Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.74

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
8,241

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
69

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Puppy Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Puppy Food
  • 5/5
  • Zoey Lynette
  • August 3, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Portland, TN

Very good product

I purchased my chihuahua after she was weaned and the breeder had the puppies on this puppy food. My Chihuahua has done very well on this. She plays all the time chasing her toys throwing them in the air and chasing them. Always wants us to play with her as well. *****

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Puppy Lamb & Rice Formula Dry Puppy Food
  • 5/5
  • KaitsBarnyardBones
  • August 5, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Tennessee

Excellent for all 5 of our dogs!

We have 2 Aussies , standard and mini
1 Pomeranian
2 lab pups 7 months and 4 months

All 5 eat Pro Plan and love it!
We’ve tried lots of different brands over the years and this has been by far the best food! It’s a little pricey buying 3 different kinds (adult, adult small breed& puppy) of pro plan but the difference it’s made has been great!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Sheryl B
  • August 2, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Plattsmouth, NE

Less waste and Dogs in condition

I have been using Purina ProPlan for my entire career as a Breeder/Owner/Handler/Trainer and require my puppy buyers to keep the dogs on ProPlan for the life of the dog. I have a reduced amount of stool, healthy dogs, dogs in weight and condition for the show ring and beautiful skin and coats. Won't ever use another brand for my dogs. Champion, Great Danes, English Mastiffs, Petit Basset Griffon Vendeen, Grand Basset Griffon Vendeen, Vizsla, Beagle, German Shepherd Dog, Lancashire Heeler, and a mutt or two. Thank you Purina for giving me a diet for my dogs that I can be confident in.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Grain Free Puppy Classic Turkey Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Skayla
  • August 2, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Montana
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great!

We have four Pekingese puppies right now and they absolutely loved this one! They’ve tried other kinds that they weren’t too fond of but this one they went crazy over! I will definitely be buying more!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Grain Free Puppy Classic Turkey Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • MAW55
  • August 2, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Montana
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Grain free puppy food

My puppy really liked this brand/flavor of wet dog food. No grain or artificial ingredients or preservatives I especially liked. I’m pleased that my fur baby had no stomach issues after eating this food.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Grain Free Puppy Classic Turkey Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Hparmer
  • August 1, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Kingsport TN
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

This food is fantastic!

I tried this food out on the pups and after one bite, they went nuts! It must be extremely flavorful and delicious for pups. The texture is good, it's not funny or messy and they devoured every last bite. The ingredients are all recognizable and that makes me feel good giving it to the babies. The fact that its grain free is a major bonus since our vets suggest we stay grain free. Highly recommended food for puppers.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Grain Free Puppy Classic Turkey Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Dave Outten
  • August 1, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Wyoming, DE
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My Dogs Absolutely Love This!!!

This Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Grain Free Puppy Classic Turkey Entrée Wet Dog Food was a huge hit with my 2 dogs. They absolutely inhaled it. I take that as a win. They are usually slow to eat most dog foods as I feed them chicken and rice on a regular basis. However I keep a bowl of dog food out for them so they can eat it, as they choose in order to get extra nutritional vitamins. Usually it sits and I end up throwing it out after a couple days, however with this Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Grain Free Puppy Classic Turkey Entrée Wet Dog Food they ate it quicker than I could put it in the bowl. I will definitly be buying much more for them.
I recommend giving tjis a try for your dog's, they will love it and it's a healthy choice.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Grain Free Puppy Classic Turkey Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Karen
  • August 1, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Ohio
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

great

I have been very pleased with the pro plan, so far. It's been a few weeks now. He loves the taste, and he is doing well on it. I have been very pleased with the switch to pro plan, so far. It's been a few weeks now. He loves the taste, and he is doing well on it.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Grain Free Puppy Classic Turkey Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Angie4u
  • July 31, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Northeast, PA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dogs Loved It!

We have a small and a medium sized puppy who loved the Classic Turkey Entree from Purina. I mixed it with a little bit of their regular dry food and they devoured the meal and looked for more. We have been giving them this brand and flavor for over a week and they love it.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Grain Free Puppy Classic Turkey Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • July 31, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Austin, TX
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great for senior dog

This was a great food additive for the top of my senior dogs food. She usually just kinda scuffs the food that we give her, but I know they time is coming to a point where softer food is going to have to start making its way in eventually as she gets older. I notice that she loves the way this tasted as she licked the bowl clean and it was fine within a minute. I would buy this again, it seemed to have good ingredients and a big serving in one can!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Grain Free Puppy Classic Turkey Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • caf2282
  • July 31, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Austin, Texas
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

If my dog could talk..

She would tell me that she "LOVES this!" I first added this on top of her dry food and she licked it all up. Next day, I gave her just the turkey and she literally ate it in 2.5 seconds. Safe to say she is a fan. This didn't make her tummy hurt and didn't smell bad when you open the can.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Grain Free Puppy Classic Turkey Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • brittshayy
  • July 30, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Dryden Virginia
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Awesome taste

I received this dog fyfor my dog .She ate every bite of it at wanted more. Dogs get bored with the same ol thing, just liy humans do!! So get your dog some today! Your furbaby will love you for it , I guarantee it !!

Was this review helpful?
Report