Moist & Meaty logo

Ratings & Reviews

Moist & Meaty reviews hero

Purina Moist & Meaty Soft Dog Food Reviews

Moist & meaty User Recommended Icon
95

User Recommended

Moist & meaty Average Rating Icon
4.59

Average Rating

Moist & meaty Total Reviews Icon
196

Total Reviews

Moist & meaty Products Reviewed Icon
6

Products Reviewed

Reviews

  • Purina Moist & Meaty Burger With Cheddar Cheese Soft Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • michellel422
    • April 23, 2022

    Perfect

    I have 2 older dogs with teeth issues and this is the food they are able to eat with no issues. They love this food and are able to eat

    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • April 27, 2022

    We are happy to hear that your senior pups can enjoy mealtimes with Purina Moist & Meaty. Our team appreciates you taking the time to share your feedback and support. - The Purina Team

  • Purina Moist & Meaty Burger With Cheddar Cheese Soft Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • lilyg107
    • April 1, 2022

    My dog is a

    My dog is a really picky dog and she doesn’t like certain types of food! This has worked for us! She’s a small dog so she gets a pack a food a day and if you buy it at sams club you save more money and you get a lot more in it! We buy it and it last us probably 3/5 months depends on how much she eats

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Moist & Meaty Steak Flavor Soft Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • ashleyh721
    • March 26, 2022

    My 12 year old

    My 12 year old Jack Russell/Chihuahua mix loves this food, both as a meal and as something to snack on between her soft food meals. It’s softer and easier for her to chew, which is extremely helpful. It’s always fresh and consistently moist. My good girl loves the different flavors. I’d definitely recommend this food to any dog owner, especially those with smaller dogs, senior dogs, and pups with dental issues.

    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • April 19, 2022

    Thank you for your long-time loyalty to Moist & Meaty for your sweet senior pup. We are happy to hear that she enjoys meals with us, and we look forward to your continued support. - The Purina Team

  • Purina Moist & Meaty Burger With Cheddar Cheese Soft Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Mercys Mom
    • March 6, 2022
    Loyal pet owner from Nebraska

    My Picky Senior Dog Loves This

    As my dog has gotten older, she's become picky about what she'll eat. She stopped eating dry food altogether. But she loves the Burger with Cheddar Cheese Moist and Meaty. And she's doing well on it --maintaining a healthy weight, good skin and coat, etc. I just ordered two other flavors, and hope she loves them as well. I wish it had some of the specific nutrients in senior dog foods like Pro Plan Bright Mind. But I'm just glad to find a good food she likes. And she REALLY likes them this.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • March 7, 2022

    We are thrilled to hear that your sweet senior dog is enjoying her mealtimes with Moist & Meaty. Your honest feedback and review are appreciated by our team, and we look forward to your continuing support. - The Purina Team

  • Purina Moist & Meaty High Protein With Real Chicken & Beef

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Krzaczek
    • February 24, 2022

    Amazing!

    My dogs are really picky and kibble in their bowl lasts 3-4 days. I fed them this and they ate it all in one sitting. Keep in mind I have two 4 pound yorkies. They don’t beg me for my food anymore which is really nice

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • February 24, 2022

    Thank you for sharing how much your dogs are enjoying their mealtimes with Moist & Meaty. Your feedback and review are greatly appreciated by our team. - The Purina Team

  • Purina Moist & Meaty With Real Chicken

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • susie55
    • October 31, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Pittsburgh, PA

    My dog favorite meal

    My does loves Purina moist & meaty with real chicken! I will keep buying this for her to eat. Because she is a very picky eater when it comes to her food.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • November 1, 2021

    Thanks for choosing Moist & Meaty to keep your pup happy and healthy! We appreciate your support and the time you took to share your review with our team. - The Purina Team

  • Purina Moist & Meaty Steak Flavor Soft Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Sophie2
    • July 24, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from NewJersey

    My puppy wouldn't eat until I gave her Purina

    My puppy shows herself to be a very finicky eater, every 2 days or so she would refuse her kibble and not eat at all. I took her to the vet for a wellness check and he told me she's healthy but needs to gain weight, as she weighs just under 4lbs. I searched experimented with different brands trying most puppy types until I found Purina moist & Steak. OMG, what a miracle she was and continues to be ravenously eating now. I'm grateful to have found a food that she devours!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • July 28, 2021

    Thank you for sharing just how much your dog is enjoying meals with Moist & Meaty. We appreciate you taking the time to share your honest feedback and your review with our team. - The Purina Team

  • Purina Moist & Meaty Burger With Cheddar Cheese Soft Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • johmann
    • May 9, 2021

    Great Product!

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My two love this food, never a problem anymore getting them to eat!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Moist & Meaty Steak Flavor Soft Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Leos mamcita
    • January 18, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Maple Grove MN

    product I have been searching for a long time

    Finally someone got moist and soft food for older dogs with bad teeth. My dog has been suffering with chewing hard food for a long while. Also he's allergic on pate which made our struggle even harder. The first time when he was eating this food he got so excited and literally couldn't stop eating, which before when I cover dry food with the chicken stock or some other liquid he would just eat the stock and wasn't fan of soggy food after. I am really happy that my dog finally can eat. Also one more thing that I love about this product are those individual pouches, such a awesome idea! Thank you PURINA for feeding my old dog with a bad teeth, my dog Leo told me to tell you " I love PURINA "

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Moist & Meaty Chopped Burger Soft Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • sincerelysamantha
    • December 24, 2020
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Our dogs love this food! Especially mixed it with their dry food - it’s like a treat!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Moist & Meaty Rise and Shine Awaken Bacon & Egg Flavor Soft Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Corgislover
    • December 4, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Casper, Wyoming

    Topper

    My dog, Betty, Jack Russell/Corgis would no wanted her dry kibble. We use Moist and meaty as a topper. Now she eats well and is her bouncy self again.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Moist & Meaty Chopped Burger Soft Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • madisonp48
    • October 5, 2020
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My dogs love Purina! They eat it every day and love the meaty version. They love the dry and wet canned dog food. Recommend to at least try for your pups!!

    Was this review helpful?