Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.74

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
8,241

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
69

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Weight Management Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Corgi lover
  • July 29, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Virginia

Excellent results with this food

As an owner of Cardigan Welsh Corgis for the past 18 years, I know that this "little" dog has a "big" dog attitude and appetite! Maintaining their weight is extremely important. I used "high-end" weight management dog foods for years. I did not achieve the weight goal I expected for my dogs and they continued to have occasional gastrointestinal problems.
With my last Cardi pup purchased in Feb., the breeder was feeding and recommended Purina Pro Plan Savor for puppies. So I gave the Purina Pro Plan Savor weight management dry food a shot for my older Corgi (at a much cheaper price than what I was used to paying-- I might add) and guess what? She loves the food-- has no gastro problems-- and lost 4 pounds within 1 month!!!! She continues to maintain her weight.
I highly recommend this product-- Try it---- what do you have to lose, except----- you dogs weight!!!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Dukes Mom
  • July 24, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Wisconsin
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Sensitive Hound Looks and Feels amazing!

Our Hound / Lab Mix, Duke, has suffered from food allergies in the past. We had him on a grain free food for the past few years because it he wasn't allergic to it and we assumed it was healthy for him. With the new research coming out regarding grain free food and heart disease in dogs, we wanted to make a change but were afraid Duke would react to a new food. I chatted with a Purina rep online and they pointed this food out to me. They were super helpful. We transitioned Duke over to this food and he feels and looks amazing!! Would recommend to anyone!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Large Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Pudel52
  • July 28, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Hilton Hills,Canada
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

I am convinced!

After being suggested to try this food by Purina,I gave it a try and within 2 weeks I noticed quite a difference in our standard poodle Lady Diana. She was more alert,always looking for her food, and appeared to have more energy. I am so happy I tried this. She loves the food and her quality of life has improved. Thank you so much for suggesting this food,.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Large Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • TheBobbiMarie
  • July 25, 2019
Loyal pet owner from North Chesterfield VA

Pro Plan Bright Mind Large Breed Adult 7+

My Great Danes enjoy and are thriving on this food!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Large Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • BobbiMarie
  • July 25, 2019
Loyal pet owner from North Chesterfield Va

Pro Plan Bright Mind Large Breed Adult 7+

My Great Danes love and are thriving on this food!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Small Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Mid mo schnauzer mom
  • July 23, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Mid Missouri

Love it

We adopted a rescue dog who was significantly under weight. She had been fed a grain free food for several weeks prior to adoption. Her fur was thin and dull, she was so thin you could see every vertebrae and rib.
Our vet suggested Purina Pro Plan for small dogs.
1. She loves it
2. She is now up to normal weight
3. Her coat is thick and fur is shiny
Just exactly what our mini schnauzer needed!
Thanks purina.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Cherie M
  • July 25, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Michigan

Great Food

My vet recommended Pro Plan Bright Minds 7+ for my 11 yrs old Miniature American Eskimo who has epilepsy and I was feeding her Purina One Senior and she was still having seizures about every 6 wks and she is maxed out and my vet recommend to try Bright Minds because of the MCT oils and EPA and DHA oils the Purina One didn't have the EPA or the DHA and Spice has been eating Bright Minds 7+ Chicken and Rice for about 3wks and the fur she was losing is starting to grow back she is starting to look more like the picture on the bag and so far no seizures Thank You Purina for great food

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Melissa39
  • April 8, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Timmins, ON

Amazing transformation!!

With the current diet-mediated dilated cardiomyopathy issue, the vet recommended that I change to a brand that follows WSAVA guidelines and Purina does. Since the change to this food my 10 1/2 year old black lab has improved so much! He no longer drinks like a camel, his stools are firm and the size and amount has been reduced (best stools he's had ever), his coat is really soft, his eyes are bright, he wants to be involved with the family more often again, he enjoys his food, and has more energy!! I feel bad for not feeding this from the beginning. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Sadieruby
  • March 16, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Hamilton

Used this food for the last 5 dogs!

Shredded blend is a favourite for Ruby and Sadie! Never leave a morsel behind.
I have used Purina for all our dogs and they have lived a long and healthy life. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • pitbullpony
  • March 12, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Port Colborne, On

Excellent food for picky eaters

I have a male dog at my house who is a picky eater, along with all my girls. He doesn't finish his food typically, and should eat more than what I give him. The Pro Plan Savor seems to be the most palatable to him, he finishes what I give him, both morning and evening and is starting to put some weight on, yay! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Tonia
  • November 24, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Ottawa, ON

A great dry kibble for picky eaters!

I switched over to Purina Pro Plan from a store brand of dog food that had a similar recipe for my small mix breed dog. He is a very picky eater and can sometimes need motivation to eat. Purina Pro Plan is a great option for him because he likes the flavour and especially loves the shredded chicken pieces that are mixed in with the kibble. The kibble size is great too because it helps to keep his teeth clean. Overall a great product, it's quality is consistent, and it's a big enough brand that it's easy to find when we travel. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Debba Mae
  • October 17, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Hoyt, NB

Great ingredients

I fed this formula to my old dog before she passed away. She was very fussy and only nibbled at other formulas causing her to lose weight. She loved this food and began to eat well putting weight back on. Her favorite pieces were the shredded strips, which she picked out first to eat. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report