Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.72

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,756

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
90

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Dog Food Reviews

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Small Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • larson119
  • April 2, 2020
Loyal pet owner from VA

My Dog Is Back!

My 17 year old Chihuahua all of the sudden had a severe mentation & personality change. He went from being a gentle, playful, & happy dog to a grumpy, "bump on a log" who never wanted to play dog that started frequently snapping at us. He had NEVER done before! I talked to my veterinarian & she recommended Purina Pro Plan Bright Minds. I kid you not, within 2 weeks we began seeing positive changes in dog. After a month, it was like my old dog was back but even more playful than before. After 3 months, he rarely snaps, he's happy & plays like he's 4 years old instead of 17. He's zooming around the house & even doing "donuts & puppy crawls" again!
I am so very grateful. Thank you Purina!

larson119

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Giant Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • GreatDaneMom
  • June 5, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Souderton, PA

Great Food - Can’t Find It anywhere in stores....

Monthly supporter of this product for my Great Dane, however there are NO local stores within an hour of my house who currently have this available. Ive contacted several different retailers. Can someone from Purina please send me an update on this? Really DO NOT want to switch anything. Been using Pro Plan for all of my Danes for over 10 years. Thanks!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Giant Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • Danedaddy
  • April 14, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Virginia

Great Dane approved!

I raised my Great Danes on Eagle Pack Giant Breed Dry/Canned food and switched them over to their adult formula and after a couple of years my female Great Dane developed dry skin problems and our vet suggested switching foods so, I decided to try this food along with the Focus large breed canned food, and I'm very pleased with the results.
The dry skin is gone and they are healthy and thriving on Purina Pro Plan!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Giant Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • SantaFeGal
  • April 13, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Los Alamos, NM

ProPlan Focus Giant Breed

I have never seen my 5yr old Great Dane scarf his food like he does this! He loves it and it didn't upset his tummy when we switched brands

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Giant Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • Rhyly
  • March 25, 2020
Loyal pet owner from IL

Neapolitan Mastiff owner

I co-own a future show Neapolitan female and this is the food I feed her. It's so important for giant breeds to not grow too fast, and this food is perfect for that. She loves the food and loves the larger kibble. It is so hard to find giant breed food as many companies believe large and giant breeds have the same needs; that is simply not the case. My only qualm is it's sometimes hard to find in stores and that it only comes in 34 pounds. I would love to see a 50 pound bag. My girl goes through this in about a month, so I'd love bigger options.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Giant Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • hndotson7866
  • March 9, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Stigler OK

Awesome product

My dog loved this dog food! I would definitely try this kind again. Thanks for the awesome product

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Large Breed Beef & Rice Entrée Chunks In Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • Danedaddy
  • April 14, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Virginia

Great Dane approved!

My Great Danes love this mixed with their Pro Plan Focus Giant Breed Formula Dry Food!
Healthy and thriving with nice coats!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Large Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • DPrime
  • May 28, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Southern California

Larger sized kibble

I transitioned my Golden puppy to this from the puppy formula. She is doing great on it. Though she’s a small girl and seems to prefer a smaller sized kibble. So I am transitioning her to Pro Plan Sport. I’m very happy with Pro Plan formulas. This food is great if your dog likes a larger sized kibble.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Large Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • Paris2822
  • May 15, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Michigan

Excellent

This dog food has done wonders for my 2 dogs. I get compliments everywhere we go on how beautiful and shiny their coats are.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Large Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • Toro
  • March 28, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Texas

“...look at her coat, what are you feeding her?”

My ridgeback loves this dog food! We had a neighborhood veterinarian come by for drinks and the first thing she said was, “Wow, look at her coat, what are you feeding her?” I knew I had a great product on my hands.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Large Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • RescueMama420
  • March 20, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Conroe Texas

My dogs love it and look so healthy.

They love dinnertime and go absolutely crazy for this food. They’re also looking good - they’ve filled out in their lean spots and their coats are shiny!
Will continue to use this food!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Large Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • Tori101
  • February 26, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Atlanta, Georgia

Perfect Diet!

My dogs had terrible Diarrhea when they were on Hills food. So their Veterinarian recommended this when they were puppies, of course they had large breed puppy but now that they are 3,2,& 1 We have them on the Large Breed Adult and it’s absolutely amazing. We have no problems with their stool, and they immediately scarf it down. We don’t ever plan on changing their diets!

Was this review helpful?
Report