Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.74

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
8,241

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
69

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 1/5
  • Mamamoose
  • December 31, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Sagamore Hills, OH

Unfortunately our 2 dogs didn't like this product

Unfortunately our two mixed breed dogs would not eat this. I had to go back to our weight management formula, which they love.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 1/5
  • Dave54
  • February 1, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Munster, IN, United States

Been buying this on-line for 4 years, but...

I've been buying this formula on-line for 4 years.
But the last bag I opened had thousands of winged insects, so many that I couldn't even see the dog food. I buy the 33 lb. bag. That's $60.00 down the drain.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Puppy Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 1/5
  • GusParents
  • July 27, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Washington DC

Skeptical but Converted

Lost our six year old golden retriever of diet related dilated cardio myopathy from feeding what we thought was high quality Zignature and Acana. After our devastating loss we got a new puppy golden retriever and have been feeding Pro Plan and couldn’t be happier. Before, as first time dog parents, every little bout of diarrhea had us thinking allergies, better quality food, grain free. Now having hindsight and the devastating loss of the worlds best pup too soon — we are converted.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Weight Management Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 1/5
  • No Name Required
  • July 29, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Ohio

Moths

The last two bags of Weight Managment dog food (purchased different mix the second bag) were infested with moths. I ended up throwing away 2-60% bags of food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Large Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 1/5
  • NewfieLover4Life
  • July 29, 2019
Loyal pet owner from New York

Senior Dog Food

I have a Senior Newfoundland that is currently eating Pro Plan Focus Chicken and Rice blend. She does well on the food and has been on Pro Plan since she was a puppy. We adjusted formulas to her age. She just turned 12 in April and is doing well!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Small Bites Lamb and Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 1/5
  • Chermone
  • August 4, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Baltimore, Maryland

Dry dog food

Have always brought this brand for my dog now recently I’ve brought it to only open the bag to find a bunch of webs with also maggots

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Puppy Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 1/5
  • XandersDaddy
  • August 10, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Colorado

4 out of 4 paws

I tried to rate Focus a 5 star but your grading scale would only record 4 stars!
We put our standard poodle Xander on Focus puppy at 13 weeks and he loves it. Now at 1 year old we're transitioning him over to Focus large breed Adult
He's a very active big baby and in perfect health, due largely to the nutritional balance Focus provides. We researched brands, talked to our vets and found that Focus stacks up well to the competition, including those pricier "designer" brands!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Small Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 1/5
  • Husker
  • August 14, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Wisconsin

Focus is good for my Petite Mini Golden Doodle

My 15.5 pound golden doodle loves pro plan focus. Her hair, eyes and energy is good. Her stools are good. She thrives on The small breed focus.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 1/5
  • lilsunshine
  • August 13, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Louisiana

Great food for my dogs

Both of my dogs have sensitive skin and are on this food and have been for years!! They love it, it helps their skin and doesn’t upset their stomach. Highly recommend this food!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report