wet formula which contains no poultry or fish. My dog loves it and is doing well on it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Cherie M
  • August 12, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Michigsn

Great Food

My vet recommended Pro Plan Bright Mind for my 11 yrs old American Eskimo who has epilepsy and Spice has been eating Pro Plan Bright Mind for a little over a month and Spice's fur where she was losing it on yer tail and hind legs is growing back and she has been seizure free for over month I don't know if it the food or the two together the medicine and food but I do the food is growing her fur back and Spice loves the food,

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • GoldenMomma
  • August 11, 2019
Loyal pet owner from NJ

Helps Exactly what the product name says!

Did an online Pro Plan questionnaire to find the best adult dog food for my 14 month old Golden Retriever n this is what came up. We are almost 100% converted to this new food from the pup food. We were hoping to stop her from scratching a lot n wanted her stools a bit firmer...well, that’s what we got when we switched over. Very happy our girl is hardly scratching at herself and more comfortable. Picking up brt stool isn’t so messy anymore either! Lol- very satisfied..great idea sending the questionnaire email-thank u

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Thor the loveable lab
  • August 10, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Massachusetts

Sensitive skin

Thor our lab was constantly itchy and biting his paws. He would frequently have stomach issues. We switched him to the Purina pro plan salmon sensitive skin and he's doing great. He isn't itchy, his coat is shiny and he's leaving his paws alone. Very happy!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • August 9, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Holiday, fl
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Love this food!

For over 5 years we have struggled with skin issues, chronic ear infections and a few months ago a serious gi issue. We were sceptical to switch to Purina at first. But after a lot of research, we made the switch. One of the reasons I chose this specific line of food was because it had no corn,wheat,soy, potatoes or chicken. Which are all allergy triggers for one of our dogs. Since having our 3 dogs on Purina pro plan, their coats have been SO soft and fluffy and shiny, our dogs ear infections have gone away(of course after medical treatment, by now her ear infections would have returned already), they have more energy, their teeth and eyes look great, and just over all everywhere we go we get compliments on how amazing they look and feel! I will continue to feed Purina and recommend it to anyone who is still on the fence about making the switch.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • kimbo23
  • August 5, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Athens, GA

GREAT FOR IBD!!!!!!

I went though 8 different diets- some prescription, some not. This is the ONLY food my dog has solid stools on. His skin is tremendously better too. Plus, he loves the flavor! 10/10 all the way around. Thank you Purina!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Bhflynn84
  • August 11, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Winston Salem, NC

Highly Recommend

Our vet recommended this food to us when our 14 year old Pit Bull starting staring off in the corner and seemed to get lost in the backyard not knowing where she was. We switched foods and it worked wonders! So now our 14, 13 and 12 year old have all made the switch and we are so pleased with the results. You will notice a difference in 30 days. Thank you Purina

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Large Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • WhistlerDog
  • August 9, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Texas

Old dog still likes it

We have been feeding my dog this for as long as I can remember. He is 18 years old and still kicking. I think this food is a big part of it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Large Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Zaho
  • August 4, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Lake City fl

Great Food

Our Great Danes love this food. I have a female that is almost 7 and very picky with food. We gave this a try and she never misses a meal.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Weight Management Large Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Melrose
  • August 4, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Webber cambden

Myself

I am very happy with purina one.my dogs coat is shinier and not dry.he loves the food too.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report