Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.74

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
8,241

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
69

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Lavoien
  • October 10, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Montreal qc

My dog LOVES it

This was the breeder recommandation so that s what I cois
M'y dogs loves it and his fur is nice and healrhy (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Solarpeach
  • September 26, 2018

Our Guy Loves It!

I bought this by accident, the first time. We decided to try it, and of course our pup loved it! We continue to buy this. and the other flavours. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Tamarack
  • July 2, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Cranbrook, B.C.

All of My Dogs Love This Food!!!

All of my dogs, past and present, have done very well on Purina Pro Plan Chicken and Rice Formula. Starting at puppy age with the large breed puppy formula and then changing to Adult as recommended. This food has always been readily accepted, easily digested, complete nutrition and supported my dogs optimum development and has been tried and true for decades! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Hudson
  • June 22, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Gananoque, Ontario

Excellent food

We have a 12 yr old Lab that has been eating Pro Plan Savor since he was a puppy. Last week he was at the Vet for his annual checkup & she was so amazed at the great condition of his teeth & coat that she invited all her staff in to see him. When asked what he ate, we answered "Purina Pro Plan". (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Lisajanew
  • April 11, 2018
Loyal pet owner from London, ON, Canada

Perfect for a picky eater

When we got our rescue dog last year she would hardly eat. After trying several different dog foods we heard of Purina Pro Plan. For thefirst time she finally ate without any coaxing or having to add anything to the food. To this day she still loves it. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Cynner
  • February 6, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Sherwood Park, AB, Canada

Ruger needs to win some money to buy some new toys

I have raised 3 Great Danes and now my Boxer one this food. I read the ingredients of the Puppy formula and found it superior to many other more expensive brands so I gave it a whirl. My Danes lived to nearly 10 years, which was amazing, especially in the case of the Jumbo Dane we had. People always ask me what I use for my dog's coats as they are so smooth and shiny. I tell them if Winners of the Show at Westminster are fed Pro Plan I don't see why I would waste my money on any food sold by the vet or promoted by the pet food store. I swear by Purina Pro Plan and so does Ruger, my Boxer <3 (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Darn
  • February 3, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Cambridge, ON, Canada

Good stuff

Have been using prodigy food for over 20 years. I switched to this brand a few years ago and the dogs seem to enjoy it

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • wardmom
  • January 16, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Ottawa

My dog loves it!

We have kept our dog on this dog food for over 6 months and she loves it. Her coat looks great and she is very happy with it. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • cjs22
  • December 16, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Calgary, AB, Canada

Dogs LOVE this!!

I bought a small bag and my dogs went absolutely nuts over it!! Will be our regular kind from now on! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Bubba500
  • October 8, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Rouleau, SK, Canada

Good stuff.

The dog likes it, makes the girlfriend happy and if the girlfriend is happy, the boyfriend is happy. Everybody is happy. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Brianm
  • October 8, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Calgary, AB, Canada

Happy Dog

Our 16 month old chow chow has been on proplan savor puppy blend and then adult since she was brought home. She has done extremely well and is now CKC Grand Champion we are very happy with the results. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • ChristineR
  • July 6, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Middleton, NS, Canada

Superb Dog Food!

I have been feeding Purina for over 30 years and Purina Pro Plan Shredded Blend for about 8 years. My girls especially enjoy the Chicken & Rice Formula and who am I to argue? At 6 yrs., 4 yrs. and 6 months of age all of them have shiny, healthy coats. Their weights are perfect for their breeds and they are happy, lively dogs. The breeder of our Golden Retriever offered us a lifetime guarantee but ONLY if we fed Purina Pro Plan from the time she came to us. She will be 7 in December and comes from very long-lived, healthy lines so of course I agreed. My Irish Setter loves the food so much that if we offer her several different kinds as a treat or reward she always chooses her Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend Chicken and Rice Formula as her treat. All of my dogs are bright, playful, friendly and inquisitive. All have different energy levels but this dog food is perfect for each of them - both in and out of the show ring. Thank you Purina! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report