Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.73

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,478

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
85

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • Janet
  • September 3, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Las Vegas, NV, United States

Infested with roached and spider webs

I bought this product and after a week of feeding my 2 year old dog this food I noticed something weird in his food. Spider webs with dead roaches in them!! As I kept searching I found LIVE roaches infesting the food!! How can such a Product not be aware of what they are packaging??

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:2 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • Bluejeans
  • April 25, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Montgomery County, Maryland, United States

disappointed

I never got my $5 coupon. My dogs love this food and they are a part of our 501c3 so need dogfood badly.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • Taxlady
  • July 4, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Huntington Beach, CA, United States

My dogs love it - BUT

There are bugs in the food. It has white stuff and when separated there is either a worm or a bug comes out.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • David1397
  • August 18, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Portland, OR, United States

Horrible

I bought a big bag less then a month ago and found maggots in it today.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • Picky Eater
  • May 9, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Texas

Was loyal to this brand until..

3 days ago I bought a new bag. I served my huskies their dinner and I saw little white fuzzies in on the food. I really thought nothing of it, so I gave it to them. My huskies are picky eaters, so when I saw that they had not touched their food, I started to wonder what was wrong with it. With a closer inspection, I saw beetles crawling in the food. Almost instantly I threw the food out and returned the bag to my local Petco.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • Dina
  • December 19, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Burton,MI

Full of worms

Bought bag took home and had paper like debris and webs like spiders took back to store and opened two more bags and one same as returned and the next was full of live worms

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • Pat636
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Bethlehem Penna.

Had flying insects and webs twice over a year

Did not feel comfortable after moth like crratures

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Beef & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • BlueBuffaloFan26
  • January 31, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Wisconsin Dells, WI, United States

No thank you!

Not enough real food, nothing but fillers. Add more and i will be happy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Beef & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • Rosie Pennebaker
  • August 30, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Evans, GA, United States

Dog food infested

we have purchased several bags of the ProPlan Beef and rice that have been infested with Indian Moths. We are very disappointed in the contamination!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Beef & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • smalone17
  • December 6, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Pittsburgh, PA, United States

Maggots

Went to feed my dog this food this evening and my husband found maggots in it. So disgusting!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • Wynn
  • September 5, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Marietta, GA, United States

BUGS!!

I've been feeding my Dog this food since he was a puppy! It seemed to be good food and he liked it. The past 2 Bags I have bought were full of those Pantry Months! I can see the Larvae on the food bits! I am looking for a different food! My home has been overrun with these moths!! I have cleaned out the bin I keep the food in, but the moths are still there!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Chicken & Vegetables Entrée Slices In Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • Amanda F
  • June 10, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Euclid, Ohio

Squishy black mold

I bought 2 cans to continue my dogs wet food diet following his stomach surgery. Opened the first can and started spooning the food on top of the dry food and I notice this chicken piece with a black pea-size spot on it and set it aside and continued. Then I found a black squishy piece... Possibly moldy green bean? Either way, I decided to just throw out the entire bowl of food (dry included). I open the second can and AGAIN come across a chicken piece with a black mark on it. Both cans have expiration dates of Jan 2020. How is it that both cans have this mold? And to think that I almost fed this to my dog who is currently on 2 different antibiotics and 2 different pain killers as a result from his surgery less than a week ago!! I am appalled at the quality of this product. I specifically chose Proplan because I heard of the high quality
Proved me wrong!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report