Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.72

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,756

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
90

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Dog Food Reviews

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • Domenic
  • June 11, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Vermont

Excellent for Sensitive Skin

I have a dog with sensitive skin, he is allergic to just about everything he eats except for the Salmon Purina Pro! Now all the dogs are on it and loving it. They even thank me at the end with a big ol sloppy kiss. Gotta love those pooches.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • Vanna
  • June 5, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Orlando, FL

Beagle with allergies

My beagle has allergies and constant ear infections from the allergies. She was on the HA food but didn't like it very much and I didn't see the improvement I wanted. Switched to this and I haven't seen any skin or ear problems since plus she loves the food! Very happy with the result!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • Teddy1965
  • June 3, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Veedersburg, IN.

Good Dog food!

My miniature poodle was eating grass, and causing him upset stomach. Switched him and he hasn’t had any issues with his stomach. He likes his dog food now. He still itches a little bit but over he is healthy and happy!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • jlmurphy
  • May 27, 2020
Loyal pet owner from North Carolina

Finally

My Bella has had digestive issues since I got her (2015). With every food I tried she would have diarrhea, which aggravated her stomach, A. Glands and sometimes vomiting. We have tried EVERY dog food, except ProPlan Focus. When my vet recommended for us to put her on this I was weary due to it being a Purina dog food. However, she loves this food and has thrived on it. I changed her to the large breed formula and she couldn’t tolerate it, so I switched her back to the Adult Formula and it’s perfect! I feed her in the morning and evening and in addition give her 3 tablespoons of pumpkin in the morning and her poops are perfect and she’s a happy little girl!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • Sam m
  • May 13, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Kingsville, TX

My dog loves it

My dog used to be on prescribed food and I would struggle for him to eat and with this food he wants to eat all the time!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • Samanta M
  • May 13, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Kingsville, TX

My dog loves it, he’s crazy for it!!

My dog has always had sensitive skin and he was on prescribed food and he wouldn’t want to eat it and ever since I switched to Purina ProPlan Focus sensitive skin and stomach he loves it he can’t wait for me to feed him!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • Larry 34
  • April 19, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Somerset Kentucky

It’s Awesome!

I bought the 16 lb bag to give it a try and at first Suzie Q was a little reluctant to try it.
She finally tried it and loves it.
I think it’s the Salmon taste that She enjoys.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • Professor
  • April 19, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Pasadena, TX

So Pleased to Find this Dog Food

After trying a variety of dry dog foods that are highly rated and super expensive for YEARS, I recently switched to Purina Pro Salmon and Rice for sensitive stomachs. My rescue dog is 6 years old and has never really liked any food we have tried. Her stomach would gurgle and growl nonstop, obviously unhappy with the food. We switched to the Purina for Sensitive Stomachs, and frankly I wouldn't believe what a difference it made if I hadn't witnessed it myself. She is eating with real enjoyment. Her stomach has stopped making noises of distress. She rests more easily and has more energy. In fact, I even waited for some time to comment on this food to make sure it wasn't just a fluke.

I'm not one to write reviews. But in this case, I have to say I highly recommend this dog food.. Thank you, Purina!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • walkerc
  • March 8, 2020
Loyal pet owner from TN

Excellent

Our boxer has had appetite and sensitive stomach issues from the beginning. We have tried many foods and this is by far the best. Thankfully he loves this food and has gained back to a healthy weight within a month of switching. No stomach issues at all after starting this. We mix wet can food with the dry and he eats it all- which never happened before. So thankful for this!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • Yodalynn
  • February 25, 2020
Loyal pet owner from 27569
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Best Dog Food

This is the best food for my special expensive breed of dogs. The food is great for their health and well being and the customer service from purina is the best. I recommend this brand to all pet owners with pets with sensitive skin and stomach's.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Large Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • Bumbles Mom
  • May 21, 2020
Loyal pet owner from MI

Best dog food

Pro Plan is the best! My boxer mix Maverick is now 10.5 and we started on the “natural” diets but they didn’t deliver. He has been on Sport intermittently throughout his life and is now on Bright Mind and he is just better on Pro Plan diets! More energy, firm stool, he loves the taste. He gets less food than on a “natural” diet grain free or with grain. And everything is better!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Small Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • CattandPetey
  • May 14, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Kentucky

Bright Minds for small dogs over 7

My 10 yr old Shitz Zhu has much more energy since he started eating this. He loves it! He has no teeth left, but still chomps down on this. Great food!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report