Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.73

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,425

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
85

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Puppy Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Puppy Food
  • 4/5
  • PamFl
  • July 6, 2017

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Puppy Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Puppy Food
  • 4/5
  • June 3, 2017

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Puppy Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Puppy Food
  • 4/5
  • May 18, 2017

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Puppy Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Puppy Food
  • 4/5
  • nanners
  • September 19, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Winchester, TN, United States

It appears to be a good food....

The breeder said she feeds this to all her puppies. Since she recommended Purina Pro Plan, I purchased it in advance and started feeding it immediately to avoid any unnecessary digestive upset. Also when I choose my vet, his office had the Pro Plan line of food in stock. Some days my puppy eats the food with gusto, other days it takes her all day to finish her morning bowl. Is it the food or the pup??? She is healthy, happy, growing and smart, so she must be getting the nutrition and nourishment she needs.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Puppy Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Puppy Food
  • 4/5
  • Drjp
  • July 25, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Edwardsville, IL, United States

She loves it, but was losing weight

My puppy enjoys eating the food however I need to increase portions provided on the bag by 60% to get her to proper weight .

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Puppy Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Puppy Food
  • 4/5
  • Robertk
  • March 19, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Roanoke, VA, United States

Great Food wish the bag was sealable

I really like this dog food but wish it had the simple zipping feature across the top of the bag to keep it fresh.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Puppy Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Puppy Food
  • 4/5
  • vendetta farms
  • December 9, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Little Rock, AR, United States

Excellence weight and coat maintnance

Switched form Blue Buffalo to this great results...

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Puppy Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Puppy Food
  • 4/5
  • AlderCreek
  • October 5, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Athens, TX, United States

Puppy love

My puppies all love this food. They all grow up healthy!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Puppy Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Puppy Food
  • 4/5
  • Kellys Mastiffs
  • July 21, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Savannah, GA, United States

Safe, good dog food

I have been feeding one type of Proplan puppy Chicken & Rice since 1990 I have raised many Mastiff puppies on it and continue to feed my adult Mastiffs on it for their lives.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Puppy Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Puppy Food
  • 4/5
  • Marwin
  • May 5, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Chinle, AZ, United States

My pup loves it!

Although I did NOT get to take advantage of the trial, due to me living in an area that has no street address, I have been feeding my pup this product and for the most part she loves it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Puppy Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Puppy Food
  • 4/5
  • wwcorgis
  • April 24, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Salina, KS, United States

Proplan Puppy

I have been Using Pro Plan for years. All of my puppies have a great start with Chicken and Rice Puppy. I would recommend this to anyone that wants healthy puppies that thrive on this food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Puppy Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Puppy Food
  • 4/5
  • puggley
  • March 3, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Arkansas, United States

puppy food

was told that the breeder was using this so we got it also for our pug puppy...she is doing great on it

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report