Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.73

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,475

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
85

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Shredded Turkey, Peas & Brown Rice Entrée In Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Dallas72
  • October 31, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Pulaski Va

5 stars

My dogs absolutely love this brand. We have always been satisfied with this brand and so has our fur baby's.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Chicken & Vegetables Entrée Slices In Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • lannabarajas
  • August 30, 2019
Loyal pet owner from HOUSTON. TX
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dog loved

My dog loved this food and ate it up without any issues. It was also gentle on his stomach and didn’t cause any issues. I would absolutely recommend this dog food to others. I loved that it was a chicken and vegetable option too.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Chicken & Vegetables Entrée Slices In Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Rosita
  • August 29, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Georgia
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Healthy Eating

For starters I would like to say how picky our dog Rex is. He will not typically eat wet foods and we have tried just to give him a treat here and there. You know like when we eat the same and we want a GOOD steak. well Rex really wasn't having it. He smelt the food and walked away a few times. I walked away and went to get him some water and when I came back his bowl had been licked clean. I have added it to our shopping list for the future. What I liked about it is that it is real meat not a filler and the ingredients are fresh and best of all it has less fat then our regular dog food. So needless to say we are switching dog food despite the fact that Rex tried to fool us thinking it was not good... HE LOVED IT, LICKED THE BOWL CLEAN

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Chicken & Vegetables Entrée Slices In Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • jotatooo
  • August 28, 2019
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dog loved it!

We usually feed our dog dry food, which she's not super enthusiastic about, so we mix in some yummies to give her some variety. Tried mixing in this Savor chicken & vegetables can, and she gobbled it up super fast. It's a hit!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Chicken & Vegetables Entrée Slices In Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • deniseb52368
  • August 27, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Poultney, VT
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Good!

My dog really likes the Pro Plan Chicken & Vegetable Entree. I mix this with her dry food and she devours it. You can see the chunks of chicken, vegetables and Gravy. I will be buying this for her to enjoy again and again.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Chicken & Vegetables Entrée Slices In Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Grannieof4
  • August 26, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Etna, maine
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Love it

My cocker spaniel is getting very picky about her food so I am mixing some canned food with The dry. She loves it so we have not had any trouble getting her to eat.
It had nice big slices of chicken and chunks of vegetables.
She loved it.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Chicken & Vegetables Entrée Slices In Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Operadiva1
  • August 26, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Fresno, Ca
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

I Have A Happy Boxer!!

I am the happy owner of a 7 year old, 85 lb Boxer , who thinks he is a lap dog! I, usually,only feed him dry food , but decided to let him try a can of wet food to see if he likes it. I gave him a can of the Purina Pro Savor Adult Chicken and Vegetables Slices in gravy. Well, my dog lapped it up so fast and was looking at me for more ! I guess he liked it !! He now follows me around everywhere , I’m assuming because he thinks I have cans hidden around the house ! Needless to say, I will be buying more ASAP!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Chicken & Vegetables Entrée Slices In Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Manderdawn
  • August 25, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Dodge city ks
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dogs loved it

We give the dogs wet food from time to time as a special treat. I decided to try the Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Chicken and Vegetable Entree Slices in Gravy. The second I opened the container they went crazy! They could smell it and knew it was for them! We barely got the dishes set down before they were gobbling it up, I’m pretty sure it was gone in 2.5 seconds!! It does have a very strong smell when you open the container, but I really haven’t found a wet dog food that doesn’t. It almost looks like beef stew, and the gravy makes it thicker. I would definitely buy this again and recommend it to anyone looking for good wet dog food.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Chicken & Vegetables Entrée Slices In Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Natalie
  • August 23, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Homestead, FL
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My Dog Loves This

I don’t know who you are but you have made my dog very happy. She gets so excited when she was eating this, tail wagging and all. I’ll definitely be going back for more. They say a happy dog, happy life, I’m keeping her happy.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Chicken & Vegetables Entrée Slices In Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Flor02
  • August 22, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Idaho
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great!

My Pitbull lives for savory foods. Purinas pro plan SAVOR adult chicken and vegetables was a big hit. He ate it so fast and was looking for more. I am behind Purina for making such quality food for my dog. I will be going to get him some so he can be satisfied and eat well. My pitbull is getting older and nutrition is a must so he can be healthy.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Chicken & Vegetables Entrée Slices In Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • swebecfio
  • August 22, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Fleming Island, FL
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Looks yummy!

Wow opening the can and you know you are feeding your dog something really terrific. Large sliced pieces of meat, chunks of vegetables, thick gravy - it looks homemade! My dog Thor has a good appetite but he was extra zealous eating this ProPlan. When the bowl was empty he looked at me and licked his lips - I guess that means I will be adding this to his rotation of canned foods!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Chicken & Vegetables Entrée Slices In Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Citlallig
  • August 22, 2019
Loyal pet owner from SAN MARCOS
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great

My dogs love this food. I know it's bad but my dad sometimes gives them whatever it is that hes eating so they stopped eating their own dog food. I got one can and as soon as we opened it they ran and sat because they knew they were getting good food. I mixed it with they're regular kibble and they ate it all up. Would recommend to anyone that just want to give they're dog good food

Was this review helpful?
Report